Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Spicy!! I Loved it!
ARC for Review. OMGosh I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Thank you Claudy for being generous and allowing me to explore this Amazing world full of suspense, mystery, betrayal, jealousy, gorgeous, lovable characters,with action packed fight scenes with a touch of horror to keep you guessing who in world is that, and just enough eroticism to spice it perfectly...
Published on July 21, 2012 by Lovetiggi's Book Reviews

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable light read with sexy overtones
I have read a few books by this author and although they do follow a predictable formula they are entertaining and have plenty of action and romance. A supernatural love story where the good guys want their happily ever after although they do have to battle the evil trying to keep them apart. I must admit this is not my usual genre but I like to switch things up now and...
Published 19 months ago by Nereid


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Spicy!! I Loved it!, July 21, 2012
This review is from: SHADOWLOVE-STALKERS (Shadow (vampire) series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
ARC for Review. OMGosh I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Thank you Claudy for being generous and allowing me to explore this Amazing world full of suspense, mystery, betrayal, jealousy, gorgeous, lovable characters,with action packed fight scenes with a touch of horror to keep you guessing who in world is that, and just enough eroticism to spice it perfectly.

Shawna Rawley is a young woman on the run from her biological father who after finding out about her, wants to turn her. She likes who she is and will do whatever it takes to stay that way. Enter Chad MacFare, a her world is about to embark on a journey that makes her blood boil in more ways then one. He has his own reasons for wanting her father, Pentim dead, and wants use her as bait! Oh the nerve of that one.. Will they succeed or fail?

Exceptionally well written, easy to follow, characters are well described and lovable or worthy of despise. The world building is awesome and consistent from beginning to end. I fell in love with Claudy's writing style.

I recommend this book to all 18+ readers out there who like a multi-layered paranormal read with some spice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wickedly Delicious! Devilishly Clever!, June 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHADOWLOVE-STALKERS (Shadow (vampire) series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Shadowlove-Stalkers is one of the hottest, most intriguing vampire romance stories I've ever read. Once again Claudy's brilliant ability to create the most diverse, unforgettable and well-defined main characters and supporting characters and then take them on a wild ride of action, suspense, adventure and plenty of smokin hot lovin has left me breathless.

The female protagonist, Shawna Wellsly, is such a clever, feisty as hell, gifted and self-reliant heroine that she manages to capture the reader full attention and hold on to it from the first page to the last. Throughout the entire story it's impossible to avoid rooting for her, encouraging her, attempting to guide her and keeping fingers crossed for her. From the moment he appears, the hero, Chadwick Macfare is such a mysterious, powerful, fearless, totally capable and wickedly sexy alpha male that he easily causes the reader's heart to race and temperature rise over and over again.

I never wanted the story to end. By the time I allowed myself to accept that the end was near, I was feeling quite hot and bothered, but pleasantly satisfied. Then I read the last few paragraphs and I was suddenly aching for more. Luckily, from what I hear, there's more to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Revenge might be a dish best served cold but passion is a dish that is always hot - no matter when you serve it. ", November 27, 2011
This review is from: Shadowlove-Stalkers (Paperback)
Shawna Rawley has been in between two worlds her entire life. She was born half witch and half vampire. With the help of her loving grandparents, Shawna has never had to use humans for her blood needs. However, she has always been fearful of her true father finding out about her and wanting her - so she has been constantly on the run. Now she has learned her worst fears are about to come true - her father has learned of her existence and is hunting for her. Scared but in control, Shawna is planning her next move when she is confronted by a strange, yet intriguing man who promises her safety - maybe.

Chad MacFare has a very personal reason for wanting Shawna's father dead, and now he might finally have the chance he has been waiting for. Chad shouldn't have been surprised that Shawna wasn't immediately willing to join him but he has years of patience behind him that will help overcome her resistance, at least he hopes so. One thing Chad never dreamed of was discovering that Shawna was more than just the bait he wanted, she was also the love he never expected to find.

Shawna has traveled to Scotland, and without knowing it, right into Chad's backyard. She still isn't sure about his motives, yet almost from the moment their eyes met, she felt an attraction to him. Quickly, Shawna and Chad realize there was something besides a group of vampires after Shawna. When Shawna finally gives in to Chad's demands to help him with her father, they both also give into the passion that flares between them. The danger hits from several directions, as Shawna and Chad experience their first hiccup and it's a simple emotion that puts Shawna in the only place she never wanted to be - her father's arms. To have a future together, Chad and Shawna will need to use their wits, strength, magic, and most of all, their love to defeat her father and his plans for Shawna.

Revenge might be a dish best served cold but passion is a dish that is always hot - no matter when you serve it. Chad and Shawna experience both of these emotions along with several others in ShadowLove-Stalkers. Shawna's life caused me to share her feelings toward her father from the beginning, and I agreed he needed to be put down. I was a bit unsure of Chad in the beginning but as I learned his story, I knew he would be great for Shawna. The passion that exploded between them was hot and erotic, as much as also being unexpected. I loved how, even with their backgrounds, Shawna and Chad both still faced the human emotions that make us all crazy. I cheered when the battle raged and I saw how Chad, Shawna, and a friend worked so well together as a team to defeat her father. ShadowLove-Stalkers takes magic and suspense, and mixes with erotic passion for a journey that will keep you on the edge of your seat. I can't wait for the next book in the Shadow series, and I know just who I want the hero to be. I bet you will have the same wish once you have finished this story.

Jo
For Joyfully Reviewed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intense, July 16, 2012
This review is from: SHADOWLOVE-STALKERS (Shadow (vampire) series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was given this book in exchange for an honest review. Ok wow, this book has a lot going on. Half vamp, half witch Shawna is on the run from her crazy, evil vampire father who wants to turn her all the way into a full vamp. Shawna is a white witch and although she needs blood for her vampire side, she only consumes animal blood from the butcher. She wants nothing to do with him. She runs to Scotland to a little rental cottage owned by a gentleman squire. He seems quite nice but a little off. She has been approached by Chadwick, who claims to want to help her, but she doesn't know or trust him. She also keeps running into an old acquaintance named Damon, He's vamp, but he's also something else too, but for some reason, she trusts him. Throughout this book, she is stalked by vampires and electric entity's amongst other things. Chad says he wants to help her, train her, and defeat her father. She can't figure out exactly what he is either and isn't sure if she trusts him, but there is a major attraction between them that can't be ignored. After a series of close calls, Shawna agrees to train with Chad. But will she have time to hone her skills before her father finds and tries to change her or the entity gets her? Her old friend Damon will come into play during the story as well as DRACULA! Great book, must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very riviting book, September 6, 2012
This review is from: SHADOWLOVE-STALKERS (Shadow (vampire) series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This work by Claudy Conn is up to the high standards expected by her followers. Shawna and Chad were made for each other but neither accept it right away. When I started to read this book it was very hard to put down. Shawna's father is head of a very large Vampire group. She was trained in white magic by her grandparents. So the stage is set for excitement. I recommend this book highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passionate, Exciting and oh so vampy!, February 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHADOWLOVE-STALKERS (Shadow (vampire) series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Shawna Rawley and Chad MacFare are two of my favorite characters! They are exactly the hero and herion you want to know about... passionate, strong and entoxicating! This book kept me on the edge, wanting more... I love the character we get a preview of too... by far, one of my favorite vampires... Damon Drummond! the build up for Shawna to face her father is incredible... and the hot love story that builds between Shawna and Chad will leave you breathless! Loved this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable light read with sexy overtones, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHADOWLOVE-STALKERS (Shadow (vampire) series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I have read a few books by this author and although they do follow a predictable formula they are entertaining and have plenty of action and romance. A supernatural love story where the good guys want their happily ever after although they do have to battle the evil trying to keep them apart. I must admit this is not my usual genre but I like to switch things up now and then and I did get this for free on Amazon. If you are looking to escape reality for awhile and immerse yourself in the beautiful highlands with a gorgeous man whose accent would weaken your knees then this is the book for you. You will be swept off your feet along with Shawna, hoping that Chad's secrets won't tear them apart. An interesting start to a new series and a must for romance lovers everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shadowlove-Stalkers, March 11, 2012
This review is from: SHADOWLOVE-STALKERS (Shadow (vampire) series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Title: Shadowlove-Stalkers
Author: Claudy Conn
Released date: June 1, 2011
Page count: 270
Genre: Fiction, Romance, Fantasy, and paranormal.
My rating: 4.5/5 stars
Publisher:Create Space
[...]

My Thoughts:
I really wasn't sure what to expect when I was reading this because I won it from another fellow blogger. It took about 20% to fully get into it but the wait was worth it.

The Review:
The plot takes some time to fully get into because she explains everything over time. It may seem slow at times, but once the story gets going you'll be sucked into it. Shadowlove-Stalkers is mainly going around the vampire and immortals with questions about who they truly are and why.
The story had the main conflict that it seemed to stick with normally. It had those small little problems that gave the story feeling. Nothing like a electricity demon thing to only find out some idiot brought his mom back to life. You can see what I thought of him.

Some Questions:
1) What do you normally like better vampires or immortals? What are your thoughts when they are combined together.
2) What's your favorite paranormal creature to read about, why?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shadow Series Book 1, August 13, 2012
By 
This review is from: Shadowlove-Stalkers (Paperback)
ShadowLove Stalkers by Claudy Conn
Shadow Series Book 1
Shawna MacBay, her current last name she's using since she has run off to hide in Scotland, is trying to stay ahead of the Rawley Clan. Vampires led by her father, Pentim Rawley, who she always knew existed but he only recently learned that he has a daughter. And why wouldn't she want to meet dear old daddy? He's a vampire, and a bad one at that, and he will want her to be one of the soulless creatures as well. No thanks!

Chadwick MacFare sees Shawna as the perfect bait to finally end Pentim's life. Chad has his own personal reasons for wanting the vamps existence wiped off this earth for good. But first Chad needs to convince the beautiful Shawna to be the bait that draws Pentim to his trap. Unlike most women who would gladly go anywhere Chad asked....Shawna don't. What will it take to gain her trust? And gain it quickly as the evil things around them begin to close in.

The characters in Claudy's books seem to come alive. Whether it be their Scottish brogues or their unique skills. Alpha men who are taken down by the beautiful women they encounter. She writes so you get to see inside the minds of the main characters and others as well. Sometimes I even get to liking the bad guys because you see what makes them tick but they usually do something evil enough that you don't cry when they are extinguished. We meet a unique vampire in this book as well, Damon Drummond. The second book in this series is called ShadowHeart Slayer and is Damon's story.
**Sexual situations and language
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable new series!, August 5, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Boston, Mass USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHADOWLOVE-STALKERS (Shadow (vampire) series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved Claudy's new twist on Dracula's tale.
Claudy knows how to write dangerous and mysterious men leaving you wanting to read more of them.
So much is going on in this unique tale. All of it blends together perfectly.
Shawna and Chad are both independent, secretive and complex individuals. They are a perfect match. Chad comes into Shawna's life just in time to help protect her. They both try to fight the passion between them. Neither want to trust the other completly until they are forced to.
Chad is so sexy and his accent is such a turn on making you want him more. He is so confident. The way Claudy describes his chest with his tattoos has you picturing it in your head making you want to rub your hands down his abs just like Shawna wants to.
If you are a lover of paranormal and fantasy with a romantic twist you will love this tale.
This book was really refreshing. It was very light in the sex department but that didnt take away from the story at all. Im looking forward to reading the next in this series and all the other books Claudy has out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.