Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff!
Looks great. The beating it takes travelling brings quick scars, but still.. Good stuff. We use them all the time, and we store them nested, so they take the space of one!
Published 18 months ago by Mauricio Feijo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Was a little disappointed. Thought the Samsonite name meant a quality product
Was a little disappointed. Thought the Samsonite name meant a quality product. Times have changed I guess. I purchased this product for a special 3-week vacation with my wife. Unfortunately, the 27" suit case zipper broke as she finished packing it. It was not overloaded and the zipper just failed. I would not have expected this to happen with the Samsonite...
Published 6 days ago by Blaster06


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff!, January 15, 2013
By 
Mauricio Feijo (Atlanta, Georgia United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks great. The beating it takes travelling brings quick scars, but still.. Good stuff. We use them all the time, and we store them nested, so they take the space of one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it!, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a nice looking, strong bag, but I would buy a light colour due to the marks left after traveling around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Terrific luggage. Easy to use, sturdy and light. Represents good value for money. I also find it easily easily identifiable coming off the rack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Was a little disappointed. Thought the Samsonite name meant a quality product, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was a little disappointed. Thought the Samsonite name meant a quality product. Times have changed I guess. I purchased this product for a special 3-week vacation with my wife. Unfortunately, the 27" suit case zipper broke as she finished packing it. It was not overloaded and the zipper just failed. I would not have expected this to happen with the Samsonite brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i lovedit, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
haven't used it yet but the quality does look good, i Have a rockland set but this looks bigger and its anti scratch resistance, a friend brought it to Nigeria after i bought here and sent to her. might review it after usage. for the color, its a darker shade of gray and not silver as it was mentioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke on the first trip, November 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The suitcase broke on the first airline trip.

The handle did not last through a luggage checkin. When I picked it up, the bars were bend.

Maybe Samsonite isn't the quality it used to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I expected., March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My order arrived exactly when it was expected. The quality of the packaging was excellent too. The built in TSA locks will come in handy. I can now, finally lock my luggage without the lock getting cut off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Samsonite Luggage Gravtec 3 Piece Nest Set
$1,200.00 $529.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.