Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% satisfied
This shawl is generously sized and VERY SOFT. No matter which side faces out it will be beautiful! It's elegant, but not garish. I plan to order another. It would make a great gift! I ordered the royal blue/black shawl.
Published on November 12, 2010 by Paula R.

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Pashmina feel" but NOT pashmina
This is...okay. I got the blue/navy scarf and it looks and feels fine. The material is 55% acrylic and 45% viscose. If you look closely at the description, you'll see it says "pashmina feel," even though the title says it is a pashmina (cashmere wool). I bought this for $15 and thought it might actually be a pashmina scarf because of the original list price of $80. This...
Published on December 29, 2011 by P. Metcalf-Putnam


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% satisfied, November 12, 2010
By 
Paula R. (Wimberley, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas Lightweight Two Tone Rose Floral Design Pashmina Fringe Scarf / Stole / Wrap (Apparel)
This shawl is generously sized and VERY SOFT. No matter which side faces out it will be beautiful! It's elegant, but not garish. I plan to order another. It would make a great gift! I ordered the royal blue/black shawl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PASHMINA STOLE, July 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I GAVE IT AS A GIFT AND THE LADY JUST LOVED IT. IT LOOKS SO BEAUTIFUL AND EXPENSIVE IN PERSON. I HAVE BOUGHT MANY SINCE BUYING THIS ONE. MAKE GREAT GIFTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice scarf, January 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas Lightweight Two Tone Rose Floral Design Pashmina Fringe Scarf / Stole / Wrap (Apparel)
This wrap is very pretty and soft. It feels like nice quality. Only complaint is that the pink and gray that I ordered looks a little lavender, but not too bad. Overall I think it will be very cute with my pink pumps :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Pashmina feel" but NOT pashmina, December 29, 2011
This review is from: Sakkas Lightweight Two Tone Rose Floral Design Pashmina Fringe Scarf / Stole / Wrap (Apparel)
This is...okay. I got the blue/navy scarf and it looks and feels fine. The material is 55% acrylic and 45% viscose. If you look closely at the description, you'll see it says "pashmina feel," even though the title says it is a pashmina (cashmere wool). I bought this for $15 and thought it might actually be a pashmina scarf because of the original list price of $80. This is a case of "if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is."

At $15, really, it's fine. $20 is really the maximum this product would ever be worth. You can get something of similar quality on the streets in NY for less than $10 if you know how to haggle.

My scarf also came with a minor defect of a loose thread - not cool, amazon, not cool.

A note on the size - at 72", it's a little bit of a stretch to tie it like in the picture, or any other similar configuration, unless you have small shoulders or are petite or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is it an original pashmina ?!, January 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It looks nice as in the picture, but when I had seen that it is made of 55% acrylic and 45% viscose I was suprised and disapointed. when I bought this for $16 I thought it might be an original pashmina scarf made of Wool because of the listed price of $80 and now I wonder if it is an original pashmina ?
It was a gift for a birthday and I was short in time so I couldn't refund it. I'm realy disapointed !!!! Why one star ?! because It looks nice but it is cheap fabric and I can get it for less !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful...., January 14, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "amlbee" (Branford, CT United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas Lightweight Two Tone Rose Floral Design Pashmina Fringe Scarf / Stole / Wrap (Apparel)
This pashmina/scarf arrived on time and was well packaged.

The color is a deep, rich, dark red and matches a fabulous faux leather bag I purchased in December. I had actually clipped an ad from September's "Vogue" featuring a red rose patterned Dior gown and this scarf is close enough to make me very happy.

The hand of this scarf is excellent for my needs: Substantial but not thick or bulky. I wanted to use it as a double knotted neck scarf under a black coat and it does this perfectly. But I can also see that it can be used as a wrap for a black sleeveless dress for evening or a side-knot, shoulder wrap with a crisp, white shirt (instead of a cardigan) for the Spring...Fabulous!

I do recommend this pashmina/scarf for both quality and price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL!, November 13, 2011
This review is from: Sakkas Lightweight Two Tone Rose Floral Design Pashmina Fringe Scarf / Stole / Wrap (Apparel)
I bought the red/black wrap and I wore it with a red dress. The wrap is so elegant and soft and complimented my whole outfit. I plan to purchase more of these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, December 6, 2011
By 
Vanessa (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas Lightweight Two Tone Rose Floral Design Pashmina Fringe Scarf / Stole / Wrap (Apparel)
Gave this as a Christmas gift. Very soft and beautiful colors, but the little fringe at the edges look a little worn. Looks just like in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scarf, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product arrived on time and in good condition. I will keep the purchase, but I don't think the picture and actual item match. The picture was beautiful, the colors were vibrant. The actual items was not as stunning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Gift!, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sakkas Lightweight Two Tone Rose Floral Design Pashmina Fringe Scarf / Stole / Wrap (Apparel)
I ordered this wrap in Lavender / Purple for my grandmother. She loved it! Beautiful gift. She plans to wear it all year round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.