Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it here
I just purchased this exact slicer from a TV shopping channel at almost twice the price it is offered here, it taught me to check Amazon before I make any purchases anymore! Now onto this slicer, it works absolutely perfectly. It makes beautiful slices of just about anything and when the dicing blades are engaged you can make nice small to medium dices of onions,...
Published on August 7, 2011 by Mattie

versus
40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware - this is NOT the Genius Speed Slicer Plus
Unlike the previous reviewer, this is NOT the same product as the Genius Speed Slicer Plus that is sold on QVC. The description of the item on Amazon.com was sparse at best. After reading the previous person's review, one could only assume that the better deal was on Amazon.com, so I ordered it ($17.95 plus $5.99 shipping). However, upon receipt of the item, it was not...
Published on August 19, 2011 by Beagles' Mom


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware - this is NOT the Genius Speed Slicer Plus, August 19, 2011
By 
Beagles' Mom (Silver Spring, MD USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tri Sales Marketing GN000006 Genius Speed Food Slicer - As Seen On TV (Kitchen)
Unlike the previous reviewer, this is NOT the same product as the Genius Speed Slicer Plus that is sold on QVC. The description of the item on Amazon.com was sparse at best. After reading the previous person's review, one could only assume that the better deal was on Amazon.com, so I ordered it ($17.95 plus $5.99 shipping). However, upon receipt of the item, it was not the same. For one, there is no "kick-stand" as is on the Speed Slicer Plus. That may not be significant to some people, but that is helpful during the food prepping when the storage container isn't needed. I contacted the seller, who was very prompt in responding to my email. I thought perhaps the kick-stand was just missing. He said there is no kick-stand with this unit, and one is not available. He agreed to accept the return, of course for the purchase price only. I'm giving it 3 stars because I suppose it works as advertized. The best price is often with Amazon.com, but in this instance, this is not the best product available, at least for me. I'm also out $12 in shipping fees. Buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not As Advertized - QVC has the real deal!!!, August 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tri Sales Marketing GN000006 Genius Speed Food Slicer - As Seen On TV (Kitchen)
I agree with a previous reviewer; details on products are often missing or deceptive. I would suggest calling the retailer and getting an e-mail from them confirming details. If they cannot give them, avoid the seller. There's nothing in this box that measures 4"H. x 5"W.x 10"D except the box containing the product (even those measurements are a little off). The measurements of the slicer are: 1-9/16"H. x 3-1/2"W. x 11"L (including the handle for holding the tool while you use it). The slide width your tomato, etc., needs to fit in is only 2-3/4" wide. A lot of veggies will have to be cut down first in order to fit the slide area. This is a mini-slicer, not the full-size tool as I expected from the measurements given. Now that I've paid $24.81 (inc. S&H), I see the price has been cut to $11.00, a more accurate value. If Tri Sales Marketing doesn't adjust my purchase accordingly, they'll be on my "avoid" list. It's truth in advertising that wins repeat customers. I should have gone with QVC (for a few dollars more) and avoided the disappointment and expense. Now I'll have to go to QVC to get the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it here, August 7, 2011
By 
Mattie "Mattie" (transplanted Yankee in the deep south) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tri Sales Marketing GN000006 Genius Speed Food Slicer - As Seen On TV (Kitchen)
I just purchased this exact slicer from a TV shopping channel at almost twice the price it is offered here, it taught me to check Amazon before I make any purchases anymore! Now onto this slicer, it works absolutely perfectly. It makes beautiful slices of just about anything and when the dicing blades are engaged you can make nice small to medium dices of onions, potatoes etc. I am in love with how well this works, so much better than my expensive stainless German import that I needed for my work. The fancy expensive one doesn't work half as good as this one does!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This vendor never replied back to EVER!, September 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tri Sales Marketing GN000006 Genius Speed Food Slicer - As Seen On TV (Kitchen)
should have trusted the other reviewers. this slicer doesnt do as advertised. tried shreading some lettuse, ended up with more food on the floor than in the bowl.
This vendor NEVER replied back to me after I contact them for a refund. Amazon had to intervene after 10 days and 4 requests for a retun lable. I already paid $6 to ship it to me, and the post office wanted $12 to return a $16.00 item. I threw it in the trash, very irritated and frustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does the job., March 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tri Sales Marketing GN000006 Genius Speed Food Slicer - As Seen On TV (Kitchen)
It does the job but, it's very sharp! I cut my thumb on this and ended up in the ER. You have to use the safety handles at all times and never slice anything by hand use a knife to finish cutting any leftover vegetable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small Mandolin, March 24, 2012
By 
Errol M. Gibbs (Santa Rosa, California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tri Sales Marketing GN000006 Genius Speed Food Slicer - As Seen On TV (Kitchen)
Please read the other reviews here as I'm not going to add to them for you.

Why did I buy the food slicer. To slice mushrooms that's it. And its done an exemplary job of it.

They were all sliced perfectly thin (could have shaved them). And I was able to sliver almonds so I'm happy.

Oh, in that picture, the square item on the right is a small hopper that sits in grooves on the slicer which keeps it in place. The top of it comes off and you drop in the mushrooms and away you go!

And the hand guard has grooves so that you may slice a carrot length wise, though not a very long one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, February 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tri Sales Marketing GN000006 Genius Speed Food Slicer - As Seen On TV (Kitchen)
This product is great. It is crazy sharp and so easy to use. I have one with multiple pieces you have to change out, and I hated that. With this you just have to turn the dial to get the size cut you want. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quick and easy, December 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tri Sales Marketing GN000006 Genius Speed Food Slicer - As Seen On TV (Kitchen)
Great little product, unable to give 5 stars due to small size, unable to slice large onions, and other large items. blades are extremely sharp, learned the hard way when i wasn't using the guard! works well for slicing and dicing small to medium food items!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great slicer, October 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tri Sales Marketing GN000006 Genius Speed Food Slicer - As Seen On TV (Kitchen)
Like anything you buy from watching tv, you have your doubts about it, but I was really impressed how safe and how fast this slicer is. I enjoy cooking, but I can't wait to eat it, so the speed of this slicer was a great benefit for me and a great addition to my cooking tools. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would buy it again, July 10, 2014
This review is from: Tri Sales Marketing GN000006 Genius Speed Food Slicer - As Seen On TV (Kitchen)
really nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.