Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun MOBA with superior controls to other MOBA games
Same as League of Legends except it uses an action 3rd person style of controls rather than clicking to move.

e.g. You use WASD style movement and the mouse aims your abilities. It is a TON more intuitive than the normal click-to-move interfaces in DOTA and LoL.

Theme is gods from all pantheons across history.

Regular MOBA mode is the most...
Published 12 months ago by Geddon

versus
7 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The game itself is fun. The community is toxic.
From Day 1 entering the MOBA genre, you are harrassed for being new at a game that you have never played before. Being told to go play LOL or DOTA because that's for new players (You suck and have no idea what you are doing without being given tips or helpful advice). Seen games with Random surrenders because 1 person can somehow forsee into the future and know the match...
Published 8 months ago by Alex Morris


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun MOBA with superior controls to other MOBA games, July 16, 2013
Same as League of Legends except it uses an action 3rd person style of controls rather than clicking to move.

e.g. You use WASD style movement and the mouse aims your abilities. It is a TON more intuitive than the normal click-to-move interfaces in DOTA and LoL.

Theme is gods from all pantheons across history.

Regular MOBA mode is the most fun but they have some extra modes and a straight up deathmatch arena mode if you are into that.

Fun game. Well worth trying since it is free. You can buy gems to speed up your acquisition of gods or just grind them out slowly via gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS GAME, July 17, 2013
Was never really a big fan of MOBAs and didn't actually start playing any until about a year ago. I've tried a few of them and out of the many that are out there, Smite is my favorite by far. Always been a huge fan of mythology and to have a game that combines so many "gods" into playable characters while using a 3rd person setting to aim all your skill shots, it's hard for me to not love this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SMITE Hall of Heroes by LostScarf, August 21, 2013
Length:: 1:42 Mins

Smite is a 3rd person MOBA that requires good reflexes and some planning ahead to do well, that's why I enjoy playing Smite and that's why Arachne is my Smite Hero. She is the Jungle Tactician; requiring forward thinking and fast reflexes to adapt to any situation and bring her opponents down. She poisons foes, surrounds them in her spiders, hops on them for health, slows them in her web, and even if they get away...she'll pull them right back with her web shot. Done correctly she can defeat anyone in the jungle and with enough preparation maybe even anywhere on the map too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game, July 18, 2013
If you like League of Legends and want to try something a little different, Smite adds a whole new perspective to MOBAs. 3rd person over the shoulder battles so you're up close to the chaos and have to be careful with aiming you skillshots. It has awesome gods like Zeus, Thor and Poseidon. Free to play! Really addicting, Check it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, July 14, 2013
This game is really fun once you learn how to play it. My friends and I play it a lot and it's really a good time. Especially because its free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing :D!, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SMITE Ultimate God Pack ($100+ Value - Limited Time Availability) [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Smite is an amazing MOBA game. This package just improves the game to an extent that I can't even explain. If you have 30dollars in your pocket and want to play a fun free game and get all of it's features in a ONE TIME PAYMENT. I'd highly suggest you buy it NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Moba Style Game, July 17, 2013
By 
Tech Savy (Long Island NY) - See all my reviews
I'm a big fan of this game and while still in beta we're seeing almost constant patches and character updates. Hopefully this will continue after the game goes full release.

The in game combat is tons of fun and relies upon your own personal skill. Movement and activating abilities is incredibly intuitive for anyone that's ever played a PC game. The visual style is impressive and is constantly updated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very fun, challenging, and FREE, July 17, 2013
This is a fast paced free to play MOBA game with a third person style combat system. This game has a bunch of modes. Not just one. They add a new god every couple of weeks and is well balanced. Why not play it? It's free! The only thing you have to lose is a few minutes of download time. They have practice modes so don't feel bad if you aren't that good. Refer a friend and you get added bonuses to your account. Check this game out asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and easy to use, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Simple and easy to add to my account. The only thing I wish is that they were a little better priced. I know this price is set by HiRez, but it's a little steep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get it here if in-game isn't working, November 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
buys the items i'd like in game, and the in-game gem buying system wasn't working. Average price of items in game is about 400 gems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.