Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice
Was quite hestitant to order a suit online. But looked like what I wanted, was a good price, and since getting Amazon prime most everything arrives next day. Suit looks quite nice. It's a fairly thin material, so I'm hoping I'll stay cool. It should be noted the pants are unhemmed (makes sense for a online order), so that has to be taken care of. Other than that it...
Published 12 months ago by New Creations

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value
A little boxy, decent quality. Excellent for the price. A trip to the tailor for some alterations and all will be well.
Published 14 months ago by Ted


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was quite hestitant to order a suit online. But looked like what I wanted, was a good price, and since getting Amazon prime most everything arrives next day. Suit looks quite nice. It's a fairly thin material, so I'm hoping I'll stay cool. It should be noted the pants are unhemmed (makes sense for a online order), so that has to be taken care of. Other than that it is good to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great suit for the money, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had to get a suit in a hurry, and no time to go shopping, so this is the first suit I ever ordered online. Other then having to have the pants hemmed, it is almost a perfect fit. I may get the sleeves shortened 1/2 inch, but that is a personal choice. It looks much more expensive than it costs and that alone makes it a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Suit., January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed a light colored suit in my wardrobe but I did not want to spend a fortune. This suit is far above what I expected for the price. It's quality is that of a very expensive suit. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Item As Described, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this suit for my brother-in-law, who is roughly 5'9", 170 pounds. I ordered the 40R, and it seems to fit well, but will definitely need to be tailored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice For the Price, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good summer weight and color suit which can be used for many occasions. The quality is very good for a suit and this is the third Salvatore suit I’ve purchased at Amazon.
Really for me it is the price point and the quality of the suit that makes it a no brainer compared to the department store 300-500 dollar price ranges typically seen. You cant go wrong, even if I only wear it for one season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm 5'7" with a 41.5" chest 33" waist and bought a 40 regular. It is a classic cut suit, aka HUGE, i probably should have gotten a 38 or even a 36.

Jacket
Sleeves too long (wear 15 1/2 32/33 dress shirt)
Shoulders fit well
Had to be tailored at the waist to make it fit properly without me appearing to "swim" in it

Pants
Needed to be hemmed (as expected)
Waist was slightly large
Leg holes at the thigh were too large (i have 22.5" thighs and they were really big)

Overall great suit, well worth the $88 i spend on it on black friday
plus the $50 worth of tailoring

Not worth more than $250 though, still a great suit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A little boxy, decent quality. Excellent for the price. A trip to the tailor for some alterations and all will be well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars satisfied customer, March 1, 2014
By 
Nicky M (bronx, ny United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i wish you had more variety of colors and sizes i would by more for the men in my family. i loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Suit for the Money, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If your considering buy a suit from here do it. You cant get a better suit for the money. The fit was nice. Little tight in the thighs, but they look great. recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome suit!, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You won't be disappointed...My husband is very picky & I thought what could I lose for the price? He was really impressed; we would buy this maker again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Salvatore Exte Men's 2 Button Light Gray Suit
$499.00 $95.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.