Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Lisa Loeb AMO Shop Now Sale

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars21
Price:$97.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 14, 2011
This is for the people who did not buy the games individualy or who traded in thier old copies. Saints Row is a shameless copy of GTA:San Andreas and that is NOT a bad thing. This game is far more fun and playful than the newest GTA games out there.

Note that this packaging does not come with a manual. It has a slip of paper that tells you where to download the instruction manual but the link does not work... ever.

I bought this for thirty bucks and it is worth it. Saints Row 2 is great fun and Saints Row 1 has a certain appeal taht even the second game cannot top. If you just turned sixteen and want a cool birthday present then get your folks to give you this.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2011
I will never understand why they release this game as a dual pack. It must have been so new players could get the full story. However, there was no need because I can!t imagine someone playing through both versions when the SR2 is fully sufficient. I will only focus on SR2, this game was made for pure fun! The story isn't that good but the action tht you are involved in have me excited for SR3. You will be able to do many "off the wall"activties, just think about it, you can skydive, throw people off roofs, spray building with feces to bring down the value; the events seem plentiful.

Its worth the $20 (hopefully less), so just get it to have fun and don't exspect to be blow away by the GTA-like story.
22 comments1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2011
both games are highly rated by well known sites and the ever infamous metacritic. both are a ton of fun but made for a more mature/older gamer. not for kids! cant beat the value of getting 2 great games for less then the price of one. add it to your collection.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2011
ok so i rented this from blockbuster 2 years ago and played it for like an hour and then my mom returned it. i just bought this game again just for saints row 2 but it was a good deal for the double pack so i thought why not? shipping was 1 day early with 2 day shipping, which was awesome. saints row 1 was really fun so i played saints row 2 and it is waaay better than GTA4 because it isnt realistic like GTA4. this is a game where you can beat up old ladies with foam fingers and where you can make characters that look exactly like will smith. and where you can run over guys in hotdog suits with flaming 4-wheelers. where GTA4 is all story mode pretty much. this is a game with the best co-op experience available in a game - you can finish the campaign with a friend and then have a kamikaze war with passenger jets 2000 feet above ground and then parachute naked out of the airplanes before they collide (by naked i mean naked but blurred and pixellated. this is a game where you can be in the thick of a gunfight and be eating chicken nuggets. a word of warning though save often because this game will freeze even with the xbox live update
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
I'm more a fan of the later Saints Row craziness, but this is a good bundle and the games themselves are quite solid. The first one is essentially an early GTA 3 clone, but has a solid enough story to make it interesting. Saints Row 2 is where the craziness started to show up; voodoo drug runners, monster truck battles, would be samurai triad clones. It's got a sharper sense of humor, more interesting mini-games, and more interesting customization options. Solid stuff.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2012
The Saints Row games are very fun to play.They are open world action games.Sort of like Grand Theft Auto.In some ways SR is better than GTA,and in some ways...it is not.You can create your character and customize them in SR,unlike GTA.So thats a plus.But I think the music and storylines are better in the GTA series.Still,the Saints Row games are a blast to play and you will enjoy them both.Get this.You will love it,if you are an open world fan.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2012
Loved that for the price I got two fun games that provide a ton of playing time and side missions and activities to be done. I was interested in playing Saints Row the 3rd but I wanted to understand the back story and this two pack let me do that while playing two really fun games at a low cost. A must play for any GTA game-like fan!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2012
I'm not a fan of this genre, I purchased the set to try it and see if maybe I was ruined by the GTA series, I do enjoy classic RPG's, just not a fan of what I'm calling the modern day RPG, saints row, gta, so on. I still rated the game with good marks for what it is though.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
This game is addicting. I could play this game for hours nonstop and not get bored. Be advised that this is not for small children because of the content.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
Great series of games. Both work and on time

This game is a lot like the Grand Theft Auto series. Just wish for Auto targeting.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.