Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars For the Boss
This Hard Drive was purchased for my boss. I have not heard any complaints from him and he has used it a lot.
Published 5 months ago by M.D.G.

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of money
This was an impulse buy. And a huge mistake. I bought the samsung external DVD player, which seems to work great, and I got this at the same time when Amazon "recommended" it to me at check out.

This case is terrible. It doesn't even close. It is far too large for the drive, which slips around inside of it and can easily fall out. It is thin and offers...
Published on April 26, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of money, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Portable Hard Drive Case / External Slim DVD Rw Drive Case (Electronics)
This was an impulse buy. And a huge mistake. I bought the samsung external DVD player, which seems to work great, and I got this at the same time when Amazon "recommended" it to me at check out.

This case is terrible. It doesn't even close. It is far too large for the drive, which slips around inside of it and can easily fall out. It is thin and offers very little protection. And there is no pouch for the wires. You'd be better off with a ziplock baggy. At least it closes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Close to useless, January 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Portable Hard Drive Case / External Slim DVD Rw Drive Case (Electronics)
I honestly do not understand the point of this sleeve. It is thin fabric, not thick neoprene like a notebook sleeve. It fits rather loosely around the drive. But worst of all THERE IS NO WAY TO CLOSE THE SLEEVE. No zipper, no pull-over flap (which is what I assumed from the photo), nothing! How are you supposed to travel with a sleeve that slips off the second you put it in your bag? This is the kind of sleeve that should come with the product to tide you over until you get a proper one, not one that you should have to pay for separately. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it!, May 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Portable Hard Drive Case / External Slim DVD Rw Drive Case (Electronics)
Do not buy it, it's useless!!! A peace of cloth would protect it better. It doesn't protect at all! It is thin and wide. Don't waist your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for cosmetic protection only, December 15, 2011
By 
James T. Cote (Orlando, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Portable Hard Drive Case / External Slim DVD Rw Drive Case (Electronics)
I can't really make too many complaints about his pouch since it was only 2.99. The old saying still applies that you get what you pay for. The pouch is very thin and seems as if it will really only protect from scratches and such. I have my doubts that it will have much protection against drops or impacts. I was expecting typical wetsuit thickness neoprene, like is used on most laptop cases. This material is much thinner, but I guess it will get the job done. I haven't actually used he case yet, but these are just my observations from handling it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I should have read the reviews -- this is a fraud, April 17, 2013
By 
Vincent Perriello (Bowling Green, KY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Portable Hard Drive Case / External Slim DVD Rw Drive Case (Electronics)
What exactly justifies the word "Case", used twice in the item name? It's a flimsy piece of thin cloth. $20.00? Give us a break.

The word "case" at best is misleading and actually IMO is just plain fraudulent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars $19.99 for this?, August 12, 2013
By 
Fred Musante (Connecticut, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Portable Hard Drive Case / External Slim DVD Rw Drive Case (Electronics)
This product is completely worthless. DON'T BUY THIS. It is hard to understand why it cost $20. It is nothing but a pouch. Samsung must believe that customers are willing to pay for the company's name, because that is all you will get if you buy this. I mistakenly bought it thinking it was a padded case, and that is most definitely not true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont waste your money, August 1, 2013
By 
psheps (ellicott city, MD United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Portable Hard Drive Case / External Slim DVD Rw Drive Case (Electronics)
a cheap piece of cloth and it doesnt even have a closure zip. 10 cents worth of junk. "case" is a misnomer. stick the drive in your pocket instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Puch not a case., July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Portable Hard Drive Case / External Slim DVD Rw Drive Case (Electronics)
Next to worthless; virtually no protection for portable drive unit. Unit is open on one end, no closure of any kind. Simply put, two pieces of thin fabric sewn together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Protect your external DVD from scratches, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Portable Hard Drive Case / External Slim DVD Rw Drive Case (Electronics)
It is fine if you are looking for something to protect from scratches your external DVD. It is only a neoprene case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, May 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Portable Hard Drive Case / External Slim DVD Rw Drive Case (Electronics)
The quality is fine, but it's quite big for an external DVD writer, so the unit doesn't fit "strech" inside the pouch. If the make the product smaller it will be great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.