Customer Reviews


190 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE!
I have a really hard time with lipstick - between the multiple cups of coffee I inhale during the morning or the chapped lips I have during the winter, I rarely even bother. Shany's lipstick is perfect - long wearing, moisturizing and GREAT color payoff!!
Published 24 months ago by Mindy

versus
29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as great as reviews make it seem
I bought these lipsticks due to the large selection for the price and all of the positive reviews.
I work as a makeup artist, so bought these to be used on clients for 1-4hr shoots.
When I opened them EVERY single one was completely broken and melted to the lid. I was able to hit them all back into the base though from the outside. The color of the pigment does...
Published 22 months ago by behindblueyes97


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE!, September 18, 2012
This review is from: SHANY Slick & Shine Lipstick Set - Set of 12 Famouse Colors (Misc.)
I have a really hard time with lipstick - between the multiple cups of coffee I inhale during the morning or the chapped lips I have during the winter, I rarely even bother. Shany's lipstick is perfect - long wearing, moisturizing and GREAT color payoff!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, September 17, 2012
This review is from: SHANY Slick & Shine Lipstick Set - Set of 12 Famouse Colors (Misc.)
Shany sent me their lipstick collection a few weeks ago, and I must say they are to die for. The colors are so pretty and they go on so smooth. Definitely a lipstick that I would recommend to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, September 12, 2012
This review is from: SHANY Slick & Shine Lipstick Set - Set of 12 Famouse Colors (Misc.)
$19 for 12 different color lipstick is cheap ! The color is very pigmented. It is also very beautiful. It last long and it is also moisturizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as great as reviews make it seem, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Slick & Shine Lipstick Set - Set of 12 Famouse Colors (Misc.)
I bought these lipsticks due to the large selection for the price and all of the positive reviews.
I work as a makeup artist, so bought these to be used on clients for 1-4hr shoots.
When I opened them EVERY single one was completely broken and melted to the lid. I was able to hit them all back into the base though from the outside. The color of the pigment does NOT closely match the sticker on any of my lipsticks. The one that had a hot pink sticker was more of a purple/fuchsia and the one that looked plum on the outside was actually red. The pigmentation was hit or miss. The one that turned out to be red is like a hard plastic stick. It has no useful pigmentation. The fuchsia one went on decently well, but worse than my wet n wild lipstick I bought from the drugstore.
Bottom Line: If you want a moderately to highly pigmented lipstick that goes on smoothly. These are NOT for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Slick & Shine Lipstick Set - Set of 12 Famouse Colors (Misc.)
Got these lips sticks In two days within ordering them. I absolutely love them. You can't beat the price!! Mine were in perfect condition when they came, they are very pigmented and great for everyday use. Although they last lomger than most afforadble lipsticks tou may have to reapply after a few hours. However, I'm 100% satisfied!! Also the box they came in are perfect for storing the lipsticks. I have no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love these, January 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHANY Slick & Shine Lipstick Set - Set of 12 Famouse Colors (Misc.)
I love these lipsticks. They came in great time. The only negative was that they came all smooshed on the tops, but luckily none was broken. Overall they were quite beautiful. Happily grateful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, January 16, 2013
This review is from: SHANY Slick & Shine Lipstick Set - Set of 12 Famouse Colors (Misc.)
I purchased this item through the actual Shany website due to the reviews about them being shipped improperly. I will say that I love all the colors. I am an African American woman and love the options. I can pull off a pink lip or a nude lip. The lipsticks however aren't secure in the tube several of them fell out when opened. They were damaged the whole lipstick just fell out. However, Im ok with that I just don't turn them upside down! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Day and night lipstick, January 12, 2012
This review is from: SHANY Slick & Shine Lipstick Set - Set of 12 Famouse Colors (Misc.)
12 colors that I can choose for my day, night
Ive been able to pull up a smokey eye, soft evening, and my hot office look (if you knw what I mean ;> )using this selection
My lips usually dry, but these lipsticks are nice on my lips and they are low maintenance
they give my lips a nice smooth texture

I recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome lipstick - The best I have ever used, September 19, 2012
This review is from: SHANY Slick & Shine Lipstick Set - Set of 12 Famouse Colors (Misc.)
These lipsticks are great. They last a long time, and are super moisturizing. I bought these lipsticks a year ago, and am still using up the last of the lipstick. Most of these accentuated my face color, and I got a lot of compliments about my looks when I wore these lipsticks. :) This is a smile for happiness about the product. I love this product, and would buy lipstick from Shany again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great High Quality Lipsticks!, September 17, 2012
This review is from: SHANY Slick & Shine Lipstick Set - Set of 12 Famouse Colors (Misc.)
Shany lipsticks are smooth going on. Lasts a long time and the color stays true and the shine is great. Very moisturizing and I love the fact that it's not animal tested. I love the case design as well! High-class stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.