Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20"
Wonderful suitcase. Well made and easy to handle/lightweight. Spacious to fit a variety of items for any trip. Hard shell simple to maintain/keep clean.
Published 10 months ago by Chris

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really cheap material
The shell of this thing has a glossy soft finish. By soft, I mean one can dig one's fingernails into and scratch. After the first trip there are already a few spots where the finish has scratched off. I'm not talking minor scuff marks that is the norm for baggage. I'm saying the veneer isn't even there anymore. It's really unbelievable how Samsonite could try to pass on...
Published 16 months ago by Klaus


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really cheap material, May 30, 2013
This review is from: Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
The shell of this thing has a glossy soft finish. By soft, I mean one can dig one's fingernails into and scratch. After the first trip there are already a few spots where the finish has scratched off. I'm not talking minor scuff marks that is the norm for baggage. I'm saying the veneer isn't even there anymore. It's really unbelievable how Samsonite could try to pass on such inferior and deficient materials onto the consumer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20", November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
Wonderful suitcase. Well made and easy to handle/lightweight. Spacious to fit a variety of items for any trip. Hard shell simple to maintain/keep clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
it's not too hard, pretty flexible which is awesome. You can literally step all over it and crush and will go back to original shape. The materials/zippers/etc. feel so legit. Get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
Light weight. Spinning wheels worked well. Fast shipping. Only thing is next time need to buy bigger suitcase to bring back items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does not scratch, May 10, 2014
This review is from: Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
I am pretty sure the person talking about the softness of the veneer, is talking about the plastic wrap over the whole exterior. I've removed all the plastic wrap and the paint is of very high quality. It also is quite a nice carry on with a lot of space for the size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If you want to use the bag more than once, DO NOT check it., June 27, 2014
By 
K. Davis (Larkspur, CO United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
Look at the posts where the reviewer actually used this suitcase,'

I used an economy set for several years until the pull handle part finally came apart on the 24'. I travel a lot more now, probably 1-2 trips per month. I decided to get a higher quality suitcase that would last longer.
Mistake,

After 1/2 trip the finish was scuffed all the way through the teal color to the white plastic underneath in several places. Not the protective film they ship with, but the real finish, and all the way through.
When I got back home, there were several more large white scrapes, and the brand new zipper ( I DO NOT overstuff my bags) had popped open. You might figure a Samsonite would come with a self repairing zipper. Guess not.
Someone tried to stuff my belongings back in the suitcase but they couldn't get the zipper to work; several pieces of nylon rope/twine had been used to tie the suitcase shut.
I wa$ted good $$$ on a "high quality" suitcase in order to avoid exactly this kind of disaster.

Travelers Choice Economy Suitcase - 28
Samsonite premium suitcase - 1
There is a clear winner here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 20" Spinner, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
I have not used this yet, but my experience receiving it was not good. The "combination" to get the combination lock open on the suitcase, which was locked, was IN the suitcase! I called Amazon, and a very helpful service rep finally talked me through how to get it open. It was a pretty ridiculous situation. I was ready to send it back, but she stuck with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great carryon!, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
It is easy to handle and rolls beautifully. It exceeded expectations. I love the soft shell. It fit perfectly in the over head compartment .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Luggage, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
It's great internal space, lace and partings to organize things inside. Your resistance is very good and your little wheels are very smooth to roll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bag came with scratches already on it., February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
I ordered this bag in silver and was disappointed when it came with 3 noticeable scratches/abrasions already on it. There seems so be a thin plastic film on the surface ( hopefully this is what is scratched) , but I am unsure as to whether it has to be peeled off, as there are no instructions to do so and it is firmly stuck on. On the positive side, the wheels work great and the interior is nicely set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Samsonite Carbon1 DLX 20" Spinner
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.