Start reading SHUDDERVILLE TWO on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available
 

SHUDDERVILLE TWO [Kindle Edition]

Mia Zabrisky
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (23 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: $0.99
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More

  • Length: 45 pages (estimated)
  • Prime members can borrow this book and read it on their devices with Kindle Owners Lending Library.
Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Star Wars
Star Wars: The Digital Movie Collection For the First Time Ever on Digital HD. Own it today. Learn more

Book Description

SHUDDERVILLE TWO

Way out in the boonies lives a lonely widow who rents a room to a drifter. Little does she know she's just let a serial killer into her home. Maybe her son's lucky rabbit's foot will protect them?

Clarence is on the hunt for his next victim, hoping to obtain his lucky number, 13. When the widow forbids him to go into the attic, that's the first place he goes once everyone else is asleep.

Someone's luck is about to run out.

The second mind-bending episode of a chilling horror series in the tradition of “The Twilight Zone" and "American Horror Story."

“Eerily reminiscent of Edgar Allen Poe.” Dana Micheli, reviewer

“A beautifully crafted psychological thriller.” Alex la Soum, author of “Freefall” and “The Kolian Chronicles” 

"It's better than most of the television series out there today, and fast-paced, full of surprises." Tyler Tichelaar, author of "King Arthur's Children" and "The Gothic Wanderer" 


Product Details

  • File Size: 180 KB
  • Print Length: 45 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Mia Zabrisky Books (December 11, 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005YFBQYA
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #337,233 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shudderville 2 is as good as the First! August 12, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Mia does it again! This book is as good as the first!!! The characters in this book are GREAT! The plot with its conflicts and the solution are thought provoking and unique. Again, you will not be able to put this one down!!!
I am looking forward to more from Mia. She is truly a great author!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Format:Kindle Edition
Another story expertly crafted by Zabriskie that left me wide-eyed and gasping for breath. I had to sleep with the lights on again. Every blasted time I read one of her books, I have to sleep with the lights on! Well done, Mia!

Not for the faint of heart, and HIGHLY recommended!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Mia Zabriskie's "Shudderville 2" is another great episode reminiscent of any episode seen on the Twilight Zone. In the beginning of the story we meet Clay Purvis, a serial killer that travels around the country looking for his next victim/s. He comes into the town of Hope Hollow in the hopes of getting to his lucky `13' in body count. Here he meets a widow named Delia Kincaid, her 13 year old son and 10 year old daughter. Ms. Kincaid has advertised a room for rent and when Clay checks the home out and finds that 3 people live here he thought he had gone to killer's heaven since he needs to kill 3 more to reach his lucky, magical number. Of course, this being a "Shudderville" story, he gets more than he could ever have thought possible.

Ms. Zabriskie has written another spine-tingling, chillingly, spooky book that will have you at the edge of your seat way past the point of when you have turned the last page. Not only will you re-read both "Shudderville" books many times but you will also anticipate the next book in the series. This is another 5-star book from a 5-star author.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
What an awesome series that will totally send chills up your spine. I love supernatural horror! So of course this series caught my attention. I purchased the first book and had to have the second one to see what happened. Although this is a different story, I'm sure it's tied in with book 3. And now I have to have book three to see how book 1 and 2 are tied together. What a lovely mystery this is. Not to mention I got chills, goosebumps, and shivers! It made my hair stand on end as shivers shot down my spine.

Clay Purvis had an experience in his early life that "unleashed" the evil waiting in his soul. He can't stop killing and now he has found the perfect victims. If he kills a widow, (a pretty woman in her late thirties with bright blue eyes and long brown hair) her ten year old daughter, and fourteen year old son, then he will achieve his lucky number 13. It's almost too easy as he lures them in with his fake kindness, something he is all too good at. He holds up his guitar and tells people he loves to play and write songs and that he served in Vietnam. This is exactly what makes him such a great killer.

He moved to the boonies of Hope Hollow on the north side of town. It's nothing but dying family farms, woods, and fallow cornfields. He rents a room at 32 Welcome Street, in a Victorian home, where he plans on taking down 3 victims. But there's a supernatural force at work and the twists and turns will make you keep turning page after page, glued to your reader. Especially when Clay finds a shocking secret in the attic!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's like something out of X Files!
An eerie tale spun with deceit, mystery, and a surprise ending that will leave you gasping!
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A paranormal gem January 13, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition
This is a beautifully crafted psychological thriller that takes you on a journey through the mind of killer, who has some surprises awaiting him. Clay Purvis is an unusual but highly effective choice of protagonist, who takes up residence with a young widow and her family. As he struggles between flashbacks into his past and curiosity with his current situation, the reader becomes totally drawn into the story. I couldn't put this book down.
As with all works I've read by this author, the editing and formatting is perfect, the story riveting and it leaves you gasping for the next instalment.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a cool book, I was shuddering after the few pages November 23, 2011
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I loved this book. The descriptive powers of this author are awesome. I was captivated by lines such as, "little blue icicles leaking out of our eyes---our frozen self-pity?" and "her eyes were as flat as a lake and her hair the colour of ditch water".
Clay has an injured psyche, but as a reader you can't help feeling he must also be inherently evil and then again.... The story is told from his point of view and the author has created a very believable character. His every word of description about himself and the environments he frequents and arrives in is so true to life you can almost see him as he speaks.
It's impossible to say much about the plot without giving spoilers, because every single word counts in this excellent and clever story.
Highly recommended.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!! October 23, 2011
Format:Kindle Edition
What a creepy, haunting, freak-out of a story. A killer -- roaming the country, infiltrating lives before the compulsion to kill overwhelms him again -- just picks the wrong damn family this time. The writing is tight, the characters are fascinating and I was genuinely surprised by a few of the turns this story took.

I recommend this as well as "Shudderville 1"... this is a very cool ebook series and for 99 cents a pop, sign me up.

5 stars +++
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Short, sweet, and oh, so entertaining.
I love shorts that leave you thinking and wondering, and this does. can't wait for # 3. an entertaining read.
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Another piece of the puzzle
First off this is a serial. It is not a short story or a full story. It is part of a larger serialized novel. Read more
Published 11 months ago by Guy with Beard
5.0 out of 5 stars A delicate horror story
I don't usually like horror stories that involve children, but this one has a delicate touch. The author is very good at getting to the emotions of the reader quickly. Read more
Published 11 months ago by leonie
4.0 out of 5 stars Didn't realize it was just a short story
This is why I don't typically get short stories...they leave me wanting more. It drew me in like a Stephen King story. Then it was over.
Published 19 months ago by epq
3.0 out of 5 stars Surprising subject
Not really sure who I got the recommendation from about this series.
Even though not my normal read I continued to read not knowing what to expect.
Published 24 months ago by Virginia l Cona
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Short Story!
I have read both 1 and 2 in a couple of hours. My only regret is that I wish they were novels...great new author, I look forward to the next one!
Published on April 16, 2013 by P Clarke
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't get it, did not like it.
The 2nd installment of this series was a little far fetched & strange for my taste. I was actually glad when it was over & wondered what was the point? Read more
Published on April 14, 2013 by ginky
3.0 out of 5 stars Shudderville Two
Everyone has secrets. Evil beegets evil. Sometimes the bad get what they deserve. But this was very strange and wierd.
Published on March 31, 2013 by jamivers
3.0 out of 5 stars Shudderville Continues
If you've read Shudderville One, you have to read Shudderville Two just to see what happens next. The novel is a fast read without any real character development. Read more
Published on February 23, 2013 by Zman
3.0 out of 5 stars Short but not so sweet
This was another short story in the Shudderville series. I must admit that the first book was much better than the second. Read more
Published on January 12, 2013 by Lori Strauss
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Mia Zabrisky is the author of the sci-fi series SPATTERDOCK, and the horror/ paranormal series SHUDDERVILLE. She lives in Seattle with her husband, a photographer, and is currently hard at work on several new projects.

Visit her blog at: http://www.mia-zabrisky.blogspot.com/

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category