Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Took a gamble, and it was totally worth it.
Found this kit after scouring the internet for a kit that came with a blue battery cover. No reviews, so I took a gamble on this kit. Installation was quick and straightforward, Threw my phone on my QI charger and it sprang to life!

NFC still works with this charging kit installed.
The factory cover fits, albeit it is kind of tight. This causes the cover...
Published 16 months ago by Interpol1231

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong product
I would suggest everyone be careful when ordering this item hoping to receive the pictured black qi wireless receiver, what was shipped was the old white version. The white version is almost twice as thick, interfered with nfc on my S3, and caused the back to bulge considerably.
Published 11 months ago by Jocelyn Mallon


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Took a gamble, and it was totally worth it., March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S3 S i9300 QI Standard Wireless Charger Charging Receiver Tag -White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Found this kit after scouring the internet for a kit that came with a blue battery cover. No reviews, so I took a gamble on this kit. Installation was quick and straightforward, Threw my phone on my QI charger and it sprang to life!

NFC still works with this charging kit installed.
The factory cover fits, albeit it is kind of tight. This causes the cover to bulge over the card ever so slightly. I don't consider this to be a flaw but thought it was worth mentioning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong product, July 19, 2013
By 
Jocelyn Mallon "~ Jocelyn" (Southern California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S3 S i9300 QI Standard Wireless Charger Charging Receiver Tag -White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I would suggest everyone be careful when ordering this item hoping to receive the pictured black qi wireless receiver, what was shipped was the old white version. The white version is almost twice as thick, interfered with nfc on my S3, and caused the back to bulge considerably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install, works perfectly, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S3 S i9300 QI Standard Wireless Charger Charging Receiver Tag -White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I constantly tinker with everything I own, to remove as many frustrations as possible, much to the annoyment of my girlfriend. When I saw what Qi charging promised, I was immediately interested: "I can charge my phone *without* plugging it in? Without hunting for the power cable every night?" I asked.

$40 and two days later, I had this receiver tag and a charging pad in my hands. Installation of the receiver was nearly idiot proof; just peel the paper off the adhesive, line up the contacts, and press. The receiver sticks entirely to the battery, so it doesn't prevent you from removing the battery, but it *does* prevent you from swapping out batteries unless you buy two receivers or adhere it to the backplate.

It was slightly thicker than I expected, around the thickness of a credit card, which creates a visible raised spot in the backplate and allows the phone to rock when it is installed. I broke out the calipers and came up with a thickness of 0.42 inches with the receiver tag inside, up from the standard 0.34 inches. Obviously there is only so much you can do while protecting the coil, but the experience was still less than perfect.

After installing, the phone works exactly as expected on the charging pad. For kicks I tried putting my phone into a Mophie Juice Pack. The already tight fit wasn't having it, so use caution if you have a rigid case without much give to it. A standard TPU case worked just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Better Than Others!, November 30, 2013
By 
AMJones (Madison, WI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S3 S i9300 QI Standard Wireless Charger Charging Receiver Tag -White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This receiver has worked much better than others that I have had in the past. With others, the phone would randomly disconnect from the charger several times during an evening. With this receiver, this only happened occasionally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, November 14, 2013
By 
D. McAfee "deelmac" (Adrian, MI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S3 S i9300 QI Standard Wireless Charger Charging Receiver Tag -White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
works with the Nokia DT-900 Qi wireless charger I have. Haven't had any problems. It does make the case bulge a little bit, but the back cover fits back on with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This charging receiver will greatly improve your S-3, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S3 S i9300 QI Standard Wireless Charger Charging Receiver Tag -White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I purchased this receiver because I needed a more convenient charging method instead of having to plug my S3 in and out as I move about my home. With this easily installed receiver, it fit inside over the existing battery without causing any cover fitment issues. A big plus with using this receiver is it actually extends the life of not only your battery but the charging receptacle on your S3. I highly recommend using this over the conventional charging cord at home or in the office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S3 S i9300 QI Standard Wireless Charger Charging Receiver Tag -White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Awesome product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, slower charging rates., November 2, 2013
By 
J. Burke "TheTechNerd" (Naugatuck, Connecticut) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S3 S i9300 QI Standard Wireless Charger Charging Receiver Tag -White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It works well, paired with the any Qi Charger, however it has a few kinks every now and then. It's worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unsure if tag or base is having issues..., September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S3 S i9300 QI Standard Wireless Charger Charging Receiver Tag -White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I don't know if it's the tag or the charger base that's having a problem, but my Galaxy S3 only charges for 5 minutes if I'm lucky, then it starts and stops repeatedly. I waited 3 weeks to get these products and am frustrated with this, but I won't give a 1 star until I figure out which is the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine with SIII/T-Mobile LTE version, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S3 S i9300 QI Standard Wireless Charger Charging Receiver Tag -White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have received the white version. A bit tight on the back cover, but the cover still locks and it is not visible through the phone case. Do not know how the black version fits.

No instructions but easy enough: peel the sticker and fit over the phone contacts (first) and then battery. It will be interesting to see how the glue will cope when moved to a different battery (if the battery needs to be changed).

The charging pad used is Samsung EP-P100IJWUSTA Wireless Charging Pad - Retail Packaging - White.

After 60min of continuous charging, the phone back was not much more warmer than usual.

NFC still works (validated with Samsung's TecTiles).

Charging speed was not measured - less important as planned usage is for overnight charging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.