Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's beautiful watch
This watch looks very nice. At first, I do not know how to put the watch on as the trap designs so unique. I bring the watch to Feregamo shop and ask them for help. It is such a simple way if you know how to handle it. Amazon should have a video to teach customer to put the trap on, that's will solve most of the problem which complained about this watch.
Published 7 months ago by VINH Q TRINH

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, impossible band clasp design.
The quality of the watch is excellent, the leather of the band top end, but the designer who created this watch band should realize the world was a better place before they came to earth to now mess things up and reinvent the standard clasp - which only worked for over 150 years - Even worse they may think that their design was worth producing and using on this class of...
Published 7 months ago by ADJ13D


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, impossible band clasp design., December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Salvatore Ferragamo Men's F71LBQ9902 S497 "Grande Maison" Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
The quality of the watch is excellent, the leather of the band top end, but the designer who created this watch band should realize the world was a better place before they came to earth to now mess things up and reinvent the standard clasp - which only worked for over 150 years - Even worse they may think that their design was worth producing and using on this class of watch, wake up Ferragamo! The parents of this designer wasted valuable design school tuition with this wayward sole, possibly suffering from a complex of some type not diagnosed at an early enough age to have avoided them from allowing this creation to end up on the US market. The clasp is impossible to work without three hands, a speakerphone to call for help, and more than reasonable time to put on a human wrist quickly enough to make an important dress-up event. The clasp is the only reason this cannot get all five stars as this is a classy piece appropriate for both dress up and elegant casual use. Please send the designer of only this watch band clasp a piece of coal for Christmas, a match, and remove the battery from their fire alarm prior to lighting the coal. This may save others a repeat of this monstrosity. Bravo to amazon "watch band technical support" for helping me with this very frustrating watch installation, and if it were not for Amazon help I would have returned it. Now, I will just shop for a normal watch band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's beautiful watch, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Salvatore Ferragamo Men's F71LBQ9902 S497 "Grande Maison" Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
This watch looks very nice. At first, I do not know how to put the watch on as the trap designs so unique. I bring the watch to Feregamo shop and ask them for help. It is such a simple way if you know how to handle it. Amazon should have a video to teach customer to put the trap on, that's will solve most of the problem which complained about this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor leather quality, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Salvatore Ferragamo Men's F71LBQ9902 S497 "Grande Maison" Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
The quality of it's leather band is seriously poor. I refunded it a day after I had received it. Do not buy it if you want to have good leather band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, December 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Salvatore Ferragamo Men's F71LBQ9902 S497 "Grande Maison" Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Our sin was very excited to get this watch. It's a classic look and loved the brown band. Highly recommend it to any watch lover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely horrible., December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Salvatore Ferragamo Men's F71LBQ9902 S497 "Grande Maison" Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Absolutely horrible. Who cares that the watch looks great? I can't get the darn thing on. The leather strap is best left in a trash can. I called customer service and was informed that I should look at the picture. Too bad the picture doesn't show the clasp on the watch I bought. I will be happy to return this for something that doesn't take the better part of 10 years to put on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How do you put the band on, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Salvatore Ferragamo Men's F71LBQ9902 S497 "Grande Maison" Stainless Steel Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Haven't figured out how to put it on. The watch looks nice in the box. I will have to bring it to someone who knows how to work the band mechanism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.