Customer Reviews


278 Reviews
5 star:
 (160)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these socks
These socks are a great value...excellent dress socks that would normally sell for more, if a different brand. I find them to be very comfortable and attractive. They have enough spandex in them to give them an easy, but fitting, stretch. They stay up without binding your leg. I highly recommend these dress socks.
Published on February 8, 2012 by Space Queen

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colors not as shown.
They seem to be good socks, but a full half of the ones I received were black, the brown and navy were so dark as to be nearly indistinguishable from black, and no tan, and with no tan and the gray looking darker than the pictured one had seemed on my screen, this was a lot less color variety than I was hoping for. But not worth returning for, either. Nice because I...
Published on January 24, 2012 by S. R. Tussing


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colors not as shown., January 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They seem to be good socks, but a full half of the ones I received were black, the brown and navy were so dark as to be nearly indistinguishable from black, and no tan, and with no tan and the gray looking darker than the pictured one had seemed on my screen, this was a lot less color variety than I was hoping for. But not worth returning for, either. Nice because I wear a women's size 11 and I prefer something more substantial than women's so-called "trouser socks".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these socks, February 8, 2012
By 
Space Queen (Oklahoma City, OK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These socks are a great value...excellent dress socks that would normally sell for more, if a different brand. I find them to be very comfortable and attractive. They have enough spandex in them to give them an easy, but fitting, stretch. They stay up without binding your leg. I highly recommend these dress socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value Bundle, September 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good value in men's socks. The dress socks are light weight and do not choke your ankle at the top. The colors are a good mix and are packaged nicely in a nice, firm protective plastic bag.

Same for the "work" socks as concerns colors and the packaging. These are heavier than the dress socks, heavy enough to wear as light slippers around the house, on the rug.

Also, if you don't like the idea of people pawing over socks on a rack in a store before you buy them, then buy these socks.

Value, speed of shipping, quality. Place your order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Brainer for Price - Thick, Warm, Good to Great Quality, January 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas Men's Cotton Blend Ribbed Dress Socks Value 6-Pack (Apparel)
I compared these against golden toe, Costco, Calvin Klein, and Wal-Mart. These are hands down the best bang for your buck socks. Quality is good. The socks are not thin and wick sweat juste fine. I bought these for the cold weather here in New England. They been able to protect me against frozen toe and other various weather effects so far. These have also gone through two washes, no problem. If anything arises, I will report back later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Socks, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These socks are great. They feel just right. Not too tight but not too loose and just the right amount of material that lets your feet breath. I'm very happy with my purchase and will definitely by these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Quality Sox, October 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas Men's Cotton Blend Ribbed Dress Socks Value 6-Pack (Apparel)
I really like the selection of these socks they're comfortable and go with several different pants. Haven't washed them yet but highly recommend this item if you need a good selection of dress socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SOCKS, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas Men's Cotton Blend Ribbed Dress Socks Value 6-Pack (Apparel)
Terrific socks, Golor selection of colors. Works well, with dress & casual (jeans). Vender shipped promptly. Highly recommend.

Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good socks, great price., November 18, 2012
By 
L. A. Cummings (Cutten, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas Men's Cotton Blend Ribbed Dress Socks Value 6-Pack (Apparel)
The set offers good color variety and nice lightweight socks. Very durable and mostly cotton fits my husbands needs perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well, socks. Good socks., November 3, 2012
By 
R. Wark (Newmarket NH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So I needed socks, preferred a blend, and spotted these. Why not for 13 bucks they were a pretty good deal. At the turns out they fit well , they're comfortable and they are well made so a big thumbs up and a high recommendation for these socks. That is all...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, October 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These socks are very warm for me. The size is exactly what I expected. Next time I will place an order with them again. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.