Currently Unavailable
Want us to email you when this item becomes available?

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • SPT Under Counter Wine/Beverage Cooler, 32 Bottles
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

SPT Under Counter Wine/Beverage Cooler, 32 Bottles

by SPT
| 16 answered questions

Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available.
  • Digital controls with led temperature display, memory ic (when unit restarts after power failure it will auto recover at last setting)
  • Double pane insulated glass door, quiet operation, soft interior light with independent switch, front leveling leg
  • Adjustable temperature range: 39 to 68-degree f, auto defrost with circulation fan
  • ETL certified
  • Undercounter or freestanding application
See more product details
This item’s packaging will be visible when delivered and cannot be gift-wrapped.

Product Information

Technical Details
Brand NameSPT
Model InfoWC-30U
Item Weight68 pounds
Product Dimensions24.6 x 15 x 33.7 inches
Item model numberWC-30U
Part Number WC-30U
ColorStainless Steel, Black
Material Type Stainless Steel, stainless-steel
  
Additional Information
ASINB005MLBAQK
Best Sellers Rank #4,306 in Appliances (See top 100)
Shipping Weight93.7 pounds
ShippingThis item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
Shipping Advisory:This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
Date First AvailableSeptember 13, 2011
  
Feedback
 Would you like to give feedback on images?
 


Product Description

This built-in wine cooler stores up to 32 standard wine bottles. Elegant stainless steel trimmed and dual paned glass door adds sophistication to any kitchen or bar setting. Digital panel with adjustable temperature between 39-Degree F to 68-Degree F. Front ventilation allows flush built-in application and the 15-Inch width is perfect for replacing that old trash compactor.

Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the cooler.
Eugene F. DeMarco
They offered to send me a new unit and asked me to use the packaging material from the new unit to package up the old one.
Michael R. Thompson
It happens every so often, but it is annoying.
Jo Ann Reyes

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful By Brian Thompson on March 26, 2013
Stay far, far away from anything manufactured or "serviced" by Sunpentown.

After five months of owning this piece of garbage, it just stopped working. Just went dead, for no apparent reason. Rather than honoring their warranty and sending me a replacement, they made me SEND THE UNIT back to them, at a whopping price of almost $40 in postage. (Looking back, I was a complete fool for falling for this.) Then they alerted me that the unit had arrived "damaged" but out of the goodness of their hearts they were willing to send me a RECONDITIONED unit for $70. How long do you think the reconditioned unit would have lasted if a NEW one lasted only five months?

I'm now on a one-man crusade to make sure nobody else makes the mistake of buying these terrible products. They're garbage and the company that sells them is unethical. They dealt with me in very bad faith. Do yourself a favor and look for something more solid, with better craftsmanship and most importantly, a company that STANDS BY ITS PRODUCTS AND ISN'T DEVOTED TO RIPPING OFF CONSUMERS.

Note: I notice the other awful review here is by someone with the same last name as me. No relation, but brother, as a fellow Thompson, I share your pain of dealing with this Class-Z product and company.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful By R. Derderian on December 6, 2012
Nothing to write home about. The package and item description says 32 bottles but there are only 28 places on the wire racks for bottles, I guess you are supposed to double stack the other 4 bottles somewhere. Unit came well packaged with no damage visible. I let it set upright for 4 hours as per the instructions before energizing and have had no problems after 5 days running. Its set at 40 deg F and seems to hold it ok when checked with a known good thermometer. Is slightly noisier than I expected for the size of the unit but is not objectionable. You can hear it but no louder than any other fridge. The light is not switched with the door, you have to manually turn it on and off. To do this you have to unlock the controls which automatically lock after 12 seconds.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful By Stuart Howard on October 1, 2012
Verified Purchase
The unit worked for seven weeks, and then shut down. We checked the outlet--which is fine--so it didn't blow the circuit and there's no issue with the power being supplied to the unit. We tried unplugging it, leaving it unplugged, and then plugging it back in. The digital display lights up for a split second, and then it goes black. To Amazon's credit, they dispatched UPS for pickup and will be issuing a free refund. Of course, now we have a large hole in our cabinet...and have to find a different brand to purchase. Although the build quality was good, and when it worked it worked well, I don't think we'll be taking a chance with SPT again.

Subsequent note: while awaiting Amazon's shipping label to return, the unit turned on again. I still am at a loss to explain why it was dead for a week and then suddenly began working. In all my years of dealing with electronics (on a high level), I've never seen anything like this. Draw your own conclusions as to whether or not you want to buy an SPT product, but I certainly would have hesitation.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful By Michael R. Thompson on March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase
I did my research online and, in spite of a couple of negative reviews on this product, I chose to purchase it. It arrived in a well-packaged carton when it was supposed to arrive. I unpacked it, followed the directions and got it up and running. Within an hour of plugging it in, the compressor started to rattle badly. I learned that the compressor on this unit is inside a housing unit that's about the size of a cantaloupe. Internally, it is supported by a few springs. The rattling clearly indicates that one of the springs broke.

Next, I contacted the seller. They directed me to the manufacturer. They offered to send me a new unit and asked me to use the packaging material from the new unit to package up the old one. They paid for the return shipping. I got the new unit and sent off the old one. Again, I followed instructions to a tee. Once plugged in, the second one rattled also - just like the first. I contacted the manufacturer and told them I wanted to undo everything and just get my money back. Sunpentown, an apparently jack-leg organization, said that they would send me yet a 3rd unit. I told them I didn't want that. I wanted my money back and to be done with this piece of crap. They agreed to take the unit back but said that I must package it up. I explained to them that I did not keep packing materials on hand which would allow me to package a unit of this size and weight. I even offered to take it somewhere to get it professionally package and shipped if they paid for it. They would not pay for the shipping and would not agree to hold me harmless if something happened to the unit during transport.

So... I am stuck with a unit that cools, but that rattles LOUDLY. It's become a game for us here at home.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful By Michelle on May 20, 2012
Verified Purchase
Good looking, and I like the wire shelves. They left a larger open space at the bottom, which is good for larger bottles of wine. We included this as part of a kitchen remodel, and unfortunately ended up with a damaged cabinet from condensation. We were running the unit at 45*, which is apparently too cold?? Granted, we are in South Florida, so perhaps a 78* home, and being built in, was just too much for it? We're running it at 60* now, and have had no additional problems. Just be aware, and test yours at lower temps.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews