Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful song, November 9, 2010
By 
B. C. Flippo (Montgomery, Alabama United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Same Old Lang Syne (MP3 Music)
This Christmas song takes me back to the days of my youth. It is a sad, reflective song about a chance meeting with an ex lover. I was going through a tough patch when this was first released and cherish the emotions that this song brings up. I've been searching for a long time to add this song to my Christmas music collection but didn't know the title or artist until I finally did an internet search and stumbled across this song. Thank you Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks!, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Same Old Lang Syne (MP3 Music)
Who from my generation can't love this whole album as a MP3 download! Love it and love his music. Always have. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings Back Memories, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Same Old Lang Syne (MP3 Music)
Who doesn't love this song? "Same Old Lang Syne" (the Album Version) by Dan Fogelberg, is a holiday music staple. Bittersweet, just like the year's end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A FOREVER CHRISTMAS FAVORITE, April 23, 2014
By 
ISANDY (BROOKLYN, NEW YORK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Same Old Lang Syne (MP3 Music)
This too is a very sentimental song that brings to life what once was. That coupled with the Christmas spirits makes a very nostalgic mix and indeed a beautiful song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this song, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Same Old Lang Syne (MP3 Music)
Heard it on the radio the other day and had to add it to the mix on my amazon cloud player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great song, February 21, 2014
By 
Larry (Riverview, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Same Old Lang Syne (MP3 Music)
I have always loved this song and his music. This song brings back some great memories and a few bad ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection for all generations., January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Same Old Lang Syne (MP3 Music)
Dan Fogelberg... need I say more? I guess so because this thing won't let me say less.
Dan Fogelberg's voice, lyrics, and rhythms are smooth and timeless. He's the best of easy listening!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Same Old Lang Syne (MP3 Music)
I love Dan Fogelberg so of course this is a great album. I bought it strictly for the song "same old lang syne".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good song., December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Same Old Lang Syne (MP3 Music)
It is just on of those songs that you need to hear every year. People from the 1980's will recall this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, October 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Same Old Lang Syne (MP3 Music)
This is a heart-felt song about remembrances and time passed. I love the piano and the vocals are clear and sweet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Same Old Lang Syne
Same Old Lang Syne by Dan Fogelberg
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.