Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy
This was my wife's Christmas present and her first encounter with the internet. Also got her the Android Tablet for Dummies book and I'm very happy with the outcome. She's sending emails, checking the news and learning Spanish. Not only that, my computer time doesn't get interrupted by a request to research something for her. Couldn't tell this refurb from brand new so it...
Published 18 months ago by JJGlass

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Freezes up alot
While on the internet it freezes up a lot and crashes. It runs slowly. Otherwise its ok! Not sure why it freezes up so much!
Published 14 months ago by Becky Reeder


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, January 27, 2013
By 
JJGlass "jjglass" (Canyon Lake in the Hill Country near Austin) TX, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only (Personal Computers)
This was my wife's Christmas present and her first encounter with the internet. Also got her the Android Tablet for Dummies book and I'm very happy with the outcome. She's sending emails, checking the news and learning Spanish. Not only that, my computer time doesn't get interrupted by a request to research something for her. Couldn't tell this refurb from brand new so it was a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was perfect, November 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only (Personal Computers)
Even though it was used it, seemed brand new, all i really notice was that there was a spot on the screen inside the tablet but it doesnt effect the picture at all, came with everything like the charger and adaptor for plugging into he wall, i have had it for like 3 weeks now and no issues take it almost everywhere with me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BETTER THAN IPAD, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only (Personal Computers)
LOOK OUT IPAD, THIS TABLET IS EXCELLENT! THE GRAPHICS AND RESPONSE OF THIS TABLET ARE GREAT.PICTURES ARE CLEAR AND VIDEOS ARE GREAT TOO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great tab, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only (Personal Computers)
I am very happy with the tab The price was much better that any other of the products. The only thing I find wrong is that the battery lasts only about 6 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Freezes up alot, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only (Personal Computers)
While on the internet it freezes up a lot and crashes. It runs slowly. Otherwise its ok! Not sure why it freezes up so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this tablet!, April 2, 2013
By 
Terry Foster (KANSAS CITY, MO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only (Personal Computers)
This is actually my second Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1. I got one for work and my son loved it so much he had to buy this one for himself. We rarely use our laptops in the house anymore. The portability and responsiveness of this tablet are perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent tablet, rootable, overclockable, many roms available, a couple of caveats..., January 2, 2013
By 
M. Conner (Austin, Texas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only (Personal Computers)
I bought this tablet refurbished for $225. It has a very nice screen (predates retina displays, but beats all ios devices save the ipad3 and whatever they're calling the newest one), good battery life, quality speakers capable of volume, and is lighter and thinner than the ipad 2. Rooting it is child's play, and there are official samsung honeycomb 3.1/3.2 and ice cream sandwich roms, and unofficial roms based on samsung sources for honeycomb and ics, and ones based on cyanogenmod and google sources for ics and jellybean. there are custom overclockable kernels up to 1.4 and i believe 1.6 GHz, but i have only run @ 1.4GHz, and it is ROCK SOLID.

a few caveats: i don't know where the bug lies, but hd video content is a little jerky in official ice cream sandwich (and in roms based on cm9) and nigh-on unwatchable in jellybean. in all ics roms, there is some kind of video driver bug where the screen flashes red in night mode when using lux auto-brightness. there's also a very infrequent flicker in aokp/cm10 roms, and the front camera has artifacts when recording in 720p resolution. jellybean is fast as heck on it, especially when overclocked, but the hd video bug is a deal-breaker for me. finally, there is the samsung touchwiz ui cruft.

on the other hand: honeycomb 3.2 is rock-solid and everything works. galaxytask v14 is splendid, hd video works just fine. droidbasement has the original touchwiz-free honeycomb 3.1 rom, which i've rooted and overclocked; it runs well and is a more-or-less vanilla android experience.

for $225, this is a great tablet. if you like to tinker, it's a no-brainer. if you don't, i'd wait until the nexus 10 comes down in price some.

bottom line: i do not regret my purchase. ymmv. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only (Personal Computers)
This unit was in excellent condition, like new, and I was able updated it to Android 4.0 using Kies software!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only (Personal Computers)
The Tablet workd perfect but sometimes it gets freez. The pictures and videos are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I loved when it arrived, July 4, 2014
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only (Personal Computers)
I loved when it arrived. I used it at night and it stayed on my bedside table. Used it Church for pictures. Until this morning July 4th, it is dead in the water! Sadly it is just over 60days from purchase date. I am saddened to lose my tablet............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (GT-P7510) 16GB - WiFi-Only
Used & New from: $139.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.