Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standard power supply
You really need one of these is you plan to plug anything into the built-in USB hub on the Saitek Proflight Yoke System. A lot of people have power supplies lying around and all you need is the specifications.

This one is 5VDC at 2Amps. The connector has a 1mm center pin, 3.46mm diameter, 9.85mm long. The center pin is positive. if you have one like this, you...
Published on November 17, 2011 by Waynemia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate Product
Seriously, what is there to say about a power adapter? It functions. It's reasonably sized and plays well with your basic power strip.
Published 16 months ago by Engineer in Texas


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standard power supply, November 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Power Adapter (PZ44UX) (Personal Computers)
You really need one of these is you plan to plug anything into the built-in USB hub on the Saitek Proflight Yoke System. A lot of people have power supplies lying around and all you need is the specifications.

This one is 5VDC at 2Amps. The connector has a 1mm center pin, 3.46mm diameter, 9.85mm long. The center pin is positive. if you have one like this, you are good. If not, then order this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Addition but Not Really Neccesary, October 31, 2011
By 
jrasnake (Pigeon Forge, TN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Power Adapter (PZ44UX) (Personal Computers)
I recently purchased the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke, extra Throttle Quadrant, and Rudder Pedals from Amazon. After reading all about the products, it recommended purchasing the power adapter if you were using the USB hub on the yoke. It states some computers don't have enough power through the USB cable to power all of your add-ons. And I read some reviews where people had said their add-ons had stopped working after about 10 or so minutes of use. I didn't want this to happen, so I purchased one. It works great, don't get me wrong, but I have forgotten to plug it in on a few occasions and have never had an issue. On the other hand, if you purchase the Flight Control Panels with all the switches, controls, and lighted panels, I would say this wouold be a necessity as these require more power than the throttle quad and rudder pedals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, May 30, 2013
By 
Ben (Georgia, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Power Adapter (PZ44UX) (Personal Computers)
anyone using at least two saitek panels (bip, multi, switch, instrument, radio) NEEDS to get this. it will increase your pc's performance, as well as allow you to attach more equipment to your computer without worrying about power usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars power adapter for saitek yoke, May 14, 2013
This review is from: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Power Adapter (PZ44UX) (Personal Computers)
Powers the saitek pro flight yoke, throttles and rudder pedals very well. Provides all the power I need for flight simming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's easy to plug in..., February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Power Adapter (PZ44UX) (Personal Computers)
I had been looking for a power adapter for my Saitek Pro Flight Yoke with the powered USB hub. And lo and behold, here it was on Amazon. Ordering was easy and very Amazon-like. Shipping was very Postal Serviceish. Packaging was amazingly cardboardine. The biggest surprise was when I unpackaged (Did I mention the packaging?) the unit and discovered that it would plug in just like any other plug in power adapter. The plug in portion of the adapter fit into the slotted outlet just like magic. The other end was almost a dream how well it fit into the power port that it was designed to fit into. All-in-all, I would highly recommend this for those who are looking to power their Saitek Pro Flight Yoke built-in USB hub, with the greatest of ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big help, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Power Adapter (PZ44UX) (Personal Computers)
I bought this power adapter to go with the Saitek flight yoke and glad I did. Its a big help powering the other Saitek peripherals that I have. It really take a lot off of the computers power system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must have for older PCs running flight sim, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Power Adapter (PZ44UX) (Personal Computers)
I cobbled my flight sim setup out of spare PC parts. I do not know about the new motherboards, but the older PCs have limited current availability on each USB bus. This solved an over current warning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saves me usb power, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Power Adapter (PZ44UX) (Personal Computers)
With this, I am not pulling as much power from my pc and I was able to connect more usb devices to my flight yoke because it has its own power source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need x-tra power?, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Power Adapter (PZ44UX) (Personal Computers)
This was designed to give you a "built-in" usb hub with your Pro Flight Yoke System and it works PERfectly! 4 extra usb jacks activated when plugged into the Yoke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adapter, August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Power Adapter (PZ44UX) (Personal Computers)
It is just adapter...It works good. good, good. there is no problem. Everything is good. good. good.good. good.goood.good.good. but a little expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.