Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Suit!
This suit arrived and fit pretty dang well... a little tailoring and it's the bomb. Super lightweight and comfy material (wedding in Bakersfield was around 80 degrees and I didn't sweat a drop). Cannot recommend highly enough! I'll be buying more to fill out my closet!
Published 5 months ago by gratrockstar

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fits too much on the loose side
The suit comes looser around the waist that most standard suits. The pants legs are also wider than most. The shoulder size was OK though.
Published 7 months ago by GNUA


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Suit!, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This suit arrived and fit pretty dang well... a little tailoring and it's the bomb. Super lightweight and comfy material (wedding in Bakersfield was around 80 degrees and I didn't sweat a drop). Cannot recommend highly enough! I'll be buying more to fill out my closet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than I expected, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two different colors of this suit, not expecting much. The suits that arrived were easily as good as a JC Penny suit, or Izod, in terms of fabric quality and overall look. The seams are well sewed. The colors are pretty good. The fabric is a decent light weight poly/rayon blend. The fit is pretty good overall, and only needed to be taken in a bit, as is true with most off the rack suits. All in all a decent suit for not too much money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!! I can't believe it. Better than the picture., January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An Amazing suit for an amazing price. Please don't buy all of them. I am going to buy couple of them soon after test driving this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking Suit and great quality, December 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Suit arrived with hanger that holds both jacket and pants which is a plus. Pants do need to be hemmed which was expected. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect !, November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Salvatore Exte Men's 2 Button Striped Charcoal Suit (Apparel)
My husband looks amazing in this suit, fits perfectly, great quality, just fantastic ! Already recommended this product to our friends and we will definitely be buy more colors soon !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fits too much on the loose side, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The suit comes looser around the waist that most standard suits. The pants legs are also wider than most. The shoulder size was OK though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits as expected., April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It has room to be taken in. Expected. Color is odd. It's not exactly charcoal as it has a dark greenish tint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent suit for the price, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fabrics and the details of the suit are really fine. Excellent for interviews, appointments and for daily use. I definitively recommend it.

I live in Santo Domingo, which is a very sunny and warm city and the suit feels cool enough to be worn during the day and warm enough for cold places or when in very cold air conditioned room,

Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Small, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I do not think that this cut should make this kide of a size variation. I bought two 42L suits and this one was small and the other was an exact fite ,.,.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Quality craftsmanship in this light weight suit. Sizing was as expected and adhered to the sizing chart. The pants are a bit tight due to the 6" drop but his was expected also. A size 42 would have been too wide across the shoulders for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Salvatore Exte Men's 2 Button Striped Charcoal Suit
$499.00 $119.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.