Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cheap Monitor
I wanted a cheap computer, just for web browsing. Got a cheap box (HP s5703w) at Wally-World and ordered this Samsung monitor here at Amazon. I've been using exclusively Samsung monitors for about 9 years now. This is my fourth. For $88 you can't beat this little gem.
Note: it only has a power button, no other mechanical adjustment is available. My Nvidia...
Published on October 23, 2011 by Terry Clark

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, looks nice while doing it
Setup was simple and the instructions were also simple and straightforward. I spent less than five minutes putting the base and stand together. The monitor is a nice size, not too wide, and easy to lift and handle. It tilts but does not rotate horizontally, and the vertical range of motion is limited. I'd say a little less than 45 degrees, maybe even 35.

Though...
Published on September 1, 2011 by RedBerries


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, looks nice while doing it, September 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black (Personal Computers)
Setup was simple and the instructions were also simple and straightforward. I spent less than five minutes putting the base and stand together. The monitor is a nice size, not too wide, and easy to lift and handle. It tilts but does not rotate horizontally, and the vertical range of motion is limited. I'd say a little less than 45 degrees, maybe even 35.

Though not listed in the product info, the resolution for this monitor is 1366 x 768. This is a little lower than what I was looking for but the display is OK nonetheless. The colors are vivid and most pictures are very clear with fine details visible. But in photos where there is heavy saturation (like dark gradients) the lower resolution is apparent. Also, this monitor does NOT have a Menu button; therefore, all calibrations and user settings must be set through the Control Panel/driver menus. This can be irritating--especially when navigating the presets. Overall, however, considering the price I am satsified. Not beyond my expectations, but pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cheap Monitor, October 23, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black (Personal Computers)
I wanted a cheap computer, just for web browsing. Got a cheap box (HP s5703w) at Wally-World and ordered this Samsung monitor here at Amazon. I've been using exclusively Samsung monitors for about 9 years now. This is my fourth. For $88 you can't beat this little gem.
Note: it only has a power button, no other mechanical adjustment is available. My Nvidia monitor software (came with the computer) allowed me to adjust the monitor to my liking.
The picture is clear and sharp, very good for such a cheap monitor, IMHO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Screen brightness and contrast, October 11, 2011
This review is from: Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black (Personal Computers)
I purchased this item considering its price and size. The reason why I gave it 3 stars is because it's quite complicated to regulate its brightness and contrast as the only one button this monitor has is the ON/OFF button. After searching in forums about how to customize it, I found out about a software that might be helpfull; it's called Magic Tune and provided by Samsung. I don't regret buying this item I just thought it was going to be easier to set it up. If you can't find the magic tune, you might want to try wearing sun glasses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for the price, September 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black (Personal Computers)
The only Problem I have with it is there are no settings on the unit,otherwise it is just what I wanted for the small space I have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fairly inexpensive, and okay., May 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black (Personal Computers)
This monitor is fine. It works like advertised. The only drawback is that doesn't have a swivel mechanism. It does tilt, but only upwards, not downwards. But it gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is an inexpensive monitor but it fits the bill, February 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black (Personal Computers)
Keeping in mind it cost less than $100, this is a very serviceable monitor. Nice size and decent resolution. If you just need a basic monitor for web browsing and general work and play it should be fine. If you are doing DVDs movies and other hi res hi refresh requirement tasks, you should know better than to look in this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black (Personal Computers)
I really like this product. It gives a really nice crisp picture on my computer. The one complaint is that it did not come with a manual on how to adjust the monitor but I just googled it. All you have to do is hold the power button and it will auto adjust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!..., May 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black (Personal Computers)
Works perfectly fine. Decent image quality. I have this monitor and my 42 inch tv connected to my computer. The set up works great for me. I just surf the web on the Samsung 18.5 inch monitor and watch a movie on my tv at the same time. Pretty dope!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with purchase, April 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black (Personal Computers)
Got this for my grandaughter, and it is worth every penny!!! Easy on the eyes, and she just loves it! I would purchase from
this seller again in the future, if I have need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars samsung moniter, April 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black (Personal Computers)
The moniter has very limited vertical viewing area, it had bad color reproduction, and it has no phyisical vertical screen ajustment. The correct screen resolution does not give full image because of the shortened height of the screen size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Samsung S19A10N 18.5-Inch Class CCFL Monitor - Black
Used & New from: $79.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.