Start reading Sally's Life - The Story So Far (1): Sally's Destiny; Sal... on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

Sally's Life - The Story So Far (1): Sally's Destiny; Sally's Return; Sally's Wedding; Sally's Honeymoon Crises (Sally's Life) [Kindle Edition]

A. J. Temple
2.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Kindle Price: $0.99

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.


Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $0.99  
Paperback --  
The Girl at Midnight
"The Girl at Midnight"
For fans of Cassandra Clare's "City of Bones" and Laini Taylor's "Daughter of Smoke and Bone," this is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war. Learn more | See more teen reads

Book Description

Sally's Life : 4 Contemporary Romance Episodes In One Bundle
Sally's Life is a 4 book bundle of romance/drama episodes. This contemporary romance series, follows the life and adventures of an American girl from Wisconsin USA as she meets and marries Robert and they build a new life together in Scotland.

Book 1: Sally's Destiny
In this story, we are introduced to the main characters as Sally travels to Scotland during the Christmas holiday season to meet with her long-time friends; who also used to be her 'host parents' when she studied in Scotland for a time. She is caught up in a blizzard whilst driving up to Aviemore from Edinburgh, and subsequently rescued from her crashed car by her future love-interest, Robert.

The course of love seldom goes smoothly however, and compromise has to be made before the romance can continue any further.

Book 2: Sally's Return.
In Sally's Return, the story revolves around Sally wrapping up her life in the USA, and making arrangements to come and live in Aviemore with her fiancé Robert. Things take a turn for the worst, as one of her work colleagues has other plans for her - plans of a sinister nature that leave poor Sally in a terrible situation...

Book 3: Sally's Wedding.
Sally returns to Scotland, and the protective arms of her fiancé Robert; to make plans for the upcoming wedding. There is drama hiding unseen however as her past threatens to catch up with her, and Roberts own personal situation takes a complicated twist. Romance is in short supply, as trial and tribulation has to be overcome.

Book 4: Sally's Honeymoon.
The final story in this contemporary romance, is set mainly aboard a cruise ship; as the couple go cruising the Med for their honeymoon. The fledgling marriage is under a trial from the very beginning however as Robert is targeted by a 'femme fatale' on board who is determined to have him.
Can Robert resist temptation, or is the whole marriage doomed before it has really begun...

Sally's Life - The story so far (2) out Now!

Editorial Reviews

From the Author

Introducing Sally's Contemporary Romance or Family Life  / Action Adventure stories

Welcome to my 'Sally' Series of stories. These are in episodic form, and follow the lives of Sally and Robert as they set up home, and follow a life of romance and adventure in the Highlands of Scotland. Although they follow a definite pattern (as is the case with episode's) each episode is written as a stand-alone story in its own right - so don't be afraid to 'jump in' anywhere along the line.

Aviemore, the small town at the centre of the story, is very much a real place and certainly worth a visit if you are ever in Scotland. Indeed, most of the places mentioned in the stories are in fact real places, though the names may have been altered for privacy's sake. The green lochan for instance is a fantastic place for a picnic - and it is actually an opaque green colour. Do fairies really wash their clothes there?

Although these episodes are categorised as contemporary romance, I have to admit that there is as much action and adventure included, especially in the later stories. Contemporary romance it seems, is a little more 'gritty' these days than Sally and Robert would be happy with - the Highland idea of morals a little more adverse to 'getting you're kit out' perhaps! Subsequently 'adult' content is only included where it actually plays a part in the overall story - if you're looking for gratuitous hot and steamy sex scenes - these stories are perhaps not for you!

I have visited and stayed in Aviemore many times, and continue to do so whenever I get the chance. It is a quiet peaceful town, surrounded by spectacular mountains and beautiful highland scenery. - Ideal for long walks and planning the next Sally book! This Highland town is popular both in summer and winter for the many outdoor pursuits available; with Skiing in the  Cairngorm Mountains, being the major draw over the winter period.

Through these stories, I invite you to share and experience (albeit vicariously) the life of Sally and Robert, along with their growing family; as they settle into life in the highlands of Scotland. Encountering adventure and tribulation as well as love and romance - even murder mystery ! -  life's twists and turns ensure that drama and intrigue, are never far away from the Lindsey household.

Product Details

  • File Size: 1038 KB
  • Print Length: 291 pages
  • Publisher: Deanburn Publications (December 29, 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00B8RJNU2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,255,690 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
2.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2.0 out of 5 stars not Christian Fiction October 9, 2013
By sg
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Please don't pick this book up to read thinking it is Christian Fiction, like I did. It isn't, and it has many graphic parts you'll have to try to skim over.

If you are NOT looking for a wholesome, inspirational Christian story to read, you might enjoy it. I can't comment on it from a secular viewpoint.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews

More About the Author

The author lives on the outskirts of Edinburgh in Scotland, battles with midges, cold and rain; while contemplating the possibilities of writing the next story, from the deck of a cruise ship in the Mediterranean!

One of nine children, A.J. enjoys hill-walking, mountain biking, fishing in the plentiful lochs and streams of Scotland, and spending time with the family.

As is the case with many who love to read, writing their own book has been a dream of the author for many years. Thanks to Amazon self publishing A.J. can now turn this dream into actuality, and enjoys writing now as a full time occupation.

Words of Wisdom? "There is a time for dreaming, and building castles in the sky - the entrepreneur however, grits their teeth, rolls up their sleeves - and turns the dream into reality!"


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category