Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15
Size: 1 package|Change
Price:$28.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 4, 2014
This stuff has saved me many a time...trigger thumb, cuts, keeping dirt out, you name it. It's sticky and essentially becomes a cast where you put it. Kept my trigger thumb from bending (which hurt) and I could wash dishes, shower, etc. and it didn't come off! I had to cut it off in fact. The stuff is fabulous!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2015
While this tape provides protection when you have wrapped your finger, it is extremely difficult to use. The reason is that the tape is very thin and it becomes extremely difficult to start pulling the tape off the roll. I had to cut into the top levels to get the tape started, causing me to lose tape every time I used the roll. I think I wasted at least 1/4 of the tape on a roll due to this problem. I think the gauze is too thin for practical use. It would be better if it were thicker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2010
This Tape in one word is "AMAZING". I am in the machine shop trades. I continually have minor cuts & nicks on my fingers/hands. This stuff will stay on all day, is comfortable & leaves virtually no sticky residue behind.

Once applied the end will not come loose, in fact you can't find it to peel the stuff back off. I most often have to get under it with scissors & cut it off.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2012
I spent days, including going to all the local pharmacies, about this product - I had thought it was a medical supply item since it was part of the first-aid kit at my work, and I had originally found it in the pharamcy department years ago. After various word combinations online, I FINALLY found what I was looking for (green adhesive "finger tape" gauze). A product that I had been told, by these pharmacies, that they have never heard of or had not seen nor sold anymore. Now, not only do I know what they're called, but I have a supply to last me for quite some time - the last single roll I bought was 5 years ago.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
This tape really help with my job. It not only help protect my skin from cuts and drying but gives me grip. The only downfall is maybe it works a little too well. If the tape sticks to itself good luck trying to get it unstuck. After wrapping your fingers make sure to fold the end of the tape before you put it back otherwise you will probably be done with that roll. I've found that out the first time I used it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2012
Works good and the price was right, only downside it seems thinner than other tape I have used. I now have a five year supply of green tape, but it is very handy to have around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Great fro sore, cracked fingers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
Too thin to be much good. Not cost effective. Wrapping your fingers with fabric band aids works better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2014
works great to protect fingers when copper foiling stained glass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
Just what I ordered. The stuff works great in our manufacturing environment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.