Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No extra baggage fees
Just took a trip with this bag and it has plenty of space. It took the baggage handler abuse nicely and without spinner wheels (popular now days) the bag comes under the size limits for the airlines. But since it is a huge bag you can easily pack more than 50lbs of stuff in it. If I purchase another bag I will go smaller just because you really can't stuff this huge bag...
Published 18 months ago by J.B. from Indy

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too big for airlines
The product description has the dimensions at 29.5 by 19 by 11.5. The actual dimensions (not counting the wheels or handle) are 29.5 by 19 by 14. That totals 63.5 inches without anything in the outside pockets. Most airlines limit the size to 62 inches. In addition the weight is 14.2 pounds so you only have 35.8 pounds for yourself.

It is a very nice...
Published 18 months ago by J. Pringle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No extra baggage fees, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just took a trip with this bag and it has plenty of space. It took the baggage handler abuse nicely and without spinner wheels (popular now days) the bag comes under the size limits for the airlines. But since it is a huge bag you can easily pack more than 50lbs of stuff in it. If I purchase another bag I will go smaller just because you really can't stuff this huge bag and still be under the weight limit. The size of this monster also means trunk space in car is eaten up quickly.

Pros:
-Decent construction
-Plenty or room
-Comes under airline size restrictions
-Zippers seem to be of good quality

Cons:
-none yet -will update after more usage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too big for airlines, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Luggage Aspire Sport Upright 29 Expandable Bag (Apparel)
The product description has the dimensions at 29.5 by 19 by 11.5. The actual dimensions (not counting the wheels or handle) are 29.5 by 19 by 14. That totals 63.5 inches without anything in the outside pockets. Most airlines limit the size to 62 inches. In addition the weight is 14.2 pounds so you only have 35.8 pounds for yourself.

It is a very nice suitcase for traveling by car, but too big for air travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The big, big Samsonite bag, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Somehow, the bag did not seem quite as enormous on line. It's more like a steamer trunk than a suitcase. Had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it., November 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't buy it. The handle broke after the first trip; I didn't put more weight than the allowed by the airline.

I called the seller that offer unlimited warranty but they sent me to Samsonite but they never responded my request for a warranty. I contacted Samsonite twice and they have ignored me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Samsonite is not what it used to be, June 14, 2014
By 
BasicTek "Tim" (Lake Mary, Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Luggage Aspire Sport Upright 29 Expandable Bag (Apparel)
I have a 10 year old set of Samsonite bags that have been all over the world and US, some parts have broken off, like zipper handles, and address tags, but for the most part the bags are still fully functional. This new bag broke before I even went on my 1st trip. Now these bags are lighter than my old set, and pretty good price. The part that broke was the zipper for the lower exterior storage. a 3 inch part will not zip (the zipper can be pushed over it but it pops open basically making using the exterior storage useless as the whole compartment would open eventually. I'll contact Samsung for a repair, they do have a long warranty. I do like the look of these bags and not sure what to get to replace. We;ll see if I have any other failures, I may reduce the review to 1 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used this for one vacation and the seems came undone. Don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is pretty good luggage!, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I went trip with this luggage to Hong Kong, I think is flawless trip. When I open the second zipper, I figure out that zipper is just for decoration. Is not a bag at outside layer, if you needs that bag; then don't buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, January 18, 2014
Nice option. Althoug wheels does not seems very robust, this is an overall nice option for who wants a budget luggage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Big Case Needs to be Full, June 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an excellent luggage. I was looking for a case with sturdy wheels, and this one has one of the best designs I've seen. Mine is a large case, and therein lies the problem. It holds a lot of clothing, but if the case is not full, since it's a soft-side, it will be pushed down into itself when airlines, cruise ships, and others pack it in with other luggage. It was my fault that I got the largest version of this case, and it holds a lot. I probably should have gotten the next smaller size, and the collapsing problem wouldn't be so evident. Of course the same problem exists with any soft-side luggage. I just saying make sure you need one this big before she get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Selection, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This luggage has everything we were seeking in luggage: large capacity, yet checkable; sturdy construction; and very smooth wheels. Very pleased with our purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Samsonite Luggage Aspire Sport Upright 29 Expandable Bag
$360.00 $119.99 - $161.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.