Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT
i got this for my 12th birthday and it is awesome! exactly as shown in the picture! AND you only need a little bit and it turns out perfect! i didnt realize that it didnt come with something to put your blush on with but its ok :)
Published on April 12, 2012 by Emma J.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars powder was everywhere
When I got it the powder was crumbled and all over the box had to dump it out could not use
Published 6 months ago by shaina90


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT, April 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Glamour Girl Makeup Kit - 48 Eyeshadow / 4 Blush /2 Powder (Health and Beauty)
i got this for my 12th birthday and it is awesome! exactly as shown in the picture! AND you only need a little bit and it turns out perfect! i didnt realize that it didnt come with something to put your blush on with but its ok :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome kit for a young teen =), October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Glamour Girl Makeup Kit - 48 Eyeshadow / 4 Blush /2 Powder (Health and Beauty)
Our daughter has just hit the makeup age and as much as I didn't want to allow her to use this stuff, I had to buy her it. I being Stepdad don't always agree with things when it comes to our daughter. But my wife is right shes growing up and this makeup kit made her so happy. Plus its hilarious to see what they do to their face as they learn lol =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and portable, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Glamour Girl Makeup Kit - 48 Eyeshadow / 4 Blush /2 Powder (Health and Beauty)
Works nicely, is very portable, and can fit into a larger purse.
It includes all the things I need to "put on my face" while on a trip or in a hurry.
For the price, it works nicely, and the makeup goes on nicely. Nice selection of colors too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gr8, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Glamour Girl Makeup Kit - 48 Eyeshadow / 4 Blush /2 Powder (Health and Beauty)
I purchased this for a Christmas Tree Angel gift for a 12 year old girl in a home for abused women and children. At the top of her Christmas "Santa" list was a make-up kit. I also bought mood lipsticks to go with it. I hope she liked them both!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT KIT, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Glamour Girl Makeup Kit - 48 Eyeshadow / 4 Blush /2 Powder (Health and Beauty)
THIS KIT IS GREAT FOR KIDS WHO LOVE TO DRESS UP. THERE IS A NICE ASSORTMENT OF BLUSHERS EYESHADOWS AND LIP GLOSSES TO CHOOSE FROM. iT ALSO COMES OFF EASILY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Glamour Girl Makeup Kit - 48 Eyeshadow / 4 Blush /2 Powder (Health and Beauty)
Bought this for an 11 year old for Christmas. It just came and it is outstanding. Not for the grown up. It has lots of wild colors but perfect for what we wanted. Worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Glamour Girl Makeup Kit - 48 Eyeshadow / 4 Blush /2 Powder (Health and Beauty)
I received this in a timely manner. My grand daughter loves it. It isn't bad for a young person to learn to do there on makeup , very good price too,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Glamour Girl Makeup Kit - 48 Eyeshadow / 4 Blush /2 Powder (Health and Beauty)
My daughter loves her new make-up kit. It is the perfect starter set. The colors were a bit darker than I thought, but she is enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty great!, May 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Glamour Girl Makeup Kit - 48 Eyeshadow / 4 Blush /2 Powder (Health and Beauty)
I just got my order, and overall I really like it. Basically the eye-shadows are great! Now i Haven't tried them on yet, but they are really gorgeous looking. Most, or all, are shimmery which I really like. The blushes are also really good, my two fave are the ones in the top left, and bottom right side because they have some sparkles to them. The lip gloss is, well not glossy but then I didn't buy this because of them, they were just sort of included. I got it for the eyeshadow and I am really pleased. The only reason I gave it a four stars is because I couldn't do a four and a half, and the lip stuff obviously and also one, only one (which is okay) of the eye shadows was a little broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shany Glamur Girl Kit, June 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Glamour Girl Makeup Kit - 48 Eyeshadow / 4 Blush /2 Powder (Health and Beauty)
The relatively low-price paid, and the quality of the product received combine to make this an excellent value! I would indeed recommend this item...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.