Customer Reviews

366
4.1 out of 5 stars
Sakkas Women's Seamless Stretch Boy Short Panties (6 Pack)
Price:$19.99 + Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

90 of 92 people found the following review helpful
on June 21, 2013
I have super sensitive skin and am always on the lookout for comfortable seamless under garments. I found these and at first thought they were for skinny children or teens. I had not ever purchased or heard of Sakkas but i wont soon forget now that i have found the absolute best seamless panties ever. I am nowhere near my teen years at 54 years old. I was really amazed by the perfect sizing and the comfort level is truly THE best ive ever found. The material is very soft and the colors are true to the photo. The photo can be perhaps confusing to some since it almost looks like they have a buckle or some large ornament on the front but it is just a tag with "Sakkas" - Do be careful taking the tag off. I used really tiny but sharp scissors. I want to add for those of us "mature" women do NOT be afraid of the boy short style. I know the photo (to me) says "skinny teens only" but that would be so far from the truth. I have bought panties in a variety of different sizes and cuts and still couldnt find anything i was really happy with. I wear a womans size 8-10 and have purchased panties as large as 8! When these came and i first looked at them i thought, no way will these fit. I was amazed at how nice they look and are actually complimentary to my figure. Im going to guess they look great on any figure. I am fussy about how much excess dye is in anything that i wear (again, super sensitive skin and allergies) and was very surprised at how little excess dye came out of these panties on the first wash. (i hand wash all my delicates) They have all been hand washed a bunch of times now and they still look new and no dye rinses out of them. I will be ordering another couple packages and cant wait to shop for a few more items at Sakkas. Honestly, i am hoping to eventually have a draw full of these gorgeous colored, perfect fit (and at a great price) panties and get rid of all the others ive tried. I cant imagine why anyone wouldnt love these panties. Only wish i had found them long ago!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
65 of 68 people found the following review helpful
on December 31, 2013
These are really cute boy shorts and are a great price BUT, I don't have skinny thighs so they roll up (thus taking away from the no panty line look) and the crotch doesn't have a second layer of cotton (or any material for that matter) like most underwear so it's really thin where it shouldn't be for women and it also adds direct exposure to nylon for those who may be sensitive to synthetic fabrics. Just a heads up.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
on June 22, 2014
I can't believe the rave reviews these panties have received. I am a size 4/6 at White House Black Market and a size 8 at most other stores. These felt very tight to me and were pretty much completely spandex/lycra. The were not comfy in the least, but maybe my expectations were off. I have always bought Xhiliration boy shorts from Target in the past (size medium) and they have been way more comfy for me (maybe because they are primarily cotton?)

Anyhow, I was really disappointed with the way these underwear fit. I could see myself wearing these when I was an Express size 0 or maybe even 2, but anything beyond that would make the bands on the legs and waist quite unflattering.

EDIT: Looking at past reviews, it seems you used to be able to specify your size. However, now these are "One Size Fits All" and it seems that they are riding the wave of positive reviews from years past. I measured the waist on mine with a ruler while (put them up flat against the ruler) and the waist/hip measurement was 11 and 3/4 inches. Doubled, that is 23 and 1/2 inches. That means if you have a 27 inch waist/hip area, these would have to stretch 3 and 1/2 inches to fit you properly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
on May 16, 2013
I was a little skeptical because I am a size 14 and these were marked "one size", but they fit great. I love them so much I bought 3 more sets for myself and a set for my mom.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
on August 27, 2013
I'm a military chick and I really love the way these keep me feeling comfortable when out doing missions. I dont have to worry about it rising or discomfort. They fit really nice. I would recommend this for all the woman who like to live on the active side. These are really comfortable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
on August 19, 2013
I really do like these, but I just wish there were a bit more material and stretch in the backside. I'm a size 10 and I think these just barely fit me in the back.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
on July 19, 2013
I like these overall, but they are far from perfect.

Things I like about these:
- These fit well. I was a little unsure about these because there is only one size, but they fit well. I'm about a size 4/6 for reference.
- I like that they come in a variety of colors
- The price is great
- These don't "ride up" anywhere they are supposed to... even while doing high-intensity workouts

Things I don't like about these:
- The fronts of these roll up almost every time I wear them which doesn't really make them invisible underneath clothing if that's what you're looking for
- Even after 2 washes prior to wearing, the red and pink ones leave dye residue on my skin during wear. I'm hoping this issue goes away. I'm going to try putting in one of those dye catchers in the wash to see if that helps.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on October 20, 2013
I only wear this type of cut (boy shorts). I had two brands I used to rely on, but slowly the manufacturing quality went downhill until I refused to buy them. I have tried many different brands since. I took a chance on these and wow! They are extremely well made. I've had mine for a few months and each pair has been through many washings--they are still as good as day one. They are also very comfortable and don't ride up, all probably due to the exceptionally good quality of the material. The material is nice and smooth and also seamless as to not leave lines through my pants and skirts. I feel like they hold in my stomach on fat days. The colors are very pretty but I wish they had more colors like white, beige or nude, or even just a chance to buy all of one color (like the brown). I highly recommend these underwear.
55 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on April 20, 2014
was disappointed they are not one size fits all. like they say they are. so that was ddisappointing to me.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on June 2, 2014
I bought these hoping they wouldn't ride up and they do badly when you put on pant before zipping them you have to push the underwear down to avoid bundle up underwear and BAD pantie line.... so these aren't something i would buy again plus i don't like the way there is not a extra liner in the crouch area so if you have a little discharge feels like you wet your pants. i could live with the riding up but needs extra liner in the crouch area
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Your Recently Viewed Items and Featured Recommendations 
 

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.