& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Sacred Cantatas Bwv 126-1... has been added to your Cart
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by gdyer49359
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Appears unplayed. Not ex-library or rental. Very minimal wear to case, disc is immaculate, shows absolutely no signs of use. Not a cut-out.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sacred Cantatas Bwv 126-129
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Sacred Cantatas Bwv 126-129

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, June 27, 2000
"Please retry"
$11.54 $12.98
$18.53 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

1. Cantanas BWV 126: Erhalt uns, Herr, bei deinem Wort
2. Cantanas BWV 126: Sende deine Macth von oben
3. Cantanas BWV 126: Der Menschen Gunst und Macht
4. Cantanas BWV 126: Sturze zu Boden schwulstige Stolze!
5. Cantanas BWV 126: So wird dein Wort und Wahrheit offenbar
6. Cantanas BWV 126: Verleih uns Frieden gnadiglich
7. Cantanas BWV 127: Herr Jesu Christ, wahr' Mensch und Gott
8. Cantanas BWV 127: Wenn alles sich zur letzten Zeit entsetzet
9. Cantanas BWV 127: Die Seele ruht in Jesu Handen
10. Cantanas BWV 127: Wenn einstens die Posaunen schallen
11. Cantanas BWV 127: Ach, Herr, vergib all unser Schuld
12. Cantantas BWV 128: Auf Christi Himmelfahrt allein
13. Cantantas BWV 128: Ich bin bereit, komm, hole mich!
14. Cantantas BWV 128: Auf, auf, mit hellem Schall
15. Cantantas BWV 128: Sein Allmacht zu ergrunden
16. Cantantas BWV 128: Alsdenn so wirst du mich
17. Cantanas BWV 129: Coro Versus I: Gelobet sei der Herr
18. Cantanas BWV 129: Aria Versus II (B): Gelobet sei der Herr
19. Cantanas BWV 129: Aria Versus III (S): Gelobet sei der Herr
20. Cantanas BWV 129: Aria Versus IV (A): Gelobet sei der Herr
See all 21 tracks on this disc

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 27, 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Haenssler Classics
  • ASIN: B00004TKDU
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #664,916 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on February 4, 2001
These are remastered versions of recordings which are quite old (20 years old in some cases). They were made using modern instruments and female singers, unlike the Harnoncourt/Concentus Musicus set being made at much the same time, which went for full "authenticity". This will bias many against the Rilling work, but I prefer them to Harnoncourt simply because they work better musically - many of Harnoncourt's sound as if they were recorded in somebody's backyard. Besides, surely Bach's musical genius is universal and is capable of being played on non-period instruments. The gem here is BWV129, especially the exhilarating opening and closing chorales, with the three trumpet-playing Läubin brothers blowing up a storm. My only real reservation is that the recorded sound could be better.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Sacred Cantatas Bwv 126-129
This item: Sacred Cantatas Bwv 126-129
Price: $18.53
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com