Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars why!?
What is the ever loving point!!!!

I just ... ugh. this game is so silly and infuriating .... but I can't stop and must know more.
Published 3 months ago by Dustin T. Mayer

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible even if it's free...
I wouldn't even call this a game...

You can move left or right. After you move a few steps you die and spawn in the middle of the screen. There are no other mechanics, nothing else really happens.

If you keep moving in a direction and dying repetitively you'll eventually rack up points, and you randomly level up and complete meaningless objectives...
Published 4 months ago by Taylor Marsh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible even if it's free..., April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Don't Move [Download] (Software Download)
I wouldn't even call this a game...

You can move left or right. After you move a few steps you die and spawn in the middle of the screen. There are no other mechanics, nothing else really happens.

If you keep moving in a direction and dying repetitively you'll eventually rack up points, and you randomly level up and complete meaningless objectives which add new things on the screen.

These types of games do nothing but waste your time. Should not be on Amazon.

(It is a good game to troll your friends with though)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars why!?, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Don't Move [Download] (Software Download)
What is the ever loving point!!!!

I just ... ugh. this game is so silly and infuriating .... but I can't stop and must know more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You really don't move, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Don't Move [Download] (Software Download)
It is a very simple game, you move like 2 seconds left or right and you die, you stay in place and you gain points. You can also collect coins but it will result in you dying.
There is no penalty at all, you just level up your characters stats by, collecting coins, dying, moving, and not moving. yeah.. that is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What am I doing??????, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Don't Move [Download] (Software Download)
I got past the first level on this game but don't ask me how I did it!

I found no options but did discover that esc will put it into a small window rather than full screen.

It does appear to remember your status to a certain point. I stopped it -- still confused. When I restarted it, it was at level 15. I was far from level 15 but at least I don't have to start all over again.

Besides having no options, it has no helps and the closest to a menu is "press left or right" when the game starts.

The graphics is very retro. Extreme pixelation of the images. It only seems to recognize the keyboard.

Yes it's a good price at free but the "retail" price of $0.01 says it's not much of a discount!

It's cute and I'll keep it.

Note -- it does NOT have a true install. It is simply a self extraction so be sure to create a folder for it when you tell it where to extract the game to. It also does not create a shortcut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars no useful or practical knowledge is imparted, August 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Don't Move [Download] (Software Download)
Pros:
Controls are simple. Move left, move right.

Cons:
The "game" - if you can call it that - is a pointless grind fest. One that would probably take a few hours to complete in real time. As you attempt (and fail) to escape, more and more tasks are presented (get coins, move distance, die x number of times, etc.) Completing them is pointless and takes nothing but time. One might argue that this was the "artistic vision" of the creator, or that this was "the point" behind the whole game. I would argue that there is no art to be found in the endeavor: no useful or practical knowledge is imparted, no entertainment is derived. Just time wasted.

But then again, it was free so at least there's that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars no objective, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Don't Move [Download] (Software Download)
You just literally move left or right. There are objectives ,but they are meaningless. So much for a free game.
If you don't like games that there are no objectives, don't get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Don't Move [Download] (Software Download)
This game is stupid as shoe, with no sense but it is sooooooo good.
10/10 would hold left/right key again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fun to watch someone play, not as fun playing, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Don't Move [Download] (Software Download)
Its an interesting game, not sure how any of the reward works. I feel like its a psychology test, and having an reward system and what not. Its a free game, not exactly a down, more like an extract because its so small. I can see it be amusing to watch other people play and get frustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE MALWARE DETECTED, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Don't Move [Download] (Software Download)
I downloaded this thinking it would be a fun and casual game, but as soon as the download finished, my antivirus reported that this was malware. I thought that what another reviewer was saying was wrong about the malware, but it's true. Don't download, unless you want the risk of malware upon you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Malware, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Don't Move [Download] (Software Download)
Was going to download, and upon installing antivirus detected malicious files in the .exe. So that's great, thanks for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.