Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My opinion
I found this figure to be well done and acceptable. Nice detail and sturdy. Only thing I think that may have helped would've been some type of stand or support for it to be included.
Published on December 4, 2010 by I'm shopping

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
The tubing came off within a hour of play but my daughter loves her in the tub the coloring is very good quality
Published 5 months ago by Heather Simpson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My opinion, December 4, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safari Ltd Incredible Creatures Michelle the Underwater Adventurer (Toy)
I found this figure to be well done and acceptable. Nice detail and sturdy. Only thing I think that may have helped would've been some type of stand or support for it to be included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pool Toy!, June 13, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safari Ltd Incredible Creatures Michelle the Underwater Adventurer (Toy)
The kids use this and some of the quality plastic sea animals and have a blast for hours in the tub and pool. The mask came off after about 6-months on the male version, but we just super glued it back on. It probably says 3 and up, but my 3 and 4 year old have been using them for over a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bath toy, April 6, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safari Ltd Incredible Creatures Michelle the Underwater Adventurer (Toy)
The hose coming from the mouth to the tank eventually gave out (came unglued) after a few months and was removed. Other than that it's a great bath toy. Doesn't hold water and the paint is completely intact after many baths. Would buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michelle the Diver, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safari Ltd Incredible Creatures Michelle the Underwater Adventurer (Toy)
Order came superfast. The tube from Michelle's oxygen tank is thin and broke soon after we got it, but no big deal -- it still stays in place pretty well without being attached. My son loves to play with the divers in the tub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safari Ltd Incredible Creatures Michelle the Underwater Adventurer (Toy)
Product exactly as described. Arrived on time. Only design concern are the actual SCUBA hoses leading from the diver's mouth to the air tank. It's a bit flimsy and tends to break when roughly handled by younger kids. Otherwise great quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safari Ltd Incredible Creatures Michelle the Underwater Adventurer (Toy)
The tubing came off within a hour of play but my daughter loves her in the tub the coloring is very good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This toys marketing totally misrepresents what it is., January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safari Ltd Incredible Creatures Michelle the Underwater Adventurer (Toy)
I bought this at Christmas time partly because it was highly rated. I searched for "wind up bath toy" and this as well as the male version showed up. In the picture it appears to be swimming and it was in the "wind up toy" search, so I assumed it would mechanically swim. It is just a cheap figure that does nothing. Not at all the way it is marketed. To make it worse, the toy has a warning that it might fall apart and become a choking hazard to small children. Okay, so now its totally worthless to me.

I can't help but think the ppl giving it 4 and 5 stars are making a profit on it somehow. I guess if your into figures that don't do anything and can fall apart then this is a toy for you. Its too bad its marketing doesn't reflect what it really is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love her, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safari Ltd Incredible Creatures Michelle the Underwater Adventurer (Toy)
she is my driving, diving buddy.. a plastic toy that i use for a diving deocration in my car, worth the cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and detailed SCUBA diver, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safari Ltd Incredible Creatures Michelle the Underwater Adventurer (Toy)
This is more than a toy. It is very detailed and well made. I purchased it for my SCUBA diving daughter. I liked it so much, I bought another one just like this and also the male SCUBA diver too, just for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy., October 3, 2013
By 
Robert Jacob "bobbyj" (Trinidad, West Indies) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safari Ltd Incredible Creatures Michelle the Underwater Adventurer (Toy)
I bought this for my 4 year old grandaughter who has many plastic play fish and underwater sea life figuerines. She enjoys playing with the lady diver among the other sea creatures, creating her own imaginative environment. The diver is well made and proportionate. Only the air hose broke off but was easily reattached with glue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.