Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little lidocain goes a long way.
I am a grandfather to two boys under three. They are the greatest kids in the world (let me show you a picture!) but when they get bug bites they seem to get infected. We had never used this product before but it promised to take the sting out of bug bites. Of course we bought some! They work, just like they said the will. But we also use them on small cuts or slivers...
Published 23 months ago by Steve D. Marsh

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not too bad
These are ok. I was getting bit one night and decided to find something, so I ordered these. They do take the itch away, but it's not an immediate thing. I was looking for something that might even sting a little bit, then completely went away. With these, it doesn't feel like anything, then about 5 minutes later, you realize, "oh I guess I haven't scratched that in a...
Published 4 months ago by Ryan Phillips


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little lidocain goes a long way., January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safetec Insect Sting Relief Wipe (case of 48) (Health and Beauty)
I am a grandfather to two boys under three. They are the greatest kids in the world (let me show you a picture!) but when they get bug bites they seem to get infected. We had never used this product before but it promised to take the sting out of bug bites. Of course we bought some! They work, just like they said the will. But we also use them on small cuts or slivers (even before removal) and abrasions. I wish I had known about this when my own kids were little. It cleans and it stops the sting. (It does give about 15 seconds of a little sting but it fades very fast and takes all the rest of it away too.) I can't say enough about this. I bought enough to put in every first aid kit we own and I sent several packets on to the boy's mom too. Just be smart. The boys are only going to be little for so long. Why waste a moment of that crying over a bee sting? Don't argue about it, just buy it. Once you do, you will not be caught without this stuff again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow does this stuff work!, June 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safetec Insect Sting Relief Wipe (case of 48) (Health and Beauty)
I love these insect sting relief wipes. I first got a few in a small travel first aid kit for our car. They worked so well that I ordered more to keep on hand in the house, the car and the backpack I use for hiking. Now, when I realize I just got a bug bite and it either itches or hurts like crazy, I wipe with one of these sting relief wipes and poof, not only does the itch go away, the bug bites disappear much quicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This stuff is ridiculous, July 30, 2013
By 
This review is from: Safetec Insect Sting Relief Wipe (case of 48) (Health and Beauty)
I'm one of those with 'sweet blood'. So I suffer, regularly from multiple mosquito bites at once. Never have I ever experienced such instantaneous relief. The bite doesn't go away, but this stuff works really well to minimize the itch. Right now, I have a really large bite thats morphed with another nearby bite for a super large bugger covering my elbow, so its particularly itchy. This stuff has minimized my need to scratch and has given me back some semblance of self-control. Awesome product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sting relief, July 23, 2012
By 
James P. Kallenborn (Kearneysville, WV United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safetec Insect Sting Relief Wipe (case of 48) (Health and Beauty)
Everything went as expected, product arrived quickly, and product worked as expedcted. Product provided excellent relief from bug sting bites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This stuff REALLY works!!!, August 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safetec Insect Sting Relief Wipe (case of 48) (Health and Beauty)
I bicycle a lot and long distances. When stung by a bee, my friend offered me one of these packets and the sting was instantly gone. So I found them here on Amazon and ordered immediately! Believe me, they really do work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not too bad, August 22, 2014
By 
Ryan Phillips (Amarillo, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safetec Insect Sting Relief Wipe (case of 48) (Health and Beauty)
These are ok. I was getting bit one night and decided to find something, so I ordered these. They do take the itch away, but it's not an immediate thing. I was looking for something that might even sting a little bit, then completely went away. With these, it doesn't feel like anything, then about 5 minutes later, you realize, "oh I guess I haven't scratched that in a while - guess it did work".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for camping/hiking, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safetec Insect Sting Relief Wipe (case of 48) (Health and Beauty)
I always carry these with me when I adventure outdoors, and have become a staple in my jump bag for outdoor adventuring, these provide quick relief to stings and bites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for first aid kits, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safetec Insect Sting Relief Wipe (case of 48) (Health and Beauty)
My son was stung recently and a neighbor gave him one to put on the sting. Within seconds he felt relief. He also didn't deal with the itching afterwords. This will always be in all of my first aid kits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful size, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safetec Insect Sting Relief Wipe (case of 48) (Health and Beauty)
These packets are the best size for traveling and for first aid kits. They will come in handy! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This need to be in EVERY kit, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Safetec Insect Sting Relief Wipe (case of 48) (Health and Beauty)
I was triple tapped in the eye lid by a yellow jacket. (I wear glasses and it kept stinging until it got 'free')... I bolted to my truck first aid kit with a swelling and searing PAIN.... I fumbled this out, took two passes against my closed eye lid and ALL the pain was gone, swelling was diminished and vanished within 5 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.