Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars witchy fun with Melissa Joan Hart!
All seven seasons of SABRINA, THE TEENAGE WITCH are included in this bundle pack. I won't go into an in-depth analysis of each season (I have reviewed most seasons individually so you can check those out at your leisure), but needless to say if you've yet to buy this show, this is the probably the best one-click way to do so.

Melissa Joan Hart's infectious...
Published on August 22, 2010 by Byron Kolln

versus
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Manufacturing Defects
Firstly: we noticed that some of the DVD's have been printed incorrectly, we have to insert each DVD into the player to find which one is which. For example disk two series two is printed as disk two series six. There are about four DVD's like this. VERY annoying.

Secondly: We love the show, the first three series are the best, but it's always good to get the...
Published on June 4, 2011 by cheshy010


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars witchy fun with Melissa Joan Hart!, August 22, 2010
By 
Byron Kolln (the corner where Broadway meets Hollywood) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series (DVD)
All seven seasons of SABRINA, THE TEENAGE WITCH are included in this bundle pack. I won't go into an in-depth analysis of each season (I have reviewed most seasons individually so you can check those out at your leisure), but needless to say if you've yet to buy this show, this is the probably the best one-click way to do so.

Melissa Joan Hart's infectious screen persona and charm elevates this sweet little sitcom far beyond anything you'd expect from a series that circles around the day-to-day life of a teenage witch and all the baggage that goes along with it. Based loosely on the Archie Comics franchise (with a slight nod to "Bewitched"), SABRINA... effortlessly mixed teen angst and magical mayhem. The early seasons in particular were marked by clever writing and snappy dialogue. Only when Sabrina moved to college in the fifth season did the well start to run dry.

The best years of SABRINA, in my opinion, were Seasons Two and Three. In addition to the imaginative story arcs (Sabrina studying for her Witches' License and tracking down the oft-fabled Family Secret), there's also the unique chemistry which Ms Hart shared with her co-star Lindsay Sloane, who plays Sabrina's best friend Valerie. "Friend" characters in SABRINA didn't tend to last all that long (and got written out with very little fanfare or explanation - Jenny from Season One for example) but Valerie was the best of the bunch. Jenna Leigh Green, playing Sabrina's snotty arch-rival Libby for the first three seasons, was another highlight.

Caroline Rhea and Beth Broderick are Sabrina's wacky aunts Hilda and Zelda; Nick Bakay is the voice of scheming feline Salem. Nate Richert is dreamy boyfriend Harvey; and "Punky Brewster" herself--Soleil Moon Frye--is introduced as Roxie in the college years.

A wise buy for those who've waited for the full series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Manufacturing Defects, June 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series (DVD)
Firstly: we noticed that some of the DVD's have been printed incorrectly, we have to insert each DVD into the player to find which one is which. For example disk two series two is printed as disk two series six. There are about four DVD's like this. VERY annoying.

Secondly: We love the show, the first three series are the best, but it's always good to get the box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars buyers for complete set beware, March 18, 2012
This review is from: Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series (DVD)
I have bought this set and at least 1 disk per season has either not worked at all, only worked on a computer or partially worked on computer/player. I've had to replace 4 seasons and noticed a difference in the disks of those sets compared to the disks in the complete set. it might seem to cost more getting each season individually but it costs a lot more when replacing those seasons that Don't work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sabrina box set, July 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series (DVD)
Great show! The box set is a nice set to have in your collection. Fun show to watch with the family. Enjoy! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bewitching Series: It provides a comedic commentary on our own real lives, July 15, 2014
This review is from: Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series (DVD)
I loved this series when I first saw it in the later 1990's. As I recall, it ran from 1996 to 2003.

It is more than the adventures of a teenage witch in high school (four seasons) and college (three seasons), living with her two aunts because her witch father is stuck in a book of magic, and unable to live with her mother for the first two years of her training due to her mom's mortality interfering somehow with her blossoming, just discovered, powers.

The show is a commentary on how the gifted student often has trouble fitting in at school, the troubles he has getting along with his peers, getting teased by the jocks and cheerleaders, and not having outlets for average recreation with others.

Yes, many of the comedic situations have mainly to do with how people see the results of the witchcraft then try to explain it away. The principal especially provides some comic relief, especially when he dates one, then the other aunt for awhile.

With this review, I am reviewing all seven seasons of Sabrina. The first two seasons were better than the third and fourth, in my humble opinion, then when she got into college and moved into a house with several other students, the plots brightened back up again because there were new situations to be explored.

Seasons 1-2: Five Stars
Seasons 3-4: Four Stars
Season 5: Five Stars
Seasons 6-7: Four Stars

If you enjoy comedy, and you enjoy witchcraft that sometimes goes wrong, and you enjoy seeing different views of life, then get these sets. I wouldn't have paid for them, but I was delighted to get them "free" as a perk of my membership in Amazon Prime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No issues with disks, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series (DVD)
I love Sabrina, and this was a gamble purchase being that other reviews indicated some disks/episodes wouldn't play. I didn't have any issues. Love the series, but miss the aunts at the end of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am really enjoying watching Sabrina. I love that show., November 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series (DVD)
I used to really enjoy watching Sabrina. I love the fact that I can watch it any time I want and the price for the ENTIRE series ( all 7 seasons) was very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest series in a long time!, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series (DVD)
Loved this series. Melissa Joan Hart is a great actress and so were her co-stars. Although the last few seasons were not quite as good as the first few, they were still worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series!, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series (DVD)
This is a great series with no filthy humor and fit for everyone to watch! Holds up over time and has not become stale. Enjoyable to watch over and over! A real mood lifting series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Glad I got this for a decent price for the holiday season! Not worth $90 and up, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series (DVD)
I got this set for $62.99 for the holiday and multiple DVDs were scratched and cases were broken. Thanks to amazon's fast response to I will be receiving a new set soon. The only reason it got 3 stars was because of that!

It looks like the manufacturer did not package this set with care so I don't blame Amazon. If you want to buy this the I say buy each season individually to avoid scratching/floating discs in broken cases or get this set at a discount so you don't feel ripped off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: The Complete Series
$159.98 $109.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.