Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sailor Moon SuperS-The Final DVD
This final DVD edition of the successful Japanese animation cartoon Sailor Moon is the best collection yet dubbed in english. As many of the reviews exemplified before, this spectacluar DVD includes the last three episodes of the SuperS season. According to research, conveniently and to the liking of many fans in Japan and in the US, in the end of SuperS the focus is...
Published on April 21, 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
love it
Published 17 days ago by scarlett


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sailor Moon SuperS-The Final DVD, April 21, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version) (DVD)
This final DVD edition of the successful Japanese animation cartoon Sailor Moon is the best collection yet dubbed in english. As many of the reviews exemplified before, this spectacluar DVD includes the last three episodes of the SuperS season. According to research, conveniently and to the liking of many fans in Japan and in the US, in the end of SuperS the focus is taken off Chibiusa (Dubbed Rini in the USA), and Super Sailor Moon is put in the spotlight, along with Tuxedo Mask. Don't judge that SuperS will have a horrible ending just because of the main plot. As all sailor moon fans know, the endings of seasons are always unthinkable and creative. I promise you in the SuperS DVD, it performs this and more. This DVD will bring you sailor moon fans happiness and satisfaction forever.

If you are looking for a total wrap up of the Sailor Moon SuperS's villain Queen Nehelenia, I reccommend a search of 'Sailor Moon Stars' on eBay, there are many collections on auction of the Stars Season which includes the fate of Nehelenia.
I give my word that Sailor Moon Pegasus Collection VII is the greatest of all the Sailor Moon DVDs out there. Bring the best of them home and be able to watch and enjoy them whenever you like, a promise from Sailor Moon fan to Sailor Moon fan. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bye Queeny, February 20, 2005
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version) (DVD)
If you want the end of old Nephernia(Nephelina) you have to DEFINETLY see this way cool dvd.It's 3 episodes will blow you away from the point where Chibi-Usa and Helios are sepperated to the point where Sailor Moon despretly tries to save Chibi-moon's life.It also includes all your favorite characters like The Amazoness Quartet,Zirconia,and the oh so cute Diana. Overall it is really great + it includes everything such as the appearence of the golden crystal to a main scene that stars Prince Edymion to the end of the queen of the eclipsed moon, Nephernia!!True true this is not the true end of Nephernia but it is the thrilling coclusion to the dream saga Sailor Super S and to me that is close enough!!!!

Sailor Universe/Dream

Signing off (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In some sense, yes..., January 13, 2005
This review is from: Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version) (DVD)
Sailor Moon SuperS is by far the best series of Sailor Moon in AMERICA, and the Pegasus Collection 7 is absolutely wonderful. The animation is wonderful and the music will make you cry it is so beautiful. Plus the relationship between Helios and Chibi-Usa is absolutely wonderful. This is absolutely a must have!

To clear a few things up.... the Stars season has been released in Japan, but it will not be released in the U.S. on account of it's too violent. Pioneer, DIC, and others refuse to dub in because it is impossible to edit without losing major chunks of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the End of the Story!, September 12, 2004
This review is from: Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version) (DVD)
This is an excellent DVD. Finally SuperS gets away from the slower pace found earlier in the season and has a major boost of action and events. Although the story seems to come to a close, there is more. The tale of Nehelenia has SIX more episodes after this one. Unfortunately, at the time of writing this review it seems unlikely that those six episodes will ever be released in the United States any time soom

The six episodes that follow this dvd mentioned above have Sailor Neptune, Uranus, Pluto and yes even Saturn join in for the final battle against Nehelenia who has been a given new power.

Still, considering that we're given only part of the ending here, the end of SuperS gives enough closure to the story to be satisfying. This dvd shows why SuperS is a good series, even if it is so dramatically different from the rest of Sailor Moon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars End of SuperS, April 14, 2003
By 
This review is from: Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version) (DVD)
This disc marks the end of the American DVD releases of S and SuperS. This disc will include Sailormoon SuperS episodes:
(164) The Golden Crystal Comes Out! Neherenia's Spell!
(165) When the Crystal Shines! The Power of Beautiful Dreams!
(166) Forever Dreams! Light Throughout the Sky!
This disc is the end of the Dead Moon Circus story line, but not the end of it's main villainess, Queen Neherenia (see Sailorstars episodes 167-172).
Many people feel that Sailormoon SuperS is the worst season of Sailormoon due to it's focus on Chibiusa. However, there are many amazing elements shown throughout this season. This final disc contains one of the most spectacular season wrap-ups in Sailormoon history. Neherenia is absolutely one of the best villainesses of this series.
I recommend Sailormoon SuperS Pegasus Collection volume VII to Sailormoon fans everywhere; though, beware. Pioneer's translation is a little strange in the subtitles.
This disc also includes the Cloverway dub of these episodes.
Support Sailormoon and buy the DVDs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus VII, February 23, 2003
By 
Amazon Customer "zuri_412" (Hialeah, FL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version) (DVD)
I've been waiting for this DVD for a long time. It brings the last 3 episodes. This DVD should bring SuperS #37:The Golden Crystal Comes Out! Neherenia's Spell, SuperS #38:When the Crystal Shines! The Power Of Beautiful Dreams, SuperS #39: Forever Dreams! Light Throughout the Sky... if u guys like SuperS you should see Sailor Stars its the last saga of SailorMoon and guess who comes back Neherenia and the outerscout plus three new scout the Sailor Stars and chibi chibi...i hope they bring SailorStars in DVD very soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great ending to a great season!, December 22, 2003
By 
Rylee Edgar (Cochran, GA, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version) (DVD)
Wow! what an awesome season of SM come to a perfect close! this is an awesome DVD! the only thing is that you have to watch the episodes that the DVD follows up on (unless you're good at guessing, like me!). It begins that Chibi-Moon has been kidnapped by Queen Nehelania and her dream mirror is stolen so Nehelania can finally have Pegasus! The extras on this DVD aren't impressive, but you can watch the episodes in both English and Japanese with subtitles. I prefer Japanese version, but the only flaw is that some of teh lines aren't as funny as they are in English. It's interesting to see how the scripts differ, though. sometimes teh English version put in lines where the Japanese version had no dialogue. Overall, an awesome DVD that is sure to make you sensitive ones cry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooooo! Get this DVD!, June 3, 2003
By 
"star_moon_z" (Corvallis, OR United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version) (DVD)
Some people don't like the Sailor Moon Super S season because there is too much focus around Chibi-Usa (Rini). This is why, after the first few episodes of Sailor Moon Sailor Stars,
she is gone, no more, back to the future. That's right, the only other time she appears is a cameo appearence towards the end. So if you think about it, they aren't showing too much
of her, they're just making up for the lack or air time in the fifth and final season of Sailor Moon.
Other then what I just said, get the DVD. It is worth the cost, trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW!, May 16, 2003
By 
This review is from: Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version) (DVD)
I just finished watching the last of the Pegasus Collection. I have to say I was most impressed as to how they left the end of the series. If I wasn't a big Sailor Moon fan I would have thought that was the end of the show all together, but I'm not so I look forword to the Stars even if it isn't dubbed, good work guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST DVD in the Sailor Moon Super S series!!!!, July 4, 2004
This review is from: Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version) (DVD)
Wow! I was very impressed, especially with the action, unlike the rest of the super s series. I have most of the other ones and it's not as intreading. It's the same old "find-the-mirror-pegasus-is-in," and it gets really boring after a while. This is where the climax of the season is at its highest. If you have seen this series on tv and plan on buying it, get only THIS DVD, but one piece of advice: watch it in JAPANESE with subtitles. You'll appreciate sailor moon even more and find that the english version is incredibly corny. Beyond that, I recommend this DVD very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sailor Moon SuperS: Pegasus Collection VII (Special Uncut Version)
Used & New from: $8.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.