Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


106 of 115 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of testers in a small train case
I would like to give this item a 3 1/2 star rating, but the quality of the item pushed me to opting for a 4 star rating. Why no 5 star rating? Although there are a few dozen different colors/types of make-up, all are tiny sample-size or tester size pots and tubes of make-up (with three very small bottles of nail polish with scant pedicure/manicure items) with most items...
Published on December 2, 2010 by DIYer

versus
54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay product, poor packaging.
The actual make-up was fine...mostly...but the carrying case was inferior and arrived broken apart. This was a Christmas present and could not be given as the case was completely broken in pieces and one or two pieces of make-up were also broken. Though I contacted the seller about this almost two months ago, they never replied...very poor service. Overall, poor packaging...
Published on March 11, 2011 by Sheldon Brandt Spiers


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

106 of 115 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of testers in a small train case, December 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Carry All Trunk Professional Makeup Kit - Eyeshadow,Pedicure,manicure - Gift Set (Misc.)
I would like to give this item a 3 1/2 star rating, but the quality of the item pushed me to opting for a 4 star rating. Why no 5 star rating? Although there are a few dozen different colors/types of make-up, all are tiny sample-size or tester size pots and tubes of make-up (with three very small bottles of nail polish with scant pedicure/manicure items) with most items almost too small to use more than a time or two (although testers are always helpful when figuring our what color looks good/bad and so on). The interior of the case held a very large silver cardboard box (which I filled with some "real-sized" make-up palettes and tools as this was meant to be a gift for a 17 year old girl). The case is a rather small-sized train case without trays or dividers inside like some I have owned (although the description did not note there were dividers etc.).

I probably would not buy this again primarily based on price as I feel I could have purchased a similar case and added several nice nontester-size palettes of make-up and kits and the like (especially readily available during the holiday season) for a similar price, however this arrived in excellent time, was well-packaged (nothing broken/cracked etc) and ultimately saved me some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay product, poor packaging., March 11, 2011
By 
Sheldon Brandt Spiers (Trinidad, West Indies) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Carry All Trunk Professional Makeup Kit - Eyeshadow,Pedicure,manicure - Gift Set (Misc.)
The actual make-up was fine...mostly...but the carrying case was inferior and arrived broken apart. This was a Christmas present and could not be given as the case was completely broken in pieces and one or two pieces of make-up were also broken. Though I contacted the seller about this almost two months ago, they never replied...very poor service. Overall, poor packaging for shipment and even worse customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 78 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just FYI...., March 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Carry All Trunk Professional Makeup Kit - Eyeshadow,Pedicure,manicure - Gift Set (Misc.)
I purchased this item for my daughter-in-law who is 27. I thought she would enjoy having a variety of makeup, as well as the case to keep it all in. As she opened the sealing wrapping, I was embarrassed to see that the makeup ONLY LINES THE OUTSIDE OF THE KIT! When you open the kit, it has a big cardboard (silver) empty box. When she put the makeup in the kit, it looked so empty and I couldn't believe that I had paid that much for so little. I called her later that day to apologize...it was truly a major disappointment that there was so little makeup in the kit that gives the appearance of so much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift idea - came on time - will buy one more soon., December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I actually need one more of these, based on picture I assumed there are two sets in one. But when it came, I found out picture is showing the back and front, I don't have time to complain for that, since description said about that and I didn't read it. I like the case, its two sided clear aluminum box, everything is squeezed between. Colors are good, but lipsticks are small. Eye shadows are 6 color kits, thankfully mine came with different colors. The bronzer is not bad, but I its too dark for my skin, im too light and won't be able to use the powder and bronzer. More likely I will give this as a gift to my cousins. I bought this and red one from shany for myself, but now I feel like its better to give them as gift, since the price is so cheap, I think I can afford buying one more for myself. Only this time of the year you can buy makeup gift set for under $40. In the mall, I paid $40 for estee lauder makeup gift set, but inside that big box, was just 4-5 makeup samples. Of course that's a nice brand and everyone will love that gift, but with this set, I paid $40 and I have about 30 good makeup in it, also got a free aluminum case, I'm already dreaming about how to use the case, since its clear , it will be great to put the nail accessories in it, or my sewing accessories. Overall good purchase, will buy one more of this before Christmas. I will update my post when I use the makeup, I haven't used them on my face, since this will be a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its very good make up, January 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Carry All Trunk Professional Makeup Kit - Eyeshadow,Pedicure,manicure - Gift Set (Misc.)
it is good make up but its not completly filled there is a box in the middle holding it to the sides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
did not have as much product as i thought, but it was very nice and my daughter was happy!! thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Very Sturdy, January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Carry All Trunk Professional Makeup Kit - Eyeshadow,Pedicure,manicure - Gift Set (Misc.)
Product was delivered in a timely manner. I would not recommend this product to anyone. The carrying case is made of a really cheap plastic and arrived with the handle broken. This was a christmas present so no time to return and receive a replacement. I tried to contact seller with no success. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT OR BUYING FROM THIS SELLER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makeup = great --- Case = garbage, February 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Carry All Trunk Professional Makeup Kit - Eyeshadow,Pedicure,manicure - Gift Set (Misc.)
MAKEUP= 5 stars, CASE= -1 stars.

Very good quality makeup for my little 'tween-ager'. Lots of colors & types for her to experiment with. She is quite pleased! :-)

HOWEVER....I have a big negative rating for the plastic-sided box/case itself. It's held together by metal rivets that go through the clear plastic sides, but that plastic is far too thin and weak and as a result it has broken/cracked at nearly every rivet location. Because of this, the box itself started falling apart pretty much immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caught off guard, February 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Carry All Trunk Professional Makeup Kit - Eyeshadow,Pedicure,manicure - Gift Set (Misc.)
When I ordered this make up set I did so thinking how nice it looks. So I ordered it and when it came it was in a small silver suitcase looking box. I know that everything in that carry all trunk was not in my "box".. I was very disappointed in this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cosmetics Train Case, January 23, 2013
Well worth the money, all I need in one case, just grab& go.Only thing I had to buy to complete the set was mascara.
VERY HAPPY & PLEASED with product<3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.