Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent luggage
I ordered a grey one and it delivered to me on the third day my order.
This is the thrid Samsonite luggage I've had. All of them appears to be durable for me. I measured it with a electric weigher after I received it(Because I travel a lot with lots of stuff so lightweight really matters for me), it is 11.1 ponds, which is not the lightest compare with the others I...
Published 22 months ago by Thrones

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zipper separated from the case
We were on our way to Korea and noticed the zipper separated from the hard case. We bought it in October.
Published 16 months ago by Interested Bystander


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent luggage, October 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a grey one and it delivered to me on the third day my order.
This is the thrid Samsonite luggage I've had. All of them appears to be durable for me. I measured it with a electric weigher after I received it(Because I travel a lot with lots of stuff so lightweight really matters for me), it is 11.1 ponds, which is not the lightest compare with the others I have but is within an acceptable range for me.
What else...the handles are comfortable and well made, build in lock and all the zippers run smooth, material seems durable, and the details looks pretty good.
For this price you are not expecting a German made quality, but it is still a little overpriced to me. I'll say the fair price should be $50 lower, at about $120
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This suitcase has a smooth finish, which I expected, correctly so, would scratch easily. Though it has some scratches from its first travel abroad it works nicely. There was some adjusting I had to do with regard to the style: I am used to the deep cases that have a lid. This suitcase opens down the middle, thus half of your stuff goes on one side and the other half the other side. Once I got used to it, it is actually quite nice since often when you open a suitcase you are digging to the bottom to find your stuff. Here however, one side has a mesh cover that zips closed allowing you to choose which side you want to dig through at half the height.

One downside - you need more space to open the suitcase in order for both sides to lay flat. For this it is a bit less convienient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zipper separated from the case, April 13, 2013
By 
Interested Bystander "Lorenzo" (Amherst, NY, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Luggage 737 Series 28 Inch Spinner Bag (Apparel)
We were on our way to Korea and noticed the zipper separated from the hard case. We bought it in October.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and rolls with ease, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my husband. I have the same one in purple and its great, roomy and rolls with a push of my pinky.
Also I've went on 4-5 trips so far and can't tell of any damage. Its holding up really well, even with the airline tossing it around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont waste your money, January 25, 2014
By 
AM (Mumbai, India) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Luggage 737 Series 28 Inch Spinner Bag (Apparel)
This case developed a large crack after just one air travel. Who would think a brand like Samsonite could sell something this flimsy?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great worth of 110$ purchase, November 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Luggage 737 Series 28 Inch Spinner Bag (Apparel)
Michael.Stone(International graduate student from China)
Here is some of my personally view that may help u~
1.big enough to have a international travel.
2.good looking+feel solid structure enough,but need to practice.
3.cheap but useful(cause I got 20% discount,only pay96+tax,maybe $110 I think) and I think it is also worth to pay the list price $200!
4.famous brand that I can trust.
6.most important:I always buy sth. from Amazon directly.and Amazon never let me down from China to US .So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way Too Fragile, August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Too fragile. One corner was crushed and the lock fell off the first time we used it on a domestic flight. It is simply not sturdy enough. Way to flimsy construction. I have a hard shell Samsonite suitcase from 1987. It is still going strong as the material is 10 times more sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, May 20, 2013
By 
S. Taguer (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Simple. Works well. I've traveled with it two or three times now, it seems to be holding up just fine. Rolls along without issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ready to Roll, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Luggage 737 Series 28 Inch Spinner Bag (Apparel)
A great bag for people looking for a durable, lightweight spinner bag. The color makes it easy to spot on the baggage carousel. I like that it is expandable which comes in handy for travel on international flights where baggage weight allocations are higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken Handle Trip 1, December 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The first time i travelled with this luggage the side handle broke. My bag was not overweight and as soon as I carried it up some stairs the handle broke. I am utterly disappointed with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.