Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more wet or sandy phones or cameras.
Keeps my phone clean and dry in wet and sandy places. Can use my Bionic phone while still sealed in the bag. Has clear front and back window view. Works great. Wish I had had it during football season. Would have prevented an expensive phone replacement. Many uses other than electronics...medicine/ID/money/. So far , no broken seams or tears in the plastic. Cord...
Published on December 22, 2011 by K. Long

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars leaky
Test this pouch carefully before storing anything valuable in it. I purchased two of these, and tried using one: after few hours of swimming and snorkeling the cash and cards kept inside were moist. Tried again the next day with the same results. If I leave some air in the pouch and carefully close both zippers, then gently press on it, I can hear the hissing sound...
Published on May 16, 2012 by Nikola


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars leaky, May 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Waterproof Pouch
Test this pouch carefully before storing anything valuable in it. I purchased two of these, and tried using one: after few hours of swimming and snorkeling the cash and cards kept inside were moist. Tried again the next day with the same results. If I leave some air in the pouch and carefully close both zippers, then gently press on it, I can hear the hissing sound. Submerging the pouch under water shows exactly where the problem is: bubbles appear from the very edges, where zippers meat the seams. Add to this that other water-proof products I've used are designed to fold multiple times, but this one has got one fold only.

The other pouch of the two seems to be sealing fine (no hissing or bubbling when I test it as described above). All in all, I've got one product that works as advertised, but at double the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more wet or sandy phones or cameras., December 22, 2011
This review is from: Samsonite Waterproof Pouch (Apparel)
Keeps my phone clean and dry in wet and sandy places. Can use my Bionic phone while still sealed in the bag. Has clear front and back window view. Works great. Wish I had had it during football season. Would have prevented an expensive phone replacement. Many uses other than electronics...medicine/ID/money/. So far , no broken seams or tears in the plastic. Cord hasn't come loose either, but I suppose this could happen. I am getting one of these for everyone in my family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome BAG!!!, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Waterproof Pouch
It is a great size. I purchased this bag because I do not want to carry a purse over seas and I had heard about pick pocketing and purse snatching so I wanted something water proof that I could carry around my neck. This is the perfect size. I can fit my passport , credit cards , license and cash and best of all I can conceal it inside my shirt (loose shirt). Paranoia - maybe but I want to make sure I make it back with all my stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Waterproof Pouch, July 16, 2012
By 
K. Smith (Norwood, Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Waterproof Pouch
This pouch worked perfectly, keeping I.D., cash and room key dry during a day at the beach. My husband swam with it around his neck. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No worries!, November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Waterproof Pouch
Hubby and I went snorkeling and swimming with these. Everything, including smartphones, stayed completely dry. Surprisingly roomy. Fit easily in the pocket of his board shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars tears after normal use, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Waterproof Pouch
This pouch tears after 2-3 months of once to twice a week usage. I am still looking for a pouch that doesnt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not durable, December 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Waterproof Pouch
A seam was torn by the first time of gentle usage (the one that holds the string), it is easy to loose the whole bag with all the good stuff in it still protected from water ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rain pouch, November 28, 2011
By 
Deirdre Keyes Morris (SOLANA BEACH, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Waterproof Pouch
Good item if you know you will be in a prolonged wet situation extra security I found I did not use on most recent trip will save for future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not really waterproof, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Waterproof Pouch
Don't keep anything you actually need to keep out of the water in these unless you put it in a ziploc baggie first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Looking, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsonite Waterproof Pouch
Nice looking compact and waterproof. Good to carry for travel. Color is attractive and soothing with nice match with any clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Samsonite Waterproof Pouch
$5.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.