Customer Reviews


348 Reviews
5 star:
 (180)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (28)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product.
Great product, great packaging, great shipping. Good coverage, pretty colours. No issues at all, I will buy again, and recommend you do too.
Published 13 months ago by Classy_Jadelyn

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kit arrived a mess with broken cells, returned for refund
The kit had several broken makeup cells and the powder was everywhere, rendered some of the other items useless. The size is much smaller than anticipated but that would have been ok if the kit had arrived in good shape. I did read the reviews and noticed others had the broken pieces problem, but also there was some very positive reviews so I took a chance, bad luck, got...
Published 10 months ago by BajaCapt


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce (Misc.)
Great product, great packaging, great shipping. Good coverage, pretty colours. No issues at all, I will buy again, and recommend you do too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make up addict, July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce (Misc.)
I love the kit it's just what I wanted I wish it cam wit concealer but it was worth every penny I spent for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SHANY 2012 Edition collection has a great pallette at a very affordable price ..., December 16, 2013
This review is from: SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce (Misc.)
Length:: 1:14 Mins

If you are the experimental type and don't like to have the same appearance whether you are at home, work, or at a party, you're going to love the variety in this palette. If you think the price is right, it is. The case, which is a compact 5 3/4" (L) x 6" (W) x 2 1/2" (D), belies how many colors are tucked inside. Once you open it, it will slide open so you can see a nice burst of color in front of you to experiment with.

The case is quite unique and closes up, almost looking like a little shopping bad with its red rope handles. You can hang the case, stow it in a drawer, or tote it along with you. Take care to hold it upright as intended because when I didn't a couple of the drawers slid open. No problem, but a tad annoying

FEATURES:

► 98 shimmer eye shadows; 70 pastel shimmer eye shadows or gloss eye shadows; 6 lip glosses; 3 Blush
► 2 lip brushes, 7 double sided eyeshadow applicators; one blush brush; 1 mirror
► Compact folding case with purse straps, gift set style
► Designed in USA and manufactured in a factory which makes high end cosmetics

The colors are pigmented and a bit shimmery. This kit is made for the experimenter with a wide variety of shades. There aren't any extremes here (no black), but rather a great variety for anyone to work with. You can wear them along or layer to create your own unique look. When you pop open the layers of this case, simply use your fingernail to push them open. There's a slightly indented spot that blends in with the black.

It's a palette on par quality range with some of the higher priced ones. The applicators can be replaced by ones of your choosing. Most people tend to do this as they have their favorites. There's a small mirror inside the case that is quite handy. When the layers of eyeshadow slide open, there's sufficient room so the layers don't hit one another. Nice value and if you like variety this may be a palette you'd like to consider.

Sample provided for review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice product., October 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce (Misc.)
This is a Christmas present for someone and I think the makeup is very nice or the price. It comes in a small convenient case for travel and it has two scraps to carry it around. It does not take up a lot of space. The makeup has lots of colors to choose from. I just love this product. It makes for a very nice gift for someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the wife and kids, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce (Misc.)
Wife uses this almost every day for something, she looks good and the kids like to play around every once in a while. I presume she's letting them use the colors she doesn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!!, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce (Misc.)
I started taking a chance with this line and it's excellent! The colors is so vibrant! The price right as you get your moneys worth once you make an investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great kit for my daughter, September 18, 2013
By 
Steve (Billings, MT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce (Misc.)
This is a nice complete affordable kit for my daughter. It is very well packaged and convenient to store. She loves it and enjoys the variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce (Misc.)
This kit is amazing! I have never used any Shany product before, but from now on I'm looking for more makeup essentials from Shany.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ilove it, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce (Misc.)
omg this is so butefull iam so happy Great product, great packaging, great shipping. Good coverage, pretty colours. No issues at all, I will buy again, and recommend you do too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kit arrived a mess with broken cells, returned for refund, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce (Misc.)
The kit had several broken makeup cells and the powder was everywhere, rendered some of the other items useless. The size is much smaller than anticipated but that would have been ok if the kit had arrived in good shape. I did read the reviews and noticed others had the broken pieces problem, but also there was some very positive reviews so I took a chance, bad luck, got a messy kit. I ordered this for my daughter who is in modeling school and she really needs it so I will just buy her some makeup locally from a reliable source. Another thing is that since it is not shipped directly from Amazon you can't request a replacement, you can only get an standard refund after they get the returned package, so my credit card wont be credited for several days, I honestly don't mind getting a refund instead of a replacement since their quality control appears lacking. I will look elsewhere for makeup next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

SHANY 2012 Edition All In One Harmony Makeup Kit, 25 Ounce
$34.95 $33.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.