Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like a day at the beach
I love this product. I have naturally straight hair, and let me tell you, I get a great beachy wave using this product. I couple it with the wave primer that Sally Hershberger sells and it holds all day. I especially love using it while at the beach to make it LOOK like I played in the waves all day when really, I didn't get much more than my toes wet. I highly...
Published on February 24, 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I'm always on the lookout for new curl sprays, so when my Shopper's Drug Mart started carrying these products I was eager to give the wave spray a try. Bad idea. The product behaved and smelled more like a "beach spray" product on my fine hair, but lacking the same salt content gave none of the usual beach spray hold. The end effect was hair that felt mildly oily,...
Published on June 28, 2009 by LACY


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like a day at the beach, February 24, 2011
This review is from: Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce (Health and Beauty)
I love this product. I have naturally straight hair, and let me tell you, I get a great beachy wave using this product. I couple it with the wave primer that Sally Hershberger sells and it holds all day. I especially love using it while at the beach to make it LOOK like I played in the waves all day when really, I didn't get much more than my toes wet. I highly recommend it. One thing, I don't use a whole lot on the roots as it can get a bit heavy. I recommend keeping giving your scalp about an inch before piling on this stuff. A spray or two at the roots will do wonders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sally Hershberger Glam Waves Texture Spray, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce (Health and Beauty)
This product was great for my hair. Smell was great . After using it and then blow drying my hair it looked so much thicker and the curls was wonderful. I was hesitant it buy it because it did not get great reviews, but for me it was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, June 28, 2009
By 
LACY (Ottawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce (Health and Beauty)
I'm always on the lookout for new curl sprays, so when my Shopper's Drug Mart started carrying these products I was eager to give the wave spray a try. Bad idea. The product behaved and smelled more like a "beach spray" product on my fine hair, but lacking the same salt content gave none of the usual beach spray hold. The end effect was hair that felt mildly oily, smelled of mineral oil and did absolutely nothing to boost or enhance my curls. Day two and my hair feels strangely oily and coarse/dry at the same time and my natural curls are non existant. Will not be using the product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love this stuff, October 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce (Health and Beauty)
This helps me enhance my natural waves. I just spray on wet or semi wet hair and let it air dry. It works about as well as other products that I have tried (nothing crazy). I really like this cuz the price is reasonable and even more because it smells amazing. I'm very picky with scents (lots of perfumes make me feel like I am choking or make me sneeze) but this smells lovely. In fact, sometimes after I use it my husband follows me around cuz he is following the scent ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Product felt like glue on my normally soft hair., July 13, 2014
By 
S (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce (Health and Beauty)
I purchased this after watching a Sally Herschberger video in which she sprayed this on damp hair and wrapped it into curls on a girl's head. I followed the video instructions exactly, however the spray seemed to turn my hair into glue and I was completely unable to section the hair in order to wrap it. What a disaster! I needed to shower and wash it completely out of my hair in order to dry it, and then curl it. Very disappointing and I felt scammed by her video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Curls Curls, June 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce (Health and Beauty)
This stuff is great for naturally curly hair. it keeps your curls soft and tangle free. I spray a little on after I get out of the shower and I'm good all day. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Super unimpressed, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce (Health and Beauty)
I have naturally wavy hair so thought this product would create those beach waves i have been missing. Not even close. Makes your hair stiff and dry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce (Health and Beauty)
absolutely LOVE this spray. I use it all summer long and it gives me beautiful curls. Evertime I have it in my hair my husband says how good my hair smells Great product!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nada, January 11, 2014
This review is from: Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce (Health and Beauty)
I have very curly hair and like to try new products. I am disappointed in spending over $10 on this and it does nothing. Possibly the worst thing I have tried so far. My curls were flat...nada.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what she wanted, January 7, 2014
By 
S. L. Cape (the upstate of South Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce (Health and Beauty)
I got this for my partner. She already knew she loved it because she'd used it for years but then the store stopped selling it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sally Hershberger Hair Glam Waves Texture Spray, 4.2 Fluid Ounce
$12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.