Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of room and a sturdy bag
The "drop bottom" compartment really makes the difference with this bag, there is plenty of room in just the "top" part but to me the bottom compartment is what separates this bag from others. The wheels are very sturdy and roll smoothly, the zippers seem like they will put up with a lot of overpacking (by me). This bag replaces another one by the same...
Published 5 months ago by TexasJohnny

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
I purchased this bag for a trip to Guatemala and it did not last through the trip. By the time I checked into my first hotel the side zipper popped. Now I am just waiting for the main zipper to break. I was very excited to get this bag and hoped it would last. Skip this one and look for something else.
Published 4 months ago by Clark Fairfield


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this bag for a trip to Guatemala and it did not last through the trip. By the time I checked into my first hotel the side zipper popped. Now I am just waiting for the main zipper to break. I was very excited to get this bag and hoped it would last. Skip this one and look for something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We bought two bags and on their first use one ripped right open. Additionally, these bags don't "sit up" one their own, so if you're wheeling them along, you can stop with the handle up, you have to place them full down on the ground. It was a pain. We are returning both and buying differnt bags. Was very disappointed as we thought Samsonite would be good products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Samsonite Drop Bottom Wheeled 32" Duffel, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good lightweight bag, however, the wimpy plastic slides on the backside broke on the first trip. Had to tape it up on the return trip home to keep it from ripping off. Not as many zippers and pockets as my previous bag made by Ful. This bag is, however, lighter, and the red stripe makes it easy to find on the baggage conveyor. Luggage was on sale a Amazon when purchased, so a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of room and a sturdy bag, March 6, 2014
By 
TexasJohnny (Grapevine, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The "drop bottom" compartment really makes the difference with this bag, there is plenty of room in just the "top" part but to me the bottom compartment is what separates this bag from others. The wheels are very sturdy and roll smoothly, the zippers seem like they will put up with a lot of overpacking (by me). This bag replaces another one by the same manufacturer which lasted almost 4 years with weekly use and abuse - excellent quality and durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collage kid who traves, January 29, 2014
By 
Dona Cox (Mentor, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Used to send collage kid back to school from snow area said it held together great wheels were a lot of help and did not stop rolling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag!, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this bag for my fiance who travels often for work. It's the perfect size to fit a couple weeks worth of clothes/necessities and it seems really durable. The zippers and stitching are sturdy and the material is pretty thick. The rolling wheels are also really nice. We're very satisfied with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big but not great quality, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a big duffel but the textile is very plastic and does not look durable at all. Does not even look like textile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, May 19, 2014
By 
H. C. Sinclair "musee mama" (San Gabriel, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There was a 3 inch rip along one of the seams upon receiving the duffle. I returned the duffle for full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Retractable Handle Not Sturdy, July 28, 2014
By 
This review is from: Samsonite Drop Bottom Wheeled Duffel 32 (Apparel)
This was a good bag for about 6 months of daily use. We had to replace a screw that popped out. That lasted for a little bit and then it was challenging pulling the handle in and out. Finally this past week, the other screw fell out and I gave up.

If you are just using it for a trip here and there then you have a good bag. Otherwise, don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The bag is nice. I would agree that if probably wouldn't be ..., July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The bag is nice. I would agree that if probably wouldn't be good going through baggage check, but the separate compartments are great and is has a lot of space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Samsonite Drop Bottom Wheeled Duffel 32
$180.00 $79.00 - $180.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.