Customer Reviews


273 Reviews
5 star:
 (180)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 101 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great value. Very thin profile. Holds a lot of credit cards.
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:24 Mins
If your needs are more basic and you're looking for an inexpensive leather wallet, this may be a good choice,

I like the Sharkk leather wallet for its simplicity. It's for holding credit cards, bills and perhaps a few receipts. Not have extra photo storage or lots of other flaps, keeps this svelte and makes it possible to easily wear...
Published 13 months ago by M. Erb

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
It's quite inexpensive, and for the price I'm happy. It looks nice and has enough room for my credit cards etc (I don't carry many). The leather is a little bit thin and stiff feeling but acceptable. My only real complaint is it has a powerful chemical smell (from the leather tanning process?) that hasn't fully abated after a couple of weeks use.
Published 15 months ago by FredS


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

99 of 101 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great value. Very thin profile. Holds a lot of credit cards., May 28, 2013
This review is from: SHARKK® Leather Wallet For Men Slimfold 100% Genuine Leather Men's Wallet (Apparel)
Length:: 1:24 Mins

If your needs are more basic and you're looking for an inexpensive leather wallet, this may be a good choice,

I like the Sharkk leather wallet for its simplicity. It's for holding credit cards, bills and perhaps a few receipts. Not have extra photo storage or lots of other flaps, keeps this svelte and makes it possible to easily wear in your front pocket.

The leather is a bit stiff and you can't expect the highest quality leather in a product at this price. For the cost, this is a great buy in a minimalistic wallet.

Measures 3.5" x 4.5"

I was provided a sample for review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and functional., February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SHARKK® Leather Wallet For Men Slimfold 100% Genuine Leather Men's Wallet (Apparel)
I wanted a basic wallet that could hold lots of cards but wasn't super thick.

Things that I didn't need:
- An extra flap to hold cards, I only had 9 or 10 total.
- A see-through compartment for my license

Things that I did want:
- A few card slots that were easy to access
- A few card slots that were more secure
- One or two hidden card slots that you couldn't see.

This wallet fits the bill perfectly (supreme pun intended)!

Four card slots on the left side that have lowered corners so the cards are secure, but easier to get out for frequent use. (I keep my Student ID here for using the bus system at my university, as well as my regularly used membership cards.)
Three card slots on the right side that are more snug (for credit/debit cards).
One hidden slot underneath the folded slots on each side (one for my license, the other for a spare key and my insurance card, which is thinner than a normal card).

The cash pocket has a divider.. so I actually stuff my two "buy 10 get one free" cardboard punch cards for two restaurants in one of them, and put my cash in the back.

I've got the wallet loaded, and it's still thinner than my old trifold was when the trifold is EMPTY. (That wallet was a behemoth.)

I'm very satisfied.

The wallet smells a little strange when you first take it out of its packaging, but the smell is fading. I'm sure it'll be gone in another week or two.
Fully loaded, I barely notice it in my back pocket when I'm sitting.

Simple wallet, has everything you really need. Best of all, it's priced far below what I would pay. I'd have no problems paying $15 or $20 for this wallet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice slim leather wallet that has a lot of storage for credit cards!, April 21, 2013
This review is from: SHARKK® Leather Wallet For Men Slimfold 100% Genuine Leather Men's Wallet (Apparel)
Length:: 2:11 Mins

This is a very nice leather wallet that is priced well. It is about ˝ to 1/3 of the prices at our local stores. The leather is nicely treated and cleanly stitched. Inside there are 7 slots for credit cards and two internal storage areas for items like your driver's license. The back has two full storage areas for money or receipts.

I put together a short video just to show the wallet and to give you an idea of the appearance and its functionality. If you are looking for a thin wallet that is comfortable to carry then this is the one you are looking for. Priced at under $7.00 it is a very good buy.

I was supplied a sample for evaluation and I promised to provide a fair and honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, April 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's quite inexpensive, and for the price I'm happy. It looks nice and has enough room for my credit cards etc (I don't carry many). The leather is a little bit thin and stiff feeling but acceptable. My only real complaint is it has a powerful chemical smell (from the leather tanning process?) that hasn't fully abated after a couple of weeks use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid Value, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Maybe I don't have a lot of imagination, but I can't figure out how anybody can improve upon the standard wallet design. Most of the wallets I've used over the years are pretty similar. This is a very good value for its price. I like the slimness of the design and I'm happy there is no third flap in there adding to the thickness. I also very much appreciate the dual bill pockets; they come in handy for storing my receipts for business travel in a secure location.

The only thing I would change about this product is the depth of the credit card pockets... they all reach the bottom of the wallet, which means that when I push them (cards) down all the way inside each pocket (out of habit) the rear cards are hidden behind the front. Just to be clear, the tops/openings of each pocket appear to be staggered, but the depth is not. It feels like a strange design choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the price this wallet is awesome., March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had the wallet for a couple months now, and it is about as thin as you can get while holding cards and some bills. It did have a factory smell for the first couples of day, but it wasn't a terrible smell and went away quick. The leather is quite nice, soft and supple....just buy it, it is seriously a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Leather Wallet Fits Nicely in Back Pocket, March 25, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice fit and very comfortable. There is a section for all of my credit cards, but not large enough for business cards. Not too bulky in back pocket when half full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light weight, and durable., March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's been holding its own since I got it. I expected something longer but it works. Light weight, and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this wallet for my husband. He was very unhappy his cards kept falling out.. I contacted the seller and he suggested a hard latch wallet made of aluminum. They sent one for free he loves it. It is made so that people can't read your cards through your wallet. He thought it might be big and awkward instead it is very comfortable. Thank you Shark for that wallet I give it a 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good wallet for the price and warranty, February 21, 2014
This wallet is great for anybody who is looking for a wallet that is good quality, economical, and serves the purpose of a wallet. The wallet has 2 big main sleeves for the bills. I usually keep anything above $10 in one sleeve and anything under $10 in other sleeve. This is great way of keeping the bills organised and easily access the small bills. The wallet has enough pockets for my license, credit/debit card, insurance card and other similar cards. The wallet is very slim, so it goes unnoticeable. The stitching is very well done. I would personally like it to be little more buffed on the outside but that just my personal preference. This is great wallet for its price and warranty it comes with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.