Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A non-stop adrenaline rush of absurd hilarity.
It is impossible to fairly review this game without mentioning the Grand Theft Auto series. So, here's how I'll describe it. Take Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas and crank it up to 11. Streamline the gameplay, improve the experience in general, and make everything about 400 times crazier.

Still comparing it to GTA:SA, here are a few differences to illustrate what...
Published 23 months ago by B. Wolfe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
game isnt that great.
Published 4 months ago by Tania Roman


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A non-stop adrenaline rush of absurd hilarity., January 10, 2013
This review is from: Saints Row the Third - The Full Package [Download] (Software Download)
It is impossible to fairly review this game without mentioning the Grand Theft Auto series. So, here's how I'll describe it. Take Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas and crank it up to 11. Streamline the gameplay, improve the experience in general, and make everything about 400 times crazier.

Still comparing it to GTA:SA, here are a few differences to illustrate what makes this game stand out from its genre.

-Remember how the gangs of GTA were all pretty much regular street thugs wearing different colors? Well now replace them with Mexican Lucha wrestlers with monster trucks, or neon cyberpunk emo hackers who are really fun to kill.

-Remember how you started off GTA with several midair gunfights? No? Oh, my bad. That's new. You're gonna love that part.

-Remember the way you could just take any vehicle and drive it around and rampage as you please? Well now your vehicles will include a tigercycle with a flamethrower in its mouth, and a cat-faced truck that sucks people up to shoot them out of a cannon, to mention a few.

-Speaking of vehicles, remember how you could customize your favorite car and then cry when it gets blown up? Well in this game if that happens in you can go back home and it's mysteriously back in your garage again. Or you can go to any of your other homes and your vehicles will be there too. Or you can use your phone to call "vehicle delivery" and get it brought to your location immediately. Why? Because SR3 knows it's a game and it wants to be fun. It doesn't have to be "realistic".

-Remember in GTA (and every other game ever) how you had to occasionally swim really far and it was boring as hell? Now you can press E and simply warp to the shore. Why? Because everyone hates "the water level".

-Remember the crazy characters? Oh, you've seen nothing yet. Wait'll you meet the blinged-out pimpest of pimps, who uses his golden cane as an auto-tune voicebox to sing through his tracheotomy hole.

-You know how lots of games let you customize a character? Well forget about them because this game takes that to a whole new level too. Stop in at a surgery shop and you can change anything about your character. You can do damn near anything you want. Wanna play a naked 300 lb woman with a neon pink afro like they did in HAWP? Go for it. Wanna be Captain Planet? They've got shiny blue skin and green mullets, so that's a start. Feel like making yourself a zombie? How original. Go for it!

-Remember the activities? Oh what fun you had, parking cars as a valet or putting out fires as a fireman. They've got activities in this game too, though. But now they're more like "Kill gangsters from a helicopter with a rocket launcher", or "take this tank and blow s*** up", and my personal favorie, the Japanese-style game show where you murder your way through a disturbingly happy and colorful maze of death traps and fuzzy mascots! (Imagine "MXC" meets "The running man")

For real though, this game is incredible. It is ultraviolent, vulgar, irreverent, and absurd in so many ways. It parodies other games, society, pop culture, and even itself. You can't help but love it. The missions are never boring, the challenge level is always well balanced, and there is a huge variety of things to do.

My only complaint about the PC version is that it may be hard to show off to your friends because not everybody feels comfortable using a mouse and keyboard and/or sitting at your computer desk (especially considering all the disgusting things you probably do there, you sick person you).
If you get it for a console it may be easier to get a pal to pick up the game and try out the co-op campaign or just screw around blowing s**t up.
Also, I should add that I actually bought it on steam which is much better than Amazon's download service. I'm only reviewing it here because I felt like writing about how awesome this game is, and most game sites are blocked at work so I'm doing it here instead. Speaking of which I'm about to get yelled at so I better get back to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars About the steam key, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saints Row the Third - The Full Package [Download] (Software Download)
Everyone talks about the game itself so I won't bother going there, I will say though in regards to the steam key you get 1 key for the whole package. This is unlike the Darksiders franchise pack deal which is also currently running and gives you like 10000 steam keys, one for each little thing.

1 steam key for this Saints Row package might be fine if you dont have the game already (even saves you having to put in multiple keys) but for those who already own parts of this game, this might be something to be aware of because you can't give away those parts you already own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy, addictive, Amazing!, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saints Row the Third - The Full Package [Download] (Software Download)
Really amazing game, I like it alot!
Addictive and fast pace gaming, this is really got you tied up to your chair,
+5 RATE
You should defintly try it, hurry up before Saints Row IV will be released
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The voice actors are excellent and hilarious, August 11, 2014
This review is from: Saints Row the Third - The Full Package [Download] (Software Download)
Quick review: The voice actors are excellent and hilarious. As I was playing, the girlfriend over heard parts of the game and she broke out into laughter a few times. The music is just perfect. I love the music in this game. Probably the best audio of any game I've ever played. The game controls are perfect. You have no restrictions on how you set up your controls, unlike many recent games (Shame!!). Gameplay is very smooth. Graphics are excellent as well as the maps although a little cartoonish. It's not made to appeal to ultra realism but it's a very good look and feal.

What are the down sides? It's a long game but not long enough based on its awesomeness. It does offer co-op, which rocks. However, it does not have multiplayer. This game just seems too good not to be played with 10 of your friends. Even a 4 player, L4D2 co-op would be nice. I have 4 friends I'd happily game and stream with.

Just buy this game already. You know you want it. You're welcome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good open world action, November 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saints Row the Third - The Full Package [Download] (Software Download)
Good open world action, I hate being "lead down the garden path" Fun graphics, a sexy game to be sure. The encounters are formulated to throw more at you until you break, I get enough of that at work. But for those that like 'frantic' button smashing gaming, you could easily give this one 5 stars. I've had the game about 3 months now and have not yet been inspired enough to complete the story line, although I play here and there a couple times a week, mostly in the "just raise havoc" mode. As said, I am an open world fan when it comes to games, and this world is interesting, yet limited in interaction points. I haven't had any luck yet installing any of the MODS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for kids, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saints Row the Third - The Full Package [Download] (Software Download)
I repeat, not for kids. Naughty words just keep coming. Great for the college set. Graphics are pretty decent as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So So, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saints Row the Third - The Full Package [Download] (Software Download)
Not as good as I had hoped, it is kind of like GTA, it is very fun at first, but quickly becomes boring. Not much replay value in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great price for a pretty fun game, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saints Row the Third - The Full Package [Download] (Software Download)
After playing the Fourth game in the series, this game was a bit of a step-down. However, it still entertained me for hours.
Definitely worth a play-through if you are bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice game, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saints Row the Third - The Full Package [Download] (Software Download)
I played saints row 4 but I didn't get to play this one so I'am looking forward to having some fun when I'am ready to pay this game.
Thanks for the sale guys))) keep it up))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Item, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saints Row the Third - The Full Package [Download] (Software Download)
Great item for the price can not go wrong , I will recommend this item to any one who needs it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.