Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Salvador Jazze Import

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, November 1, 2006
"Please retry"

Editorial Reviews

French compilation for the legendary French vocalist. 18 tracks, recorded between 1956 to 1963 & featuring production by Quincy Jones. 2001.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Petite Fleur
  2. Barbarie
  3. Sarah
  4. Le Gosse
  5. Mon Ange Gardien
  6. Chiche
  7. Cetait Pour Jouer
  8. Ne Sois Pas Mechante
  9. Quand Je Monte Chez Toi
  10. Place Blanche
  11. Pas Mon Papa
  12. Gigi
  13. Jaimerais Tellement Ca
  14. Bal De Vienne
  15. Un Certain Sourire
  16. A Cannes Cet Ete
  17. Soleil De Minuit
  18. Count Basie

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 1, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Barclay
  • ASIN: B00005A0S0
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #291,846 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Henri Salvador Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Henri Salvador is not nearly as well-known in the US as he is in Europe. This may be because he mostly sings in French. But don't let any linguistic limitations stop you from hearing this great singer. His song choices (including many self-written) tend to be very good, so the material is always strong and appealing. The arrangements--particularly on 'Jazze'--are colorful and musically effective. Salvador's voice was superb during his prime (he still sounds good today!) in the 1950s when this album was recorded. Fans of Chet Baker should find a lot to like here. Salvador has a similar intimate quality in his singing, and he emphasizes the main melody at all times. This is a uniquely Euro-flavored kind of jazz singing. It conjures up images of summer days along the Mediterranean coast. Highlights on this album: "Sarah", "Petite Fleur", "Chiche", "Barbarie", but there are no weak spots. It may be expensive, but this album is more than worth the trouble of attaining.
Comment 2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in