Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 day hike, October 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although I have heard this shoe is generally for day hikes and not long hikes since it is not as stiff as hiking boots.
I used it for a 3 day hike and they worked great.
Perfect if you want something less bulkier and lighter than traditional hiking boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Salomon X ultra mid GTX, August 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I did 10 miles of steep, rocky terrain in the Sangre de Cristos right out of the box. Not a single hot spot and very comfortable. Tread is great also. Love 'em!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy them, October 7, 2014
This review is from: Salomon Men's X Ultra Mid GTX Hiking Shoe (Shoes)
I walk around in the mountains here in Colorado.... A LOT. I hunted 24 out of 28 days during bowhunting season last month using these boots. I'm sure I walked 50+ miles in them. I've always had great experience with Salomon footwear. I wanted a light boot for hiking so I pulled the trigger on these in August. I can't say enough good things about them. Comfort, comfort, comfort. Don't waste your time looking at other boots, and NO I don't work for Salomon. :) Buy these at a 1/2 size larger than your size as they run small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super light weight boot. Not for back packing but for fast long day hikes, October 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits like a running shoe and almost as light. Wide feet beware! Has toe room but snug across the beam / instep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The shoes feel great. I wear them to side jobs, August 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes feel great. I wear them to side jobs. The only problem that I had was the delivery. The FED EX driver delivered them to the wrong location. Thank goodness that the gentleman at that location dropped the package off at my house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic boot!, July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This boot embodies the perfect combination of functionality and comfort. I couldn't ask for a better product. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and light, November 25, 2014
By 
ELG (New Jersey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The number of brands is enormous. I saw someone w/ Salomon and decided to limit it to that. I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are really good, September 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I wore them, they fitted great. They are really comfortable to my feet and the size is the perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoes, October 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They were great shoes, just too big so I sent them back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great hiking shoe, October 29, 2014
By 
professional organizing (PINOLE, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
fabulous - my all time favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.