Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for air travel
I have had other luggage straps over the years. I check the luggage in for the flight, and sometimes I never see the strap again. BUT, this one is superior. Not only does the bright red color stand out and make it easier to see my luggage on the baggage cart, but the locking device on the strap is very secure and won't break open. Would definitely recommend.
Published 20 months ago by Joan P

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Well made strap that's completely useless
I just used this on a transnational trip and this thing sucks. The strap and buckle are well made, but the design is awful. First of all, it's nearly impossible to get a tight wrap with it as it doesn't have any way to ratchet it down tight. Because of that, the strap moves all around. I was trying to use this to keep a cooler closed. Every time I collected my...
Published 10 months ago by Andrea K. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for air travel, November 28, 2012
By 
Joan P (Key West, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had other luggage straps over the years. I check the luggage in for the flight, and sometimes I never see the strap again. BUT, this one is superior. Not only does the bright red color stand out and make it easier to see my luggage on the baggage cart, but the locking device on the strap is very secure and won't break open. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful in my travels, January 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very useful in my travels, has good quality, excellence of the brand. Vigorously, already used for 4 months and still is impeccable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars robust luggage strap, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The strap is made of some kind of heavy duty fabric. The buckle is made of a dense synthetic and doesn't come open easily with accidental/incidental pressure. I expect it to stand up to the rough treatment of baggage handlers as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luggage strap, October 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It arrived on time. I took it to Korea on my trip subsequently. Works as advertized and made it easy for me to spot my bag when it arrived on the carousel. It is great to help hold the bag together and the TSA had no trouble opening the bag for inspection and then reclosing the bag again. Subsequently bought a similar luggage strap from REI. A bit less expensive and also works eqsually well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Well made strap that's completely useless, September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just used this on a transnational trip and this thing sucks. The strap and buckle are well made, but the design is awful. First of all, it's nearly impossible to get a tight wrap with it as it doesn't have any way to ratchet it down tight. Because of that, the strap moves all around. I was trying to use this to keep a cooler closed. Every time I collected my luggage, the strap had slipped completely off and the cooler was open. I wouldn't recommend this for any purpose other than trying to identify your luggage and you could just buy a big tag for that. Get something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
it is good for me. maybe i will purchase one more unit. the delivery date is as the expectation. thank
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Match to My Samsonite Luggage, February 5, 2014
By 
Dennis M. Chinnock "mykecusa" (Roseville, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Unfortunately This was the shortest of the three Luggage Straps I bought. It will not work with the largest Samsonite bag, but will fit the two smaller bags. This belt seems the most heavy duty of the three I bought. Although it will not fit my largest Samsonite bag I will have the most confidence in it when I use it on either of the two smaller bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it worked perfectly and is easy to adjust, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just got back from a cruise and used this luggage strap for the first time...it worked perfectly and is easy to adjust. It is not too easy to open but I find that a plus so that it won't open on it's own accidentally during luggage handling. I would definitely buy this item again, I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Samson of Luggage Staps, July 5, 2014
By 
Baruch Maoz (TORRANCE, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Everything you need to make you luggage distinct and easily identifiable. Strong, functional. Well built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful as a basic strap but not as a security ..., July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Useful as a basic strap but not as a security one as it can be opened intentionally or by accident. Has no locking device which is a must for international travel. OK for securing luggage for private carriage on holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Samsonite Luggage Strap, Black, One Size
$14.00 $7.78 - $20.55
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.