Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS GAME
Was never really a big fan of MOBAs and didn't actually start playing any until about a year ago. I've tried a few of them and out of the many that are out there, Smite is my favorite by far. Always been a huge fan of mythology and to have a game that combines so many "gods" into playable characters while using a 3rd person setting to aim all your skill shots, it's hard...
Published 17 months ago by Sophean Kranh

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but better off of smite.
If you buy it directly from Smite you get 400 gems. I didn't get that with this.
Published 4 months ago by Tessa Rendler


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS GAME, July 17, 2013
Was never really a big fan of MOBAs and didn't actually start playing any until about a year ago. I've tried a few of them and out of the many that are out there, Smite is my favorite by far. Always been a huge fan of mythology and to have a game that combines so many "gods" into playable characters while using a 3rd person setting to aim all your skill shots, it's hard for me to not love this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SMITE Hall of Heroes by LostScarf, August 21, 2013
Length:: 1:42 Mins

Smite is a 3rd person MOBA that requires good reflexes and some planning ahead to do well, that's why I enjoy playing Smite and that's why Arachne is my Smite Hero. She is the Jungle Tactician; requiring forward thinking and fast reflexes to adapt to any situation and bring her opponents down. She poisons foes, surrounds them in her spiders, hops on them for health, slows them in her web, and even if they get away...she'll pull them right back with her web shot. Done correctly she can defeat anyone in the jungle and with enough preparation maybe even anywhere on the map too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun MOBA with superior controls to other MOBA games, July 16, 2013
Same as League of Legends except it uses an action 3rd person style of controls rather than clicking to move.

e.g. You use WASD style movement and the mouse aims your abilities. It is a TON more intuitive than the normal click-to-move interfaces in DOTA and LoL.

Theme is gods from all pantheons across history.

Regular MOBA mode is the most fun but they have some extra modes and a straight up deathmatch arena mode if you are into that.

Fun game. Well worth trying since it is free. You can buy gems to speed up your acquisition of gods or just grind them out slowly via gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game, July 18, 2013
If you like League of Legends and want to try something a little different, Smite adds a whole new perspective to MOBAs. 3rd person over the shoulder battles so you're up close to the chaos and have to be careful with aiming you skillshots. It has awesome gods like Zeus, Thor and Poseidon. Free to play! Really addicting, Check it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, July 14, 2013
This game is really fun once you learn how to play it. My friends and I play it a lot and it's really a good time. Especially because its free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing thanks Hi-Rez! Also if yours didnn't work!, December 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SMITE Ultimate God Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Worked amazingly I gave the code to a friend! Just be sure to use the code pretty quick because it could expire maybe idk for sure. Also if your code didn't work then send it to hi-rez under a support ticket! Here's the link: http://www.hirezstudios.com/smite/nav/comm/support/ask-a-question?id=488
You must have a proof of purchase Also you have to prove that YOU didn't use the code. Hi-Rez would scam you I know that for a fact!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing :D!, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SMITE Ultimate God Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Smite is an amazing MOBA game. This package just improves the game to an extent that I can't even explain. If you have 30dollars in your pocket and want to play a fun free game and get all of it's features in a ONE TIME PAYMENT. I'd highly suggest you buy it NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Moba Style Game, July 17, 2013
By 
Tech Savy (Long Island NY) - See all my reviews
I'm a big fan of this game and while still in beta we're seeing almost constant patches and character updates. Hopefully this will continue after the game goes full release.

The in game combat is tons of fun and relies upon your own personal skill. Movement and activating abilities is incredibly intuitive for anyone that's ever played a PC game. The visual style is impressive and is constantly updated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very fun, challenging, and FREE, July 17, 2013
This is a fast paced free to play MOBA game with a third person style combat system. This game has a bunch of modes. Not just one. They add a new god every couple of weeks and is well balanced. Why not play it? It's free! The only thing you have to lose is a few minutes of download time. They have practice modes so don't feel bad if you aren't that good. Refer a friend and you get added bonuses to your account. Check this game out asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost the best value out there., June 16, 2014
This review is from: SMITE Ultimate God Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
There are currently two main contenders in the MOBA genre: League of Legends and Dota 2. Considering the numbers these games put up, it's a tall order to try and get a share of that market. With Smite, I believe that Hi-Rez studios has a shot. The game leans heavily on League of Legends when it comes to its mechanics, more so than on Dota2, but it both provides a new persective and fixes a few flaws present in LoL.

The third person perspective may seem like a gimmick at first, but it really does add to the gameplay, making it feel more immersive, faster paced and more active. The detriment is, naturally, that some strategic elements can be lost, as it's harder to have accurate map awareness. There is something to be said for having to actually aim your shots, rather than just right-clicking as you would in LoL or Dota. A clear downside, of course, is that a laggy connection will affect this game far more than it would its competitors.

Tanking a leaf out of Valve's book, Smite has done away with the account progression present in LoL. There are no masteries or runes that you need to unlock to play your character at its full potential. While you do level up your account, this merely gives in-game currency and, eventually, grants access to ranked matches.

Since the game is free to play, let's talk about the business model. And here, Hi-Rez are certainly on the right track. As in League of Legends, it's tedious to unlock characters via in-game currency, though certainly not impossible, and they can be bought with real money. Unlike LoL though, there is also the option to unlock every character, present and future, for 30$. And this is a very good deal, something LoL never offered. This does NOT however, unlock cosmetic options for the characters, those have to be purchased seperately.

Were it not for Dota 2 being entirely free, Smite would be the best deal out there in the MOBA genre. As it stands, it's still highly recommended.

(for the record: I have 103 games played in Smite, 450 in Dota 2, I am not affiliated with any of those companies)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.