Please make sure that your post is a question about the product. Edit your question or post anyway.
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 405 questions
votes
As an electrical engineer I would have to say yes. You are simply stepping down the voltage. 135 watt is really quite small. I would hesitate to use a hair dryer for example, because they need 1,000 - 2,000 watts.
Aug 29, 2013 by Raymond Wong
votes
check the wattage on your flat iron. If it's over 200 W, then definitely not, and even if it's approaching 200W I'd be wary of using it for more than a couple minutes at a time. That being said, if it's like 150W or lower, you're probably fine, and if you're closer but not over you're probably still okay as long as you exercise some caution. My experience is, if it overstresses the converter, it trips some thermal switch that just shuts down the device. Once it cools, it'll be good to go again.
May 26, 2014 by ME ME MEMEM
vote
You need to think about two things when you travel. A converter and an adapter. This step down is a converter that is no longer necessary as it steps down your razor, and small digital items like your camera, your cell phone, your iPad. We found that all of these small items manufactured in the last 4 years have a built in converter. Read the plug on your travel items. It will tell you if it has a built in converter. Next is the adapter. This inexpensive piece connects to your electronics to match the holes in Brazil's wall receptacles. I would suggest this from Amazon: Adapter Plug Brazil A, B and GUZ. Hair Care products are a whole different animal. I suggest purchasing in Brazil if necessary. Hope this helps you.
Jul 30, 2014 by Judi
vote
Yes at least it worked for mine.
Jul 17, 2014 by buff
votes