Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple way to personalize laptop!
I ordered this cover for my daughter's Inspiron 14R laptop. For the price, I think it was a relatively cheap price to personalize her PC. Although I'm a tech guy, the process of switching lids took some figuring out even after reading the instructions, but I eventually got it installed. She's had it on for over 2 months, and has had no issues. The lid's quality and...
Published on February 9, 2012 by Basher's Review

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars good
This cover is beautiful but it keeps sliding off my laptop even when I hear it click in place. I will not buy anymore slip on plates for my laptop because I am having a hard time keeping this one on.
Published on June 9, 2012 by J-Baby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple way to personalize laptop!, February 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this cover for my daughter's Inspiron 14R laptop. For the price, I think it was a relatively cheap price to personalize her PC. Although I'm a tech guy, the process of switching lids took some figuring out even after reading the instructions, but I eventually got it installed. She's had it on for over 2 months, and has had no issues. The lid's quality and design is very elegant and clean. I definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultra Blue., January 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The color is a bit misleading when you see it on here because it's more of an ultra blue but nevertheless it's a nice color blue. It's really shiny but it's a nice change from my regular red lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, January 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very nice laptop lid. There are many designs to choose from. Switching the lid takes more force and is a little harder than you might think. It's nice though to have the ability to switch lids. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice pink lid if you need a change, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SWITCH by Design Studio, Horizontal Pink, 14-Inch (Personal Computers)
I bought this lid to give my laptop a girly look and because my black lid had many scratches from years of use. I was pretty scared to put the lid on because of trouble I read in other reviews. I, however had no issues and the lid looks great! The lid has a slight glitter detail which gives a subtle shine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL !, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thank goodness this lid comes in Peacock Blue. I bought it to go on my new DELL INSPIRON 14r N4110
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, looks amazing in person!, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this to replace my generic black top my Dell has, and now my computer has alot more charm and style!
I would highly recommend this to people looking to buy something for their Dell Laptop. It has an almost metallic
look to it. Not just flat blue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Switch by Design Studio, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received a black and red cover when purchasing my 14" Dell two years ago. I have this Peacock Blue on now and it is absolutely beautiful. I also purchased the lotus Pink which will be enjoyed, especially being a breast cancer survivor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Lid, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this for a gift for a Birthday!
She loves the color blue better then the gray!
I like the looks of peacock blue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!!, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SWITCH by Design Studio, Horizontal Pink, 14-Inch (Personal Computers)
I really like my cover; it is super cute!! - Got it on time as well - I even purchased a matching keyboard cover for it!! Have gotten compliments on it as well and am very happy with this product! I would totally recommend it!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars switch plate collection, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love Dell Switch Plates! The Peacock Blue is my most recent cover. It's quite shiny, as is my copper orange cover. I also have a daisy and a white and red cover which both have more of a matte finish. They're easy to replace (the first one took me a little while to figure out) and have been quite durable.

Thanks for sending via the Postal Service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

SWITCH by Design Studio, Horizontal Pink, 14-Inch
$29.99 $19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.