Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Suit - Good Price, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have always been a bargain hunter, and when it was time to buy new suits for work, I was no different in my approach. I work as a banquet manager, so I am constantly setting rooms, rolling out buffets, organizing storages, etc. I refuse to spend tons of money on suits that will just get destroyed eventually, so I found these Salvatore Exte suits at a great price point. Reviews were all decent so I tried one.

The material feels nice, not cheap. The cut is good, not too slim but not baggy or loose. The pants are nice in this set also, with the inner lining 3/4 length. All you have to do is have a seamster hem the legs and you are all set to go!

So far I have gotten 2 bad suits, but returns are free so I shipped them back. Kind of a pain, but once you get a good one, the value is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great suit for the price., February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Jacket fits perfect. Just need to have the pants tailored and its all set. Pants are a little thin but not terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a really good deal, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It fits right, the material is amazing, and the quality is top notch. If you like the color and cut, but the suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NIce suit, comfortable, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Suit fits nicely, though I do think the jacket is a little long. The suit is light-weight and could almost be a summertime suit. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Suit, September 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this suit off a Lightning Deals thinking that I would receive a mid-grade constructed suit at best. I was wrong. Very good quality material and precise color/pattern. The trousers are cut raw so I took them to my tailor and he said that this is easily an $600-800. I commented to him that, "It's probably last years design" and he said that it doesn't matter. "Suits, even with simple patterns remain classic".

Jacket: comfortable, breathes well, plenty of pockets and fit me right out of the package with no alterations. The stitching looks well put together and the jacket itself looks like it will last.

Trousers: light but durable material, waist band has rubber tracking to prevent sliding (personal preference), and pockets are cut deep. I had to get the trousers brought in on the waist and legs finished.

Me: 73" wingspan, 48" chest, typically 34x32" pants.

I recommend this suit. It's a great deal at the $100'ish regular price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ordered my estimated size a 48R, July 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
1) I am 5'10" and 230 pounds have wide shoulders and a big chest. Normally I wear a Large shirt sometimes XL. This fit my chest and shoulder area perfectly its not too loose and not too tight. I can move my arms around without feeling confined.

2) Always expect that you will have to see a tailor for the pants.
A. Length will almost always have to be adjusted.
B. Waist size that the 48R came with is a 42, expect to wear 2-4 inches bigger then your jean size mine fit loose but nothing the tailor cant fix.

3) The jacket and pants had no color difference, and the material was soft.

So for now 4/5 until I take it to the tailor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised.., July 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have purchased a few of these Salvatore Exte suits when I run into them on lightening deals.. I wear suits into the ground, so price was the most enticing factor.. but as far as I can tell, these suits which I believe are made in Vietnam, look just fine and are holding up as well as any others I have purchased anywhere else for double or triple the price..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits Perfectly!, June 21, 2014
By 
richard jackson (ELLENWOOD, GA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've never ordered a suit on-line so it was to my surprise that it fit just right. I wish the pants were already taken in but otherwise the suit doesn't require any alterations. I am thoroughly satisfied with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars colore, August 6, 2014
Not the same colore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great suit, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband is very tall and not as large. I ordered a 54L suit...my husband is 6'2 and weighs 130 and wide on top. The top fit perfectly, but the pants were made for a larger man around the waist. I wish I had the option to order the right size for the pants. The pants seem to be for a guy who has a 50 inch waist, my husband's waist is a 36. Also the pants need to be hemmed. So beware. Other than that the suit is beautiful and we don't mind getting it fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Salvatore Exte Men's 2 Button Dark Gray Stripe Suit
$499.00 $89.94 - $99.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.