Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Lunchbag! Choose the Washing Machine not the Landfill
I purchased the Sugarbooger Peace/Love Lunch Sack for my 6th grader for Christmas and we just love it. The bag is more than big enough for a decent sized lunch and is very well made. The pattern is adorable, plus the large name tag window on the inside flap gave my daughter room to make her tag creative and unique. The long velcro strip keeps it snuggly closed, unlike...
Published 15 months ago by Rita

versus
38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
I am very disappointed in this lunch bag. I bought it for my daughter and after only one month of school it has molded between the outside and the insulation inside. I will never purchase another product from sugarbooger again!!!
Published on September 5, 2010 by cinnamon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, September 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sugarbooger Classic Lunch Sack (Baby Product)
I am very disappointed in this lunch bag. I bought it for my daughter and after only one month of school it has molded between the outside and the insulation inside. I will never purchase another product from sugarbooger again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Lunchbag! Choose the Washing Machine not the Landfill, June 4, 2013
I purchased the Sugarbooger Peace/Love Lunch Sack for my 6th grader for Christmas and we just love it. The bag is more than big enough for a decent sized lunch and is very well made. The pattern is adorable, plus the large name tag window on the inside flap gave my daughter room to make her tag creative and unique. The long velcro strip keeps it snuggly closed, unlike others I've had with only an inch wide piece that had to frequently be resealed because it would open quite easily.

There have been several complaints about mold issues and I have a personal story to relay. One Friday I packed a lunch-sized applesauce container in the sack, at some point before lunch one of the kids accidentally stepped on the sack and the applesauce container exploded inside. It wasn't until Sunday evening that I found out what had happened and during that time the applesauce had had time to seep through the seams and was absorbed into the fabric leaving a large ugly discoloration in the lower section of the bag. Although there was a mess inside the bag nothing leaked out into my daughters backpack, which was a huge relief and an indication of its quality design and construction. I did however think it was ruined but decided before I chucked it into the rubbish bin I'd give it a run through the washing machine. I turned the sack inside out, used oxiclean, fragrance free detergent and ran it through a normal warm cycle then let it air dry overnight. When I turned it right side out the next morning it was like new! There wasn't a hint of the stain left and no smell... it was clean as a whistle. I haven't had any mold in all the time we've had it but if I did I'd throw it in the washer again and add a bit of bleach to the water.

Our society today is to quick to throw items away when with a little bit of effort they can still be useful and effective. Goodness knows my kids would have lost half of their stuffed animals if I had adhered to the surface wash only instructions, a quick "bath" in the washer, a spin dry and the toy was back in their arms. Happily this wonderful lunch bag came through the wash good as new. As they say, "Nothing ventured, nothing gained." After all the worse that could happen is it doesn't work and you'd be forced to throw it away, but at least you tried. I have recommended the Sugarbooger sack to other parents and friends, my son has already requested the skull patten lunch bag for next year. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Turned moldy very quickly, December 2, 2011
The patterns are cute, the design is perfect, but within a few months it was turning black within the linings. I didn't wash it, wiped it yes, and for a kids lunch box that is essential. However, I could see mould growing and it began to smell. Yuck, so disappointing. I was going to get another one for my other child, but so glad I didn't, in the garbage it goes....now to find another lunch box....from a different company...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just ok, February 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I waited months before reveiwing this lunch box and I'm glad I did. First of all, it definately keeps the lunch cold. Secondly, after having this lunch box 5 months, it is beginning to wear out. The outside is "cracking" and the velcrow is completely not working. It is fraying. There are some stains on the outside that will not come clean. One addition thing I would like to say is that it is a bit small for your average kids lunch. You really cannot fit any plastic containers or soup thermos in it. This did not last the entire school year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like it, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought 2 lunch bags, for me and my daugther... Perfect size, very different... Love the style and the price :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful But A Bit Small, June 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This lunch bag looks very cute, but the size is a bit small. However, it does serve the purpose of keeping food cold if you also use a ice pack. Difficult to fit more than a sandwich or small container, drink box/bottle, and ice pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS!, May 11, 2013
By 
Michelle G. (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I get so many compliments on this lunch bag! I am a teacher and love anything with peace signs so I had to have this. The only thing that could be improved is to make it a little bigger and have more velcro to attach the top when it is full. The top won't reach down to the velcro strip when it is full of food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great if you are into peace sign., January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My six year old granddaughter loves peace sign and hearts. When I saw this, I had to have it. It seems very nice, and she loves it. It is the perfect size for younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great lunch bag, January 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Such a cute lunch box. It's insulated and has a cute graffiti design that my 10 year old wanted. It's able to hold a thermos, snack and apple and still stay closed. The drink doesn't fit in there too though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to clean, nice size, November 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This lunch box isn't ideal for cramming into your backpack, but it is easy and cute to carry. It fits a decent sized lunch. My favorite thing is it is extremely easy to clean. Just wipe it off with a wert paper towel inside and out.
I am a college student and I use this to take my lunch to work, then it folds nicely in my back pack after I've eaten my lunch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sugarbooger Classic Lunch Sack
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.