Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous
This was soooo pretty, the picture did not give it justice. The seller was fast and the price was a steal. I bought 5, including one for myself! I highly recommend these scarves.
Published on January 29, 2010 by Ms. Susan L. Duncan Rn

versus
46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An ok fake
I was very excited about these however when I opened the package I was very disappointed with them. The pattern is kind of blurry and the color muted. By chance I noticed a second tag on only one of them that stated two different materials than the "real" tag says that are both synthetics. It also says it is made in china. Well that explains the "deal" of the price...
Published on November 17, 2011 by Stephanie Robertson


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An ok fake, November 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas 70" x 28" Double Layer Jacquard Paisley Pashmina Shawl / Wrap / Stole (Apparel)
I was very excited about these however when I opened the package I was very disappointed with them. The pattern is kind of blurry and the color muted. By chance I noticed a second tag on only one of them that stated two different materials than the "real" tag says that are both synthetics. It also says it is made in china. Well that explains the "deal" of the price. Usually the real tags are sewn into the fabric but the one that says pashmina on these shawls is just on like a sticker. I dont like that the company is being dishonest about them. They are somewhat pretty but not beautiful as the photo would suggest. So just keep that in mind when you go to purchase this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading - not pashmina, January 5, 2012
By 
Victoria (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I guess what you pay is what you get: the item description lists this as pashmina, the kind of wool gathered from a mountain goat in Nepal or India. After receiving the order (I got black/red one), I found a tag attached to the shawl that clearly states: 55% Acrylic, 45% Viscose, Made in China. If the seller described this item truthfully, I would not have purchased it.

The colors are muted, not as bright as the picture leads you to believe, and it is very thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I've seen better..., January 12, 2012
This review is from: Sakkas 70" x 28" Double Layer Jacquard Paisley Pashmina Shawl / Wrap / Stole (Apparel)
I purchased two pashminas (mauve & teal ones) as xmas gifts for other people. I have several of my own, purchased from fancy department stores to street vendors, and so I have a certain standard of what is a good pashmina. I really had high hopes for these ones (the images made them look so plush and vibrant in color!) but these really definitely fell short of expectations. They weren't horrible, but, they definitely weren't great -- they appeared to be very cheap quality (not a good idea when giving a gift) and the colors were kinda dull/faded than I thought they would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, January 29, 2010
This review is from: Sakkas 70" x 28" Double Layer Jacquard Paisley Pashmina Shawl / Wrap / Stole (Apparel)
This was soooo pretty, the picture did not give it justice. The seller was fast and the price was a steal. I bought 5, including one for myself! I highly recommend these scarves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, December 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas 70" x 28" Double Layer Jacquard Paisley Pashmina Shawl / Wrap / Stole (Apparel)
I was pleased with the beauty & quality of this shawl. I saw a shawl by the same company in an upscale gift shop for $65, so paying only $25 made me even more pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Colors can be muddy, August 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas 70" x 28" Double Layer Jacquard Paisley Pashmina Shawl / Wrap / Stole (Apparel)
Bought the teal and the cobalt blue. Was going to give them as gifts to some acquaintances but when I received them the colors were too muddy. The paisley pattern was too busy against the background color and it looked different that in the picture. I was disappointed. They look lovely in the photos. I thought they'd be more jewel toned. Had to return them because they weren't what I was hoping for. Maybe some of the other combinations would have worked better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, February 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a beautiful shawl. It was given as a Christmas gift and was very well received. Great product and the price was great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks can be deceiving, February 12, 2010
By 
Kathy Dodd (Alexandria, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas 70" x 28" Double Layer Jacquard Paisley Pashmina Shawl / Wrap / Stole (Apparel)
This wrap is beautiful and the photos are very true to what it looks like in person. My only complaint and the reason why I am not giving this a "5 star" review is that the manufacturer/merchant conveniently did not include the percentage of pashmina in the description. When I opened this wrap this evening I noticed the tag indicated 55% pashmina and 45% silk. Both are luxe materials, but would have liked to known the ratio prior to purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, December 7, 2011
By 
Boston Shopper (Massachusetts, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This item shipped quickly. I did not realize that the scarf is made of an acrylic/vicose blend, but the seller did not advertise the material, so I have only myself to blame. However, $16.99 was far too much to pay for this scarf, and I would not have ordered it if I had realized that it is made of cheap material. The colors are pretty, but the quality is not great - it looks like something you would pay $5 for from a street vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this shawl, May 2, 2010
By 
MustangJill (Maumee, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shawl is light weight and soft and yet is very warm. I love it. There was a snag in the material, but other than that, this product is great! Makes me feel femanine and stylish when I wear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.