Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Valentine's Day Cards Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 7, 2002
For the true blue Sailor Moon fan, this is a delight. You get all three of the movies in it's full uncut, uncensored form (in both japanese AND uncut english (only available on these DVDs)). The original japanese scores are kept intact in the english versions, so you don't get that ridiculous (but sometimes nice) DiC produced music.
Some of the extras are nice, but nothing too fancy.
My favorite movie is probably the S movie, mostly because I felt it was the most original (and it centers on LUNA!). R has a very obvious recall to the R TV series with the main villain, and even SuperS has it's recalling from the TV series with it's connection to "dreams".
I highly suggest picking this up for some of the best Sailor Moon action ever created, fully uncut and uncensored.
0Comment18 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2001
Anyone who's a fan of Anime or any other type of animation will simply love this box set! I own all three seperately and have watched them numerous times since recieving them!
Each disk is full of extras including background on Japanese mythology, the characters transformations and attacks and even the edited openings used for the VHS releases!
The movies themselves are beyond compare featuring some of the most memorable scenes (and animation!) of the Sailormoon series such as the Inners trapped on a meteor plummeting to Earth and Luna's transformation into her human form! The DVDs also allow you to watch these feature films in Japanese or English which makes for great comparisons between the two cultures.
I can't reccomend these enough!
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2003
Because this DVD is uncut, you get all the stuff you would have missed on VHS, plus the original Japanese soundtrack. And you can watch it dubbed or in japanese with subtitles, which keeps everyone happy!
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2002
Sailor Moon Dream Box Set are awesome Dvds. In the Dvd you get to see the sailors transform and other cool stuff in the extra part of the dvd. All I have to say is that it is worth the money.
The first dvd is sailor moon R "promise of the rose." I don't know about you but this dvd made me cry. It is an great movie but if your emotional you will cry because it is sooo sad. For the three times I watch this movie I cryed at the same spot. All I have to say is "I can't believe that happend to Serena,poor Darien." You have to watch it to find out what happens because I left out a lot of juicy,interesting information.
The second dvd is sailor moon S "Heart in ice." This is an great movie.I would have to say that this is as good as the first movie. If you like Luna this will be the best movie ever for you. The movie isn't all about Luna but a wonderful thing happens to her while the scouts were just finishing the rough battle. In this movie and in the first movie there are really romantic kissing scenes. You can't miss it.
The third and final movie is sailor moon Super S "the black dream hole." This dvd isn't the best but it is okay. From about the middle of the dvd to the end is the best dvd. This movie is mainly based on Sailor Moon and Mini Moon. I belive that this movie is the kind of movie that attrack a younger crowed because there are elfs and flying boats with playful music.
I realy recomind the box set. You save money and get three geat Dvds. If you are realy interested in the three movies of sailor moon this is the way to go. And another thing is that some of the dubing is awful. Sailor Pluto sounds like a little girl, but it is okay.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2003
This Dream Box Set is truely Sailor Moon at its best. I loved all three movies, although it would not be very hard for a die hard fan like me!!!! The DVD version offers a whole lot of extra stuff, such as songs, images and info on characters but best of all it's got tranformation scenes!!!!! I love Sailor Mars' one so much, hasn't she got the best shoes? The storylines also allow the other scouts to shine a bit more but not too much because of the restrains of the time. If you're gonna spend your money wisely this year, buy this DVD.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2001
Sailor Moon is perhaps the best-known entrant in the popular magical girl genre of Japanese animation. The five-season television series has spawned a vast array of merchandise, as well as musicals and the three films included in this PlayStation2-compatible DVD box set.
The first 2 seasons of Sailor Moon were first shown on North American television in Fall 1995, dubbed (badly) in English. A few years later, Cartoon Network began showing more of the series, with an even worse English dub than before >:-( In both cases, the series was also edited for North American TV. The DVD box set, however, provides the opportunity to both watch and hear the three Sailor Moon films as intended: unedited and in Japanese!!! I originally owned all three films on subtitled VHS and showed them to a group of friends who had never seen the films (sub or dub), and they were all pleasantly surprised at the differences when unedited and subtitled.
For those who have only seen the North American version of the TV series, a potential point of confusion is that the characters have different names in the original Japanese: Usagi becomes Sailor Moon, Ami becomes Sailor Mercury, Rei becomes Sailor Mars, Mako becomes Sailor Jupiter, Mina becomes Sailor Venus, Hotaru becomes Sailor Saturn, Setsuna becomes Sailor Pluto, Haruka becomes Sailor Uranus, Michiru becomes Sailor Neptune, and Mamoru becomes Tuxedo Mask/Kamen.
Finally, for those completely unfamiliar with the Sailor Moon series, these are standalone films. In fact, one of my professors showed the Sailor Moon S film in one of her classes, and none of the students wwere familiar with the series or the films. However, if this is your first Sailor Moon purchase, it likely WILL NOT be your last!!!!!
0Comment8 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
This is WAY too expensive for DVDs!!!!!!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
Wallet Theft right here! I Love Sailor Moon, but I will NEVER pay this much for 3 movies that are about an hour long. I'm sorry, but this is just crazy! :(
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2005
VERY good box set of the 3 full length R, S and SuperS films! These films, though they're part of the series have a seperate unique story all their own. They're very well made and the subtitling on them is really good too, I think. On these DVDs, you can hear the original Japanese language track, or the dub track for those who like to compare. I personally favor the Japanese track since I really like Hisakawa Aya, Fukami Rika and Mitsiushi Kotono and I like ZERO of the dub actors hehe. ^^; And Moon Revenge beats The Power of Love to a pulp. There are even extras sections that have image galleries and character profiles which is really cool. :) So, I recommend this set. A MUST for all of us english speaking Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Moon fans.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2003
Ok if you buy the DVD version you can watch the DVDs in english and Japaness. All three Movies are UNCUT.
Here are the titles of the movies.
SailorMoonR The Promise of the rose. My favorite Movie
SailorMoonS Hearts In Ice. Kinda of slow but good.
Sailor Moon SuperS Black Dream Hole very good.
I got this when it first came out. I have all the episodes on DVD and VHS including sailor stars. I even have season1 and 2 boxsets that are in eng sub not dub.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse