Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sailor Moon Stars #2
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars29
5 star
86%
4 star
14%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 27, 2001
I totally love this graphic novel, for I have been a devoted fan to Sailor Moon for about oh, ....4-5 uears now. The anime didn't portray Usagi the way the manga had intended, not a ditzy, whiny school girl who canonly think about guys and food, but a brave soldier who accepted fate as it was and managed to live on and strive for what was right. If you want to read teh original story, BEFORE the anime <with a crew of mostly men> creators screwed up the viewpoints of our beloved Naoko, read the graphic novels. Especially ' StarS ' If you are in to anime/manga <shojou> You will never forget this. This was the original , FIRST female heroine to walk in to manga world and be come a star. Before Fuushigi Yuugi, Escaflowne, Tenchi, Sainttail, and <gack> Pretty Sammy, there was Sailor Moon, an eternal star that will never fade!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2001
What is there to say but it is great like all the other books. Sailor Moon is the only scout left, Darien is gone, everyone is gone. Sailor Moon has the Starlights to help out and they travel to Sagitarius Zero Star to confront Galaxia. WE learn more about Kaguya and Chibi Chibi and this is a definate must read!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2001
This is a good book even if it is the English dub. Eternal Sailor Moon, Chibi Chibi, Kakyuu, and The Starlights must get past various obstacles to get to the center of the universe, Shadow Galactica, where Sailor Galaxia waits for her. Will they make it there?! Read the book, then buy the final manga, Sailor Moon Stars 3 to find out. Of course I already know. ^_~
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2002
The second book is so cool too. We find out who the strange lady is that the starlights call princess, and much more questions are answered like Who the starlights really are and what happened to the senshi's and so on but i can't tell you much because then i would ruin it!
There is one cool thing at the end of this book. There is a mini comic that Naoko made for a contest winner where Chibi-usa, Hotaru and Chibi-usa's friends Ruruna and Naruru go to this cool pawn shop and they buy stuff and... i won't say anymore
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2003
First off, glamcabbit, Manga or books are not DUBBED, they are TRANSLATED!
Ok. Now that that is straight, this manga was really good. Ther artwork is great. The story is good, but it could be better. It just isn't as good as it used to be. Even Naoko herself said that she was sorry she was so kept up with the anime that she didn't really try to make the StarS series interesting (I think)
Anyone who can't have the Sailor Moon StarS anime should get this manga. It's not SO different from the anime, accept the Villians are SOOO much smarter.
This manga starts out with Sailor Moon fighting Kitty and the Sailor Starlights finally finding Princess Kakyu. Later on in the manga, Sailor Moon is left without Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Pluto, Saturn, Neptune, or Uranus to help her. She then finds out the shocking truth. She is the target of Sailor Galaxia, the scout of destruction. Set upon rescuing her fellow Sailor Scout's Sailor Crystals, Eternal Sailor Moon goes to find Sailor Galaxia with Sailor Chibi Chibi (NOT SAILOR CHIBI CHIBI MOON! THAT'S ONLY IN THE ANIME!), Princess Kakyuu, and the Starlights. But Galaxia won't let Sailor Moon win that easily! Will Sailor Moon be able to get through all the obstacles in her path?
Unfortunately, this description might not be that good, considering I lost my StarS 2 manga in the Seattle Airport ! :'-(
Oh well. Hope I helped you!
PS Would actually be 4 1/2 stars, but I couldn't figure out how to do that! Anyone know?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2016
This is a must have for all Sailor Moon fans! If you watch Sailor Moon crystal, then you might get spoiled later on, because the show closely follows this book. However, if you love to get spoiled and want to know the real stories of what happen with Usagi and the other Sailor Senshi, this is one manga for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
I could not believe it! Finally got my own copy of the original sailor moon manga and it is PERFECT!! Compared to the new reprint, there are not many differences, just a few mistranslations, but still it is a great manga to acquire :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2002
this book is brilliant. Amazing ... no words could describe it. Well, first off, from the first book, The starlights find their princess and Mamoru d.... HAVE YOU READ THE FIRST BOOk!? i can't say if you ahve or havn't so.. i won't go on about that, anyways along the way, Usagi discovers Sailor Galexia.. and gets to meet her, i won't say anymore.. i advise this book to any Sailor Moon fans, you've seen the series.. trust me, this is totaly different
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2001
The Sailormoon manga can't get any better than this... If you can't read Japanese, that is... Aside from the few mishaps (i.e. the name translations from "Usagi" to "Bunny", "Minako" to "Mina" (etc), and "Sailor Soldiers" to "Sailor Scouts") the Sailormoon Stars saga is Tokyo Pop's (or whatever they are now) best translation of the series yet. They aren't as censored as the anime has been; considering they kept Michiru and Haruka's relationship intact, the Starlights are still both man and woman in appearance, and the story is kept ENTIRELY as-is. Although I still prefer the overall appearance of the Japanese manga (i.e. the 'right-to-left' reading and clearer print, instead of Tokyo Pop's somewhat blackish images); since I can't read japanese, and also since the original manga is REALLY hard to find now-a-days, I am more than satisfied with the Tokyo Pop english translation. If you like Sailormoon and really want to read the original story, you can't go wrong with this version... As long as you can handle the few mishaps *be happy they're translating it at all, because this is actually made for a Japanese audience you know* ^_^
In this Volume: Bunny (Usagi) must deal with Tin Nyanko, another Senshi sent by Galaxia. Now that all of her friends are gone, all she has left to stand by her are the Three Lights, Chibi Chibi (who is revealed to be a Sailor Senshi herself), and a recently discovered Princess. Luna and Artemis are turned into ordinary house cats! In the future Chibi-usa is having her own problems! Bunny must deal with conflicting emotions of love and pain; and unfortunately through all this, the final battle in on the horizon. How will Bunny ever handle it all?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2001
I just bought this book and read it. It's nice but there still are a few mistakes. 1) The first mistake is the misspelling of the name Kakkyu. Somehow it ended up just being Kakyu... 2) Sailor Tin Nyanko's name is changed to Sailor Tein Nyanko. 3) The lines aren't that orginal. I remember that right before Sailor Tin Nyanko's bracelets were taken away the Galaxia said, "Trash cannot become a star." It was changed to "A peon like you can never be a star." Small difference but it still bugs me. :P 4) The Sailor Quartets' names were misspelled. Sailor Ceres became Sailor Celis and Sailor Pallas became Sailor Palis. Vesta and Juno were correct. 5) During Rini's Picture Diary the names Molly and Naru are both used for the same person. Okay, that's all I can remember to point out and I'm sorry if I made some mistakes. I know it sounds like I'm totally dissing the whole book but I'm not. You should still buy it and ignore the mistakes. ;) ~Sailor Pluto (Buy this book!)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.